We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Galileo
Nearby Hotels
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
US$334
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,788
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$411
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveller rating
905
312
51
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
905
312
51
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge vchamps elyseeschristopher dubrullegreat locationarc de triumphrecommend this hotelspecial thanksmetro stationheart of paristhe hotel managerquiet hoteleiffel towerquiet streetexcellent hotelshort stayshort walktwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This was the best value hotel in Paris we have stayed in. The room and bathroom was spacious, clean and lovely décor with windows that opened onto a balcony. It was good to have tea making facilities.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyttelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Lyttelt,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! We were very pleased to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to help you during your stay to discover Paris.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We selected Hotel Galileo based on the reviews in Trip Advisor, and our stay was excellent. We stayed for 5 nights in early June. Room size was as expected for a European boutique hotel, the decor and accommodations were modern, refreshing, and very clean. Hotel staff were courteous and welcoming. The advantages of Hotel Galileo include:

1. location, if you are a tourist, this is a safe and incredibly convenient and pleasant location. The Metro stop is George V, and being on line 1 proved to be extremely useful and efficient, if you plan to see the usual sights in Paris. Walking distance to the stop -- less than 5 min.
2. location -- walking distance to many sights, including of course the Arc, which is literally around the corner, nice walk to the Eiffel Tower, nice walk to Hotel Invalides, Place du la Concorde, Tuilleries, etc. -- all those are within 20-30 min walking.
3. staff, Christopher lives up to his great reviews here, courteous, genuinely enthusiastic and engaged in his profession, charming. Please consult with him not just for restaurant choices and reservations, but also other touring opportunities within and around Paris, he will set you up wonderfully!
4. rooms, typically compact in size, very clean, super comfortable beds, air conditioning, free WiFi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HIWU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Hiwu,

What a lovely comment!! All the team join me to thank you very much and it's so nice to know that you spent a nice time with us and in Paris.
It's true that the hotel is situated in the Hart of Paris and very near of all the famous monuments, museum and shops!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Galileo for 4 nights in June. Basically, I chose this hotel because of its 8th position in tripadvisor and what seemed to be a good rate relative to its position. I also very much liked the location. We had a standard double room, which was small as expected, overall clean and well- furnished in a modern fashion, 4th floor. No view to speak of. Quiet street although location central. The problems- the air conditioning was centrally controlled and too cold for us on our arrival (19 degrees). I complained over the next few days, but this of course could not be changed. At some point it was also too hot. Slept with open windows finally, but we were lucky to visit in June- excellent weather. We needed the extra blanket from the closet, but it contained foreign hairs- so we decided to do without. It seems basic to me, that the air conditioning should be controlled by the guests. No "light" TV channels in english, only CNN and BBC news. A central hotel, with so many tourists (and considering its price) should have more. Very small lobby. We didn't have breakfast. The staff was pleasant and helped us chose a good restaurant for dinner one night. Finally, ended feeling a bit let down as many of the reviews were superlative and we felt the hotel was rather basic and overpriced. Next time we will go elsewhere and explore other areas in Paris. (Paris itself was wonderful as always !)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Havazelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Meora,

We thank you for your comment and we apologize for all the inconvenience caused during your stay.
The air conditioning is working in all the hotel and you can swich off and swich on. You can also change the temperature from 19°C to 30°C if you prefer.
We hope to welcome you again at the Galileo hotel.
Best regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I traveled to Paris for a few days and stayed at this hotel. The location was very good, just a couple of blocks from the Arc de Triomphe. As is usually the case in Europe, the room was small but at least there was a place to put your luggage. The room and bath were clean. We chose this hotel because of the location and the fact that the website stated that it had air conditioning. Living in the southern USA, we appreciate the need for good a/c which both cools the room and removes the moisture. Unfortunately, this hotel's a/c did neither. We did talk to management several times about it and we were moved to another room. Although a bit cooler, the a/c was still insufficient and did not remove the moisture. Although we were offered some additional services like champagne and water but, management really did not understand what we were talking about. In fact, when my husband responded to an on line survey and related the a/c issues, the response from management was basically that he was wrong. In addition, most of the staff either did not speak English or did not wish to. I would call some of them helpful and others neutral or aloof. It would be better to have someone in reception that was more helpful. My husband spoke to her and she just looked at him. I really can not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mansfjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Madam,

We apologize again for all the inconvenience caused during your stay!
It's true that when you arrived in your room, the air conditioning was not working very well and we changed the room the day after in the morning. I talked with you and your husband several times during your stay and I understood very well all your complains and needs but I didn't know about the moisture!
We do always our best to satisfy all our guests if we can,before, during their stay and after their departure.It's why, I sent you an email yesterday to apologize sincerely.
All our Front desk staff spoke different languages like English, Spanish and Arab.
It's really a shame for us that you didn't spend a nice stay with us! We hope to welcome you again very soon in order to prepare something special for you.
Best regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Nice small hotel. Clean and friendly staff
Recommend for anyone. Close to major attractions and eady to park if you come by car. I can recommend to anyone. Did nit try breakfast so i cannot comment on that

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank younes h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Younes,

What a lovely comment!! It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Paris!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews