We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel - Great Location”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #132 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Irvington, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Hotel - Great Location”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A lovely small hotel in a highly desired location - quite street right near the Champs Elysee, George V and the Arc de Triumph. Bedrooms are small but well designed to take advantage of all the amenities (loved the charging station which had multiple ports). Bathrooms are clean and luxurious and keep up with the Art Deco design of the hotel. The stay was made even more welcoming by Christopher.

Room Tip: We had room 202, which had a balcony. Our kids had 403, which had a couch that converted to a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
Dear Amy,

What a lovely comment! We thank you very much and it's so nice to know that you spent a nice time with us.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    819
    282
    41
    12
    2
See reviews for
245
494
56
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wincheringen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August and were overall very happy with the experience.

The hotel is located very conveniently in a side street of the Champs-Elysées and about 100m from the Métro station "Georges V", which makes it easy to get to and close to the major sights in Paris. The hotel has been recently renovated, everything makes a very new and clean impression, from the reception to the corridors and rooms.

We stayed in a normal double room on the 5th floor. The room was rather on the small side, but very practically furnished and was divided in 3 sections: One main part with a bed and a small sideboard, a second part (which was previously a balcony but has been remodeled into becoming part of the room) with two chairs, another sideboard and the cupboard and finally the bathroom. The latter (with a bathtub) was equally modern, which in my experience is far from being the norm in hotels in Paris. Wifi access (free) was ok, and at least most of the time sufficiently fast.

The bed was comfortable, the hotel was rather quiet and not much noise came from the side street on which it is located. We slept well and also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, which is taken in a rather small but comfortable room in the basement. Without being overly sumptious, everything you could need from croissants, breadrolls or toast, jam, Nutella, juices and fresh eggs was readily available.

Service was also very good, friendly and helpful at all times.

In summary, there are no real drawbacks for a hotel of this category. Of course bigger rooms and an elevator where you don't feel cramped with 2 persons would be nice, but space is premium in Paris and if you want more space you need to spend a lot more - which if you're just there as a tourist does not make much sense to me. Recommended - I would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alpina_B3_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Bonjour de Paris,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our small boutique hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Galileo. It is a beautiful, quiet, small hotel with good sized rooms and the location is perfect! Wonderful, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely stay again the next time we are in Paris.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Jennifer,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! it's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and in paris.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Heard the stereotype about rude French and ESP Parisians ... Well stay here and meet Christopher to prove you wrong.
I need to print something and I dropped in and he was more than happy to print it for me ... Best service I ever saw in my adopted city- Paris.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Saad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Saad,

Thank you so much for your lovely comment!
We were very pleased to welcome you at the hotel and to help you to use the printer at the front desk.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel was an amazing find. It's tucked away off the Main Street so nice and quiet at night. The decor is gorgeous- really cute hotel and the staff were soo friendly.
The best thing about it though has to be the location- it was soo close the Champs Élysées!

There was just one small let down in that the air conditioning wasn't working- which in January you wouldn't expect you would need it but the hotel was a bit too warm- hopefully the temperature is controlled better for next winter.

Other than this I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTS100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

What a warm comment! All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you very much.
It's true that the hotel is situated very near of the Champs Elysées Avenue and in a quiet small street.
For the air conditioning, if it's too hot or too cold for you, you can switch on or off and modify the temperature if you prefer.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on a short trip for a wedding. The concierge, Christopher, made sure I was well cared for and welcomed. I loved how he never forgot my name and gave me advice on where to eat, where to catch the shuttle, etc. I loved the room. It was cozy, well appointed, and quite lovely. I had booked a single room at a fantastic low rate months ago, yet there was a queen bed... upgrade? Though small, it would have held two people comfortably. It was perfectly situated and was a great launching point for the various sites. I had a great time.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EbonyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you very much for your warm comment! It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Paris.
All the rooms are single or double occupancy. We don't have a real single room.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel must not be overlooked. It is a stones-throw from the famous coveted Champs-Élysées.
The beautiful boutique hotel features modern contemporary rooms boasting quality service. Special mention to the hotel concierge Christopher who exceeds above and beyond customer service in favour of his guests! Cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMPARI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Bonjour de Paris!

What a lovely comment!! All the team of the hotel join me to thank you very much. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and to help you during your stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#49 of 1,800 in Paris
436 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#32 of 1,800 in Paris
1,079 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#83 of 1,800 in Paris
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Foch
#74 of 1,800 in Paris
2,275 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Francois 1er
Hotel Francois 1er
#237 of 1,800 in Paris
597 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#253 of 1,800 in Paris
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Property: Hotel Galileo
Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Paris
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing