We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #140 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend and this hotel is by far the best we have ever stayed in, the rooms are immaculate, the service is impeccable, in particular Christopher on the front desk was friendly and offered some very useful advice about what to see and do etc. Great location, about a minutes walk from the champs-élysées (you can see this in the pictures) we were in room 201 and looked out onto the street, it could not have been any more perfect, absolutely 10/10!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pford182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello from Paris!

We thank you very much for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel.
The room 201 is a very nice Tradition Confort room with a balcony, we have only two rooms like this in the hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

429 - 435 of 1,177 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel Galileo is an ideal location from which to explore Paris, a short walk from Champs Elysees . Very welcoming and friendly staff, very comfortable and clean rooms - couldn't have asked for more. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone considering visiting Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcgp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Bonjour de Paris!

We hope that you had a nice trip back and thank you so much for your warm comment!
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel Galileo has a great location, a comfortable walking distance from both the metro station and Champs Élysées yet it is away from the noises and the crowds. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is well-prepared. During my five-night stay, I was very impressed about how professional and helpful the ladies and gentlemen at the reception were. The nice and kind Christopher offered me timely assistance and ample information regarding my cellphone's bad connection to the hotel wifi and my inquiry for the local restaurants recommendation. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Hotel Galileo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SWjz1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Madam,

What a lovely comment! We hope that you had a nice trip back and we thank you very much!
It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to help you during your stay to discover Paris.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had a wonderful time in Paris. The hotel location was perfect, very close to the metro and within walking distance of many of the main tourist attractions. The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed. Christopher at the hotel was extremely helpful. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Madam,

All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course Christopher join me to thank you for your warm comment!
We are very pleased to know that you spent a nice time with your daughter in Paris!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Seconds from Champs Élysées, friendly and helpful staff, very clean rooms, excellent condition...... We would definitely come back. My fiancé was really impressed considering it was reasonably priced.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Funkabooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Madam,

We thank you very much for your lovely comment! It was really nice to welcome you with your fiancé at the Galileo Hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I took my wife for a birthday treat to the delightful Hotel Galileo in Paris for a long weekend. As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted by a friendly, smiling receptionist.
After a quick check in we were soon in our room which was extremely clean and tastefully furnished.
The hotel is ideally situated for the Champs-Elysees and the Arc de Triumph but tucked away in a fairly peaceful street. Our room was quiet except for a squeaky bathroom door!
It was a special birthday so I had brought some balloons to blow up in the morning but after trying unsuccessfully to tie them up quietly in the bathroom and making various squeaking noises, I ventured downstairs to the reception. Luckily the very helpful Christopher was on hand to help blow up and tie the balloons and we took them back upstairs to the room. I ordered room service breakfast which along with the balloons were a lovely surprise for my wife.
The friendliness and warmth of the Galileo staff and Christopher’s humour and helpfulness made our stay really wonderful and I would certainly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimonNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Simon,

We thank you so much for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel for your birthday and to help you during your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a great hotel. First, the room and bath were small as it seems most rooms in Paris are. So remember that this is normal. That being said, the hotel is gorgeous. The entire hotel has been recently redecorated and they did a sensational job. The materials and fixtures are first rate. The location is incredible and right near shopping, dining and metro. They have a cute garden and the hotel is super quiet and restful. The staff told me everything I needed to know upon check-in. Also the rates for breakfast are very reasonable by Paris standards. They also have coffee and tea in the room which I loved. They also have an iron and an ironing board. How wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leo1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Leo,

We thank you very much for your lovely comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the new decoration!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#53 of 1,803 in Paris
454 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#46 of 1,803 in Paris
1,092 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#78 of 1,803 in Paris
2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#270 of 1,803 in Paris
651 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#315 of 1,803 in Paris
601 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#80 of 1,803 in Paris
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £116 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing