We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #88 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
south carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Galileo a week or so ago. It was perfect. We arrived on Bastille day and found that the celebration activities began at the Arc, which was a stones throw away!
The hotel is quite charming as well as it's staff and they all spoke wonderful English. Within a day or two you feel like family. The rooms, though small by American standards, were well appointed and extremely clean. We were delighted with the air conditioning, wifi and linens. While there is not a full service restaurant or bar in the hotel, the continental style breakfast each morning was wonderful and there is a small bar at the check in counter with spirits, wine and beer available throughout the evening, not to mention bars and restaurants less than a block away. As mentioned the location is perfect for dining, metro, & attractions. Christopher, the concierge was fabulous! He managed a wonderful dinner reservation for us on our arrival despite it being a National holiday and was never short on suggestions or help. My son accidental left a significant amount of cash in the dresser and Christopher not only held on to it until we could return the following week but also tracked us down in another region of France to alert us of the incident. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return. Great experience and value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa29036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Lisa,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! We were so happy to welcome you with your family and to help you during your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    256
    31
    9
    1
See reviews for
210
460
50
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My daughter and I have just enjoyed our first stay at the Hotel Galileo on a weekend trip to Paris.

Concierge Christopher was the perfect host - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

We had a lovely room on the ground floor with a large wet room (this room is usually reserved for disabled guests but as it hadn't been booked, we got it.

Breakfast was plentiful and very tasty and set us up for the day.

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Champs-Elysee so it makes a perfect base for site-seeing.

I will definitely stay here again next time I come to Paris.

Room Tip: Ground floor if not already booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ITRAVEL4ALIVING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

What a lovely comment! We thank you very much and it was so nice to welcome you at the Galileo hotel with your daughter.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

We have stayed at Hotel Galileo twice and both trips were excellent. We would not think of staying anywhere else. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you have a wonderful time while you are in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bonjour de Paris,

All the team of the Galileo join me to thank you very much for your lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you in our small boutique hotel.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabun Gap, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have found our special hotel in Paris. Having visited Normandy this spring, we dared to spend a few days in Paris at the end of the trip(our visit there 30 years ago was not a friendly one). Decided on a small hotel and we really hit the jackpot with Hotel Galileo. Just felt at home from the start. The location is so good....within a block of Champ Elyses and Arc de Trumph and all that offers. Room was on the small size, but most cozy. Christopher was most help in booking restaurant reservations. We were most delighted also to meet and get to know the lovely Delphine, the hotel manager, who was so welcoming and gracious Their 15 euros breakfast was a real bargain in this part of Paris. And please let me tell you about our Paris stay...the people was so very nice and helpful and at times so funny as we laughed together, We can not wait for our next visit to Paris!! And our stay at Hotel Gailileo.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skitmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you! Thank you! for your so warm comment! We were so happy to welcome you at the Galileo hotel and to help you during your stay.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Me and my wife stayed at the Galileo in Paris this week. Location is superb, really close to Arc do triumph, restaurants, clubs, metro station and champs elysees.
The room and bathroom were super clean, the bathroom was brand new and all facilities are nice with a boutique hotel style.
Breakfast is really good and although rooms are not extremely big, they have all you need for a relaxed stay.
Most importantly, the staff was extremely nice and helpful, particularly Cristopher Dubrulle, the concierge.
I would highly recommend this hotel if you want to have a nice stay in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patricio H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Patricio,

We thank you very much for your so warm comment! We are very happy to know that you spent a lovely stay with us and in Paris.
It's true that the hotel is situated in the Hart of Paris, near the Champs Elysees Avenue.
We hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalispell
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We loved this small boutique hotel. It was cozy and elegant at the same time. You can't beat this location!! We were steps away from the Arc de' Triumph and the Champs Elyses. We were able to walk to all of the main attractions. But we traveled with others who were not up for the walk and the front desk arranged for us to have a driver that could fit 6 tall adults.
We ate at Javin on the first night as a recommendation from the front desk and were NOT disappointed. It was also walking distance, but not quite as touristy. The Eiffel tower was lit up and we could see it on our walk home. We also ate at the Moroccan Place next door and it too was delicious.
As we were dealing with jet lag, we were up early and took a jog, including a stop under the Eiffel tower for push ups. We felt safe and LOVED our location. The front desk was accommodating and helpful. The rooms were small but the space was well utilized. If we ever make it back to Paris, and I really hope we do, we will stay at Hotel Galileo!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fatbob208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

What a lovely comment! All the team of the hotel join me to thank you very much.
It's true that the restaurants JAMIN and ETOILE MAROCAINE are really good!
We hope to welcome you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

A wonderful birthday treat from my hubby...a perfect hotel to stay in Paris as only a 5 minute walk to the Champs Elysees with all the famous attractions and lovely restaurants. Christophe was extremely friendly and helpful and booked our dinner/river boat trip on the Seine. Our room was clean and very comfy - we will definitely stay here again next time we go to Paris!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Madam, dear sir
we are very pleased to know that you had a nice stay in Paris!!
we hope that you had a nice trip back and you took pleasure in telling your relatives how beautiful to be in the most romantic city in the world.
really thank you for this very nice comment and of course we will be very happy to welcome you to your next trip in Paris.
kind regards,
Mohamed
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#39 of 1,795 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#26 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#83 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#78 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,012 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#64 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#159 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing