We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel in the very center of Paris!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #89 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Wonderful hotel in the very center of Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I was with my boyfriend in Paris to spend New Year's Eve and we stay in this hotel. The hotel is super nice, modern decoration, nice and spacious rooms, perfect for couples to spend a romantic week, but also for families to go there with their children (there were some couples with children too and they seemed very happy :)). The location is perfect, super close to Champs Elysées and Arc du Triomphe, and you can also walk to Eiffel Tower and even Notre Dame (if you like walking and enjoying the beautiful city of Paris). There're many nice restaurants close to the place too (if you like Moroccan food, L'Etoile Marocaine is excellent and just the door next to the hotel). And last but not least, the staff is super super nice and eager to help you all the time. They gave us a present for New Year's Eve (a nice music box playing La vie en rose) and a letter wishing us the best for 2014. Everyone is super nice, especially le Concierge Christopher!! :)
We will come back next time we're in Paris!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelenAG8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Bonjour de Paris!
All the team of the Galileo hotel and our Concierge Christopher join me to thank you for your warm comment!
It was so nice to welcome you during New year's Eve!
We hope to welcome you very soon and wish you again an Happy New year 2014 for you and your family.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    257
    31
    9
    1
See reviews for
211
460
50
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Very welcoming and pleasant hotel. Staff are extremely helpful and accommodating and the room was comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money. It is a short walk to Champs-Elysees and easy to get to all tourist spots. I would recommend this hotel and would definitely come and stay again. Thank you for making our stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizragasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel.
We are very pleased to know that you spent a nice time with us and hope to welcome you again very soon.
All the team wish you an Happy New Year 2014!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

When my family and I came there for Christmas it was the best, clean hotel, helpful Concierge(Christopher Dubrelle),He was the most helpful person doing his best which was the best and booking everything for us He clearly was the best.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FerasRashad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course our "Super" Concierge Christopher join me to thank you for your warm comment!
We hope to welcome you again very soon and do not hesitate to contact us directly.
We wish you an Happy new Year 2014!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Wonderful hotel....actually deserves 4 stars not 3 ....contemporary atmosphere newly renovated,very clean,cozy,amazing interior,very close to the champs,great value for money....actually have been to paris more than 7 times and this was my best stay ever....Christopher is the secrete word ..

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heesho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Bonjour de Paris!

All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course Christopher join me to thank you for your warm comment!
We are very pleased to know that you spent a nice time with us and you liked the new ambiance and decoration of the Hotel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon and wish you an Happy New Year 2014 with all the best for you and your family!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I have never seen any friendlier staff in a hotel before. Galileo is prime located. There's barely no better location to stay if you want to enjoy strolling in the Champs Elysees. The rooms are very clean and the hotel is new. The breakfast is simple and very nice.
Extremely convenient. Fantastically friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessoxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to help you to spend a nice time with us.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We wish you an Happy New Year 2014 and all the best for you and your family!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

we are 5 star stayers but Paris is ridiculously expensive and this boutique just does it well for a 3/4 star B& B - we often wish we could find other hotels like this - smart clean and functional when you need it.. We were there on business and pleasure and the location suited - it is walkable to most attractions in Paris within reason and handy for the metro at George V on CH Elysee. Very clean and well run B&B hotel with cheery staff at typical French continental breakfast - enough to keep you til mid morning coffee. the French and Moroccan restaurants next door are excellent too and both worth recommending. we thoroughly recommend for both tourism and business

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saltireblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Bonjour de Paris,

We thank you very much for your so kind comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo and to help you during your stay!
It's true that the restaurants next door are really good! the Etoile Marocaine and l'Atelier des Compères.
We hope to welcome you again and wish you an Happy New Year 2014 with all the best for you and your family!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha NE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Our daughter and son in law were on their Honeymoon in Paris on Christmas Day and were staying at the Hotel Galileo. We wanted to do something special for them and I found a reference to Christopher on Trip Advisor and contacted him through the hotel website. He was so helpful and he actually telephoned me in the US to discuss arrangements to have a Champagne breakfast delivered to them on Christmas morning. Christopher even picked up a Christmas card for us to add to their breakfast tray. Someday the parents will make the trip to Paris and when we do we'll definitely stay in Christopher's hotel.

Mary M. Omaha NE.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Mary,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome your daughter and your son in law during their honeymoon.
Christopher and all the team of the hotel always try their best to make your stay unforgettable!
We wish you and Happy New year 2014 with all the best for you and your family.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#41 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#79 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#145 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#66 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#78 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing