We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a quick stay”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #126 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for a quick stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel has great proximity to champs élysées and shopping (awesome). We arrived very early after an international flight and stopped there to store our bags. The concierge was very helpful with bag storage and other services (I.e booking a taxi back to the airport the following day).

Cons were that the room was very small and cramped. Since we were on the first floor it was also fairly noisy. Also, there we no fan in the bathroom, so the room was humid after showering (maybe I missed it). All cons are easy to overlook considering the hotel value!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txtravelgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

What a lovely comment! We thank you very much and are very pleased to know that you spent a nice time with us and in Paris!
For your information, you can find in all the bathrooms a towel driying heater.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    280
    40
    10
    1
See reviews for
233
491
55
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

For our 10th anniversary, we booked two nights in this small, recently refurbished and very beautiful boutique hotel and to make a long story short: we were more than satisfied with everything except for the weather on this weekend in May (heavy rain…).
Hotel Galileo is very well situated near Champs-Elysee (metro George V) and a good base for all sightseeing trips you can imagine. La tour Eiffel and la place de la Concorde are 30 min hikes. Very nice shops and good restaurants nearby. And something which is unaffordable: good service! Christoph gave is best and made our stay most comfortable with very good recommendations for restaurants, etc.
My final conclusion: we have to return to Paris (this time with the kids) and - although I have stayed in many other hotels in paris on business trips - we will exactly return to this hotel and book the family room. Very good deal!
Malte, Germany

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan-Malte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Jan Malte,

All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course Christopher, our Concierge join me to thank you very much for your lovely comment!
It's so nice to know that you spent a nice time with us for your 10th anniversary!
We are looking forward to welcome you again with your family.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Awesome customer service, safe and central location, and clean and comfortable room. Overall great accommodation! We would recommend hotel Galileo to others and we hope to go back to Paris and stay there again in the future!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingpbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your lovely comment! It was so nice to help you during your stay to discover Paris.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

As with everyone else's comments, I have only good things to say about them. It's conveniently located from the Air France Bus stop. Smallish room, great bathroom. Service from staff is spot on. They checked us in even though we were a couple of hours early and that gets a double thumbs up from my end (especially after a 10 hour flight).

Excellent eating options around the hotel. Both Laudree and Pierre Herme are located close by if you are in the mood for some excellent macarons. The place feels safe at night. Once again, extremely helpful staff. There are several metro stops close by. Will certainly come back when in Paris next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KedarAngirus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear KedarAngirus,

What a lovely comment! It's so nice to know that you spent a nice time with us.
It's true that the macarons of Ladurée or Pierre Hermé are so delicious!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during my European vacation and it was fantastic. I was worried that the room would be tiny based on other reviews, but I actually thought the room was a good size, especially for central Paris. It had a large bed, a couch, dresser, chargers for any phone you can imagine, safe, iron/board, awesome bathroom. Some reviews have complained about air conditioning, I cannot comment on that since the weather was cool when we were in Paris. Found the room very comfortable.

The staff was certainly very helpful and answered all questions in great detail. I know that most reviews here mention Christopher, but I must say that every single person I interacted with demonstrated excellent customer service.

Overall a fantastic hotel, excellent value for money, great location and I would stay there every time I'm in Paris. (Don't let my 4 star rating make you think there is a negative, I reserve a 5 star review for hotels that have all of the above and take initiative to do things above and beyond what a guest would expect.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbbug22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to help you during your stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a very nice boutique hotel near the Arc de' Triomphe. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was great and very helpful. It's located 2 blocks from Champs Elysees and near some very nice little restaurants and close to transportation.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 203 which faced the courtyard so we were able to open the windows at night and enj...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Vicki,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you very much for your warm comment! it's so nice to know that you spent a nice time with us.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I've had the opportunity of being in Paris several times, and this has been by far the best hotel, and also not meaning the most expensive! It was my first trip with my babies (3 & 2 years old) and the staff made everything to make us feel at home! The rooms size (for Paris) decoration, were more than perfect. The breakfast, all you need to begin the day with the rigth feet!!! ;) thanks guys!!! 'Till next time!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorozcov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Jorozcov,

What a lovely comment! We thank you very much and it was a real pleasure to welcome you with your little family.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#54 of 1,801 in Paris
423 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#29 of 1,801 in Paris
1,074 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#86 of 1,801 in Paris
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#231 of 1,801 in Paris
593 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#71 of 1,801 in Paris
2,259 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#43 of 1,801 in Paris
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing