We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money in Europe!”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #141 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for money in Europe!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed at the Galileo in Paris this week. Location is superb, really close to Arc do triumph, restaurants, clubs, metro station and champs elysees.
The room and bathroom were super clean, the bathroom was brand new and all facilities are nice with a boutique hotel style.
Breakfast is really good and although rooms are not extremely big, they have all you need for a relaxed stay.
Most importantly, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, particularly Cristopher Dubrulle, the concierge.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to have a nice stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Patricio,

We thank you very much for your so warm comment! We are very happy to know that you spent a lovely stay with us and in Paris.
It's true that the hotel is situated in the Hart of Paris, near the Champs Elysees Avenue.
We hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    281
    40
    12
    2
See reviews for
244
493
56
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We loved this small boutique hotel. It was cozy and elegant at the same time. You can't beat this location!! We were steps away from the Arc de' Triumph and the Champs Elyses. We were able to walk to all of the main attractions. But we traveled with others who were not up for the walk and the front desk arranged for us to have a driver that could fit 6 tall adults.
We ate at Javin on the first night as a recommendation from the front desk and were NOT disappointed. It was also walking distance, but not quite as touristy. The Eiffel tower was lit up and we could see it on our walk home. We also ate at the Moroccan Place next door and it too was delicious.
As we were dealing with jet lag, we were up early and took a jog, including a stop under the Eiffel tower for push ups. We felt safe and LOVED our location. The front desk was accommodating and helpful. The rooms were small but the space was well utilized. If we ever make it back to Paris, and I really hope we do, we will stay at Hotel Galileo!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatbob208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

What a lovely comment! All the team of the hotel join me to thank you very much.
It's true that the restaurants JAMIN and ETOILE MAROCAINE are really good!
We hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

A wonderful birthday treat from my hubby...a perfect hotel to stay in Paris as only a 5 minute walk to the Champs Elysees with all the famous attractions and lovely restaurants. Christophe was extremely friendly and helpful and booked our dinner/river boat trip on the Seine. Our room was clean and very comfy - we will definitely stay here again next time we go to Paris!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear sir
we are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay in Paris!!
we hope that you had a nice trip back and you took pleasure in telling your relatives how beautiful to be in the most romantic city in the world.
really thank you for this very nice comment and of course we will be very happy to welcome you to your next trip in Paris.
kind regards,
Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Location - perfect and easily accessible from the metro
Staff - friendly and attentive
Decor - fresh and clean
Bed - very big and very comfortable
Great value for money in central Paris
Breakfast - delightful Parisian pastries

We'll definitely be back :)


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie_fizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Sophie,

What a warm comment!! We are very proud to know that you spent a nice time with us in our small Boutique hotel.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Nice boutique hotel with excellent location steps from Champs Élysées, stores and restaurants. Christopher at the front desk was extremely helpful and funny!! He made us fill at home. Rooms are quite small but comfortable and in good shape. We will definitely stay there in our next visit to Paris.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Ricardo,

What a lovely comment! All the team join me to thank you and it's really nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the special ambiance "like at home"!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night in July. The room was large with 2 single beds as requested, and it was spotless clean and tastefully decorated. The service was quick and thoughtful, and they were happy to lend us an adaptor/help with restaurant advice etc. It is only 3 stops from Gare du Nord on 2 fast trains (RER) so it is very convenient from that perspective too. And less than 5 minutes walk from Arc de Triumphe.
The breakfast is the only weaker point of this place. The choice is good, but the quality of the crossaints/pain au chocolat/baguette is poor, and I suspect it is bought in a supermarket in bulk and served. For €15 per person it is poor value, and I feel they would be better off just serving a few high quality items instead, e.g fresh crossaint, nespresso, juice and yogurt/granola! Please improve this and we will definitely be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank metanasor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you very much for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you in our small boutique hotel.
It's strange that you didn't like our croissants or baguettes! Because we are working with the Boulangerie Josephine, just next door and they bring every morning all the fresh pastries...
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have chosen Hôtel Galileo due to its prime location and excellent Tripadvisor ranking in the Top 10 as of June 2014. We have travelled in Paris during the prime summer and school holiday season, weather was great and many tourists around. Paris is having Summer Sale from late June till August.

We have stayed at the Hôtel Galileo for 4 nights in the Executive Triple Room (Room 403), room are of decent quality and size for 3 adults. The room is cleverly designed to maximize the limited space to make the room feel roomy. There are several power points and a selection of smart phone dock points at the dressing table to allow you to charge your electronic devices. WIFI within the hotel is fast but you need to enter the hotel access code in the hotel WIFI Access homepage which will appear first when you first open the web browser. Please note that if there is inactivity for about 20 – 30 minutes, it will be disconnected.

Hôtel Galileo is considered as a chic boutique hotel (27 rooms) filled with warm French charm. All staffs are happy to be of service to you and special mention to the “Anchor Concierge” & “Mon Ami” Monsieur Christopher Dubrulle for your professional and warm hospitability with a touch of French humor.

The breakfast served in the hotel is continental style which includes basket of French baguette and pastries, a small buffet selection of cold cuts of ham & cheese, cereal, yoghurt, fruits, freshly squeezed juices & etc.

Hôtel Galileo is about 30 – 40 minutes from Charles De Gaulle Roissy International Airport depending on the traffic. The hotel is located in the quiet street of Rue Galilée and about 2 -3 minutes walk to the main shopping belt Champs-Elysées and one of Paris famous attraction, L'Arc de Triomphe is close by. Major brands like Ladurée, Zara, H&M, LV, A&F and many more can be found in Av. des Champs-Elysées. The hop on and off bus tour “Big Bus Paris” bus stop number 8 is near Arc de Triomphe.

If you feeling adventurous, you can take Metro to visit the Paris famous sites and the nearest Metro station to the hotel is George V.

Some suggestions :
1. Eiffel Tower : George V > Charles de Gaulle Étoile (Line 1) > Trocadéro (Line 6)

2. Pyramide du Louvre : George V > Palais Royal Musée du Louvre (Line 1)

3. Opera Garnier – George V > Concorde (Line 1) > Opera (Line 8)
Also a shopping area and near to Galeries Lafayette, Pierre Hermé

4. L'église de la Madeleine – George V > Concorde (Line 1) > Madeleine (Line 8)
Also a foodie shopping area and gourmet food brands like Fauchon, Hediard, Maille & etc are nearby

The next main street to the hotel is Av. Marceau where it is less touristy; I personally enjoyed my dining experience at La Boulangerie Joséphine and Comptoire de l’Arc Restaurant over Ladurée Café. These establishments are less crowded with curious tourist on-lookers and their prices are reasonable. Macarons from Pierre Hermé (located in Ave de L’Opera) are much better than Ladurée and Ladurée appeals to mainly female clientele due to its clever marketing and packaging.

I have travelled to Paris a number of times and had stayed in a range of hotels in different establishment size & star ratings. I felt compelled to write such review commenting Hôtel Galileo for its warm French hospitability and excellent service standard. You can’t go wrong for its prime location at such reasonable hotel rates.

Merci à l'équipe et en particulier à M. Christopher Dubrulle à l'Hôtel Galileo pour rendre notre séjour à Paris merveilleux et inoubliable. Vous voir à l'avenir.

Room Tip: If budget allows, stay in the Deluxe Veranda (for 2 adults) which is located in the highest floor of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dan_leong88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Bonjour de Paris,

Thank you! Thank you for your lovely comment!! It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay in our little House!!
You know prefectly the Parisian ambiance and all your recommendations are completely true!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#48 of 1,800 in Paris
433 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#31 of 1,800 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#81 of 1,800 in Paris
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Foch
#71 of 1,800 in Paris
2,272 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#229 of 1,800 in Paris
596 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#211 of 1,800 in Paris
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing