We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect gem in a great location”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #119 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect gem in a great location”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just stayed the weekend at this very lovely hotel and found it to be excellent at every level. We arrived at the hotel at 10AM, dropped our luggage to go to breakfast and by noon they had checked us into both rooms which was a very pleasant surprise. The rooms were very clean, updated, and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was just right and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Christopher at the desk gave us all the best recommendations on sights to see and made our dinner reservation which turned out to be our best meal in Paris. The hotel is just a few steps from the Champs Elysees which makes it very convenient to shopping, the metro, and many restaurants. This hotel gives you the feeling that they really care to make your stay as best as it can be, and it makes all the difference between an okay stay and an overall excellent stay. Thanks Galileo for meeting and exceeding all the great reviews you certainly deserve.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you with your family!
We are always very proud to read that the guests like you, spent a lovely stay with us! It's so important for us that all the guests feel like at home.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit and we hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    272
    36
    10
    1
See reviews for
225
477
52
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Berkshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel was everything we expected from the TripAdvisor reviews. Christophe is a cut above your standard concierge and obviously really cares about his hotel.
We stayed on the 5th floor at the back of the hotel and had plenty of room and a very quiet time.
You can walk to pretty much all of the standard Paris attractions if you want to or take the metro from George V if you prefer.
Very nice hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassman059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your lovely comment! We are very pleased to know that you spent a nice with us.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel was in a perfect location, so easy to get right to Champs Élysées and start sight seeing. The rooms were very clean, comfortable, and spacious. Also Christopher from the front desk was excellent! He provided us with whatever we needed. The staff members were so friendly and helpful. Overall an excellent, easy stay. Would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dude123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Dude,

We thank you very much for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you and to help you during your stay to discover Paris.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very good location, excellent cleanliness and Christopher was extremely good although he only was there for one day for our stay. Small rooms otherwise, could barely walk past our luggages when opened. Room was nice and new otherwise

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear David,

All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course Christopher join me to thank you for your warm comment!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel! Location is great...a stones throw away from the Champs Élysées and a 2 minute walk from the Arc de Triomphe. Really friendly staff and we received an upgrade upon arrival to a deluxe suite free of charge with a beautiful Juliet balcony and view. Really Parisian feel to the place. Would highly recommend and are planning our next trip back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Francesca U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Francesca,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you and your family this week end.
It's true that our 2 Deluxe rooms are really nice with the Veranda.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A nice, cozy hotel, with an amazing location. A block away from Champs Elysées and very close to l'Arc de Triomphe, one can have a fantastic experience just walking out of the hotel. But what really made the stay worthwhile was the warm, hospitable and friendly people at the hotel. M. Dubrulle at the concierge was quite charming!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thealtruist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Bonjour de Paris,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It' so nice to know that you spent a nice time with us.
We are very proud to be 4 on Tripadvisor! and it's through you and all our guests who take time to leave a comment! THANK YOU !!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Located in the prime champ élysées, 3 mins walk to the metro, airport bus just behind arc de triomph plus a hugh room considering a typical Parisian hotel is small. What more can you ask for?
But pop in and you will be greeted by Christopher, the humorous and charming French concierge.
He jokes, guide, and try to make your stay as wonderful as possible, in fact the staffs were extremely helpful but Christopher particularly stands out.
Why? Because as we were making our way back to the hotel, we were standing around the junction, Christopher, though knock off for duty and on his bike making his way home, he stop by wishing us to have a great time in Paris. That's how special this guy is.
Down side, the management could seriously improve the wifi provided in the hotel, why? Imagining you get disconnected from the wifi for every 20mins and needing to reconnect to it with the speed SLOW, frustrating.
Hotel could do better as well by providing 2 bottles of water for daily consumption, thus is the only hotel that doesn't provide throughout the stay in Europe.
P.S. Management, if you are reading this, you are a 4 out of 5 accordance to my review, the additional star was given because of Christopher, you should be proud that you have a polished gem in him.

Room Tip: There's a Moroccan restaurant just beside the hotel which dishes out good delicious food. Do a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Alex,

What a lovely comment! All the team and of course, our SUPERSTAR Christopher join me to thank you very much!
It's so nice to know that you spent a nice time with us! We apologize for the WIFI problem but it's fixed now!
We are very proud of Christopher of course and we know that a lot of our guests enjoyed their stay because of his service.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#47 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#28 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#78 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#202 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#73 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#48 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing