We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous little hotel, amazing service”
Review of Hotel Galileo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Galileo
Ranked #157 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Perfectly located near the Champs & Arc, this little hotel is modern, well laid out & very clean. Our room was on the ground floor with window to the garden. The room was small but huge bathroom & very quiet. The famous Christopher (as mentioned in nearly every post) was delightful & super attentive, anticipating our needs before we'd think of them. Highly recommend this fabulous little hotel!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Fiona,

What a splendid comment! All the team of the Galileo hotel and of course, our "Superstar" Christopher join me to thank you very much!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

Our family -- parents plus four teenagers -- stayed here in late July. I booked the hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint! It is in a terrific location. We like to walk and were able to walk from the hotel to the Arc de Triomphe, Place de la Concorde, Louvre, and Eiffel Tower. It is also a very short walk to the metro station so you have easy access to anywhere in Paris. We loved being near the Champs Elysees but on a quiet side street. We had two triple rooms that were very roomy and clean, and had very nice, modern bathrooms. There was plenty of room for the six of us. Christopher the concierge is fantastic. I communicated with him by email and phone prior to our visit, and he had a driver waiting to pick us up at the airport and was extremely helpful with sightseeing suggestions, directions, taxis, booking tours, and every other need. One day our family brought sandwiches to the hotel for lunch between sightseeing trips and ate in the lovely courtyard, and Christopher brought us glasses and ice for our drinks. We had a wonderful stay and highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Julie,

What a lovely comment! It was so nice to welcome you and your family in our small boutique hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in Paris.
We hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Galileo was all I could have hoped for in a Paris hotel. Great location, clean accommodations and a friendly staff. Christopher was a true inn keeper. Friendly, helpful, knowledgable, funny. He made the short stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Randy,

We hope that you had a nice trip back and we thank you very much for your lovely comment!
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This is such a nice hotel. The staff are lovely and helpful. Christopher the concierge gave us some great advice- how to get to Versailles, the very easy route by train from Paris. The rooms are modern and very nicely decorated. Pleased there was an iron & board in the wardrobe. Spotlessly clean and with an excellent location. It's exactly what we were looking for. Will definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Paris. I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Maria,

What a beautiful comment!! It's so nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Paris!
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Located just off Champs-Élysées, 2 min walk from metro station, lovely well decorated clean and comfortable hotel, the hotel staff were very friendly and helpfull. Room was perfect and very quite.
as usual for paris the bedroom was small but very well decorated. Did not avail of breakfast. This is my 10th visit to paris and will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank astvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Astvar,

Thank you! Thank you forn your warm comment! It was so nice to welcome you in our small boutique hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

A lovely small hotel in a highly desired location - quite street right near the Champs Elysee, George V and the Arc de Triumph. Bedrooms are small but well designed to take advantage of all the amenities (loved the charging station which had multiple ports). Bathrooms are clean and luxurious and keep up with the Art Deco design of the hotel. The stay was made even more welcoming by Christopher.

Room Tip: We had room 202, which had a balcony. Our kids had 403, which had a couch that converted to a bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2014

Dear Amy,

What a lovely comment! We thank you very much and it's so nice to know that you spent a nice time with us.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in August and were overall very happy with the experience.

The hotel is located very conveniently in a side street of the Champs-Elysées and about 100m from the Métro station "Georges V", which makes it easy to get to and close to the major sights in Paris. The hotel has been recently renovated, everything makes a very new and clean impression, from the reception to the corridors and rooms.

We stayed in a normal double room on the 5th floor. The room was rather on the small side, but very practically furnished and was divided in 3 sections: One main part with a bed and a small sideboard, a second part (which was previously a balcony but has been remodeled into becoming part of the room) with two chairs, another sideboard and the cupboard and finally the bathroom. The latter (with a bathtub) was equally modern, which in my experience is far from being the norm in hotels in Paris. Wifi access (free) was ok, and at least most of the time sufficiently fast.

The bed was comfortable, the hotel was rather quiet and not much noise came from the side street on which it is located. We slept well and also enjoyed the breakfast in the morning, which is taken in a rather small but comfortable room in the basement. Without being overly sumptious, everything you could need from croissants, breadrolls or toast, jam, Nutella, juices and fresh eggs was readily available.

Service was also very good, friendly and helpful at all times.

In summary, there are no real drawbacks for a hotel of this category. Of course bigger rooms and an elevator where you don't feel cramped with 2 persons would be nice, but space is premium in Paris and if you want more space you need to spend a lot more - which if you're just there as a tourist does not make much sense to me. Recommended - I would not hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alpina_B3_Lux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Galileo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Bonjour de Paris,

All the team of the Galileo hotel join me to thank you for your warm comment! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our small boutique hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit.
Kind regards
Delphine / Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#75 of 1,809 in Paris
514 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#58 of 1,809 in Paris
1,118 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#85 of 1,809 in Paris
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#339 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#71 of 1,809 in Paris
2,530 reviews
Opéra / Bourse
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
Hotel Gramont Opera Paris
#507 of 1,809 in Paris
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galileo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galileo

Address: 54 rue Galilee | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £125 - £355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galileo 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two steps away from the famous Champs-Elysees and George V avenues, Arc de Triomphe, haute couture boutiques of avenue Montaigne and major museums (Petit and Grand Palais), come and peacefully visit Paris by staying at the Hotel Galileo. A chic Parisian ambiance is combined with a homey atmosphere to create a new type of contemporary luxury. Heritage of the past (17th century fireplace) is flawlessly combined with a touch of Art Deco designed by our interior decorator, Natasha Stojkovic. You are sure to enjoy Les Jeux de Miroirs, a striking yet elegant work by Tamara de Lempicka, as well as the different walls and surfaces of this unique place. Located in the heart of the exciting Golden Triangle, the luxurious and peaceful 3*** Hotel Galileo is dedicated to elegance, sophistication and has become a true haven of peace with its beautiful patio in the centre of a metropolis rich in culture and history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Galileo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galileo Hotel Paris
Hotel Galileo Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing