We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galileo
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$407
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
905
312
51
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
312
51
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vchamps elyseeschristopher dubrullegreat locationarc de triumphrecommend this hotelspecial thanksmetro stationheart of paristhe hotel managerquiet hoteleiffel towerquiet streetexcellent hotelshort stayshort walktwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I have just came back Paris with my wife where we have spent 3 days for leisure. First of all I must say that it is an hard job to find a well located, clean, boutique and budget priced hotel in Paris. Thanks to tripadvisor, after reading many positive comments about Hotel Galileo in Champ Elysee we have decided to book with this hotels. This hotel extremely friendly and all staff are willing to help and always smiling. Hotel is well modern decorated, very clean, has the perfect boutique type breakfast and the ultimate comfort. I am strongly recommending to everyone hoping to have a perfect Paris holiday with a comfortable stay in the just heart of Paris. I would like to convey my special thanks Christopher, Mohammed, and to all staff whom all are trying to do their best. Thanks to Hotel Galileo. Huseyin TINAL

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hasan U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Huseyin,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your wife at the Galileo Hotel.
We always try our best to create a special ambiance like "at home".
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Best regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Our family of four, us and our two girls (6years and 5 months), stayed at Hotel Galileo for three nights. The location was perfect and the room was clean and comfortable.

What really made our stay at the hotel great was how lovely and helpful the staffmembers are. They really go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and were so helpful to our little family.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, also those who are travelling with a family.

Absolutely great value and highest 3 star standard ever seen in Paris.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngiThor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you with all your family and to help you during your stay.
Our priority is to make a special ambiance like at home for all our guests.
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Nice the structure and perfect the central position of the hotel but....nothing in comparison to the kind,nice and friendly guy that works there: Christopher.
Thanks a lot for everything you did for us during my stay there in Paris.
Hope to see you soon Christopher!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dany82mi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Dany,

What a beautiful comment! All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course our Super Concierge, Christopher, join me to thank you very much!
Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The hotel has recently been renovated. Excellent Location. Very close to Champs Elysees and Arc de Triumph. Hotel is comfortable but very small. much shopping nearby. The stuff is amazing, especially Mohmed. he was very helpfull and kind.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and on the back side of the hotel (not facing the street) and it was great and quiet but the view was not so romantic (other buildings)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Moshe,

All the team of the Galileo hotel and Mohamed of course, join me to thank you for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to help you to discover Paris!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Great smaller hotel!! Location is excellent and the Concierege Christopher Dubrelle is amazing!! So helpful. I Have stayed at this hotel before and do so again. It has recently been renovated and is very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Paula,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you after the renovation works! You saw all the nice modifications and we are very pleased to know that you like the new ambiance of the hotel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon at the Galileo hotel!
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews