We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galileo
Nearby Hotels
US$584
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$245
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Odeon Saint-Germain(Paris)
US$243
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$347
US$283
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera(Paris)
US$184
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Saint-Jacques(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$300
US$282
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,176
US$1,120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Duo(Paris)
US$241
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$467
US$405
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,273)
Filter reviews
1,273 results
Traveller rating
898
309
49
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
309
49
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vchamps elyseeschristopher dubrullegreat locationarc de triumphrecommend this hotelspecial thanksmetro stationheart of paristhe hotel managerquiet hoteleiffel towerquiet streetexcellent hotelshort stayshort walktwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
496 - 501 of 1,273 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Galileo for the last night of our trip to Europe. Beautiful boutique hotel very close to Arc de Triomphe in Paris. Very clean, very friendly staff and reasonable rates. Our stay was excellent. Christopher Dubrulle at the front desk went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional ! We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lowewilliam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We hope that you had a nice trip back!
We thank you very much for your warm comment and it was a real pleasure to welcome you for your last night in Europe!
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the ambiance at the Hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel with much cheaper budget yet with excellent staff services like Christoper, as foor they had a fantastic bedroom very neat and tidy. This one was so perfect for us as it very close to the metro and beautiful Landmarks like Champ Elysee etc. Ill definitely recommend this hotel to my friends who would love to go to Paris and looks for a stay to visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lizlyrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Liz,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your kind comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to try to help you to discover "The City of lights"!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Fantastic boutique hotel very close to the Champs, Arc de Triomphe and Metro access. Beds are very comfortable, service was great, room was clean and updated. Bathroom was spacious and had great water pressure in shower. All of the hotel staff we encountered were polite and courteous. Am definitely recommending this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuvTheBeachTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Madam,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in Paris and at the hotel of course!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Perfect, great location, staff excellent especially Christopher who was very helpful. Great breakfast Menu fabulous start to the day. Will definitely recommend this Hotel to family and friends. Thanks again Christopher for making our stay so perfect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

Dear Lynn,

We thank you very much for your warm comment and it was really nice to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel.
We try always our best to make your stay unforgettable!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A beautifully decorated, cosy little hotel in the up market 8th arr. Like others I can't believe this hotel is 3*( make the most of the low prices whilst it still is). I would normally choose at least 4* but was intrigued by all the rave reviews and can only say I agree completely. The staff were all lovely and yes Christopher is most charming and helpful. Can't wait to stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Aharan,

Thank you so much for your warm comment!! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Galileo Hotel.
Our little hotel (only 27 rooms) was completely renovated last year in June and we try always our best to creat a specal ambiance like in a House.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews