We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely Amazing!!! 5 Star Service & Quality All Round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Ranked #222 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
11
Reviewed 1 April 2011

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. The check-in service was rather straight forward and our room was ready shortly after an early "am" arrival. The room was amazing and had all the amenities you would expect from a 5 Star Luxury hotel. What really made this hotel unique was the friendly staff who may i say spoke fluent English and furthermore were happy to assist with any request. The location of the hotel is ideal for travellers wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of tourist zones yet close enough to walk to any major tourist location. i highly recommend to all and sure to stay here again on my next visit. Thank you “Scribe hotel” for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very good hotel, quiet rooms, very central location between Place de la Madeleine and Opéra with Louvre and Musée d'Orsay at 15mins walking distance. Everything super. Extremely friendly staff. Bar is too expensive though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The service was great here. The first room they showed us to smelled a little of cigarette smoke, the bell boy called down to reception and they moved us immediately to another room just down the corridor. The room was very small but luxurious. Perfect location, very close to shopping, restaurants and some bars. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We loved the hotel! I had made a mistake with the dates. We needed an extr night and they immediately accomodated us. No hassel at all. The Concierge Marie was incredibly helpful and friendly along with the entire staff. I speak no French and they made my stay so easy for me and my daughter. We did upgrade to be able to use the minibar for soft drinks and get a treat each day. I thought that was a nice luxury because the treats are first class Parisian goodies from shops you'll want to go to. The rose macaroons are the best! The room was fine and the decor is very tasteful. I must stress that the staff realy makes this hotel.I lliked the bathroom with the separate water closet. Hermes toiletries are always nice! The beds are devine! If you have stayed at a Sofitel before you know what I mean. You must try the desserts! We will definately be back again. The location is close to 2 Metros; Opera and Madeline which makes life easier because you can choose which way to go depending on your final destination. One is sometimes more direct than the other. Also there are many currency exchanges close by. The area has good restaurants and great shopping too! Try the chocolates at a few of the chocolatiers they will raise your standard, and you'll be spoiled forever! Great staff and a perfect location!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnailP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

Hmmm, we stayed here previously and enjoyed a great experience. This time was similar but we found some small issues worth noting.

On this occasion we booked through Eurostar and got a great price deal. However this brought us to a much smaller room (quite tiny) with an inside view. Unfortunately, after the first night I was ready to leave - the bed was awful, lumpy and tipping down at one corner and the bathroom full of black hairs. I presented myself at reception and explained about the bed problem. The young man looked surprised, suggested that this was not the case, and asked me what I thought he might do????

I was a little surprised at this as it really wasn't my problem to solve. Either fix the bed or move us - not rocket science. He said he could not make that decision and would have to look into it, could we come back later to find out? Rather than "get into it" in reception we agreed to come back at 6 for a decision, breaking up our day unnecessarily.

We were moved, packing up our own bags, to a new room with a suitable bed. Sad though, we shouldn't have to faff around like that in this class of hotel.

Also, we found the bar staff exceptionally slow in comming to our table - they seemed more intent in chatting to each other, rearranging the bar area and shuffling chairs than taking an order. We walked out on two occasions.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jart_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

Three nights. Checkin smooth, good English command. Courteous and professional. Warm and helpful. Room was a delight, small, queen bed only but very luxurious nonetheless. Feels new and recently renovated. Somewhat obviously, esp bathroom, not using the best fittings available (cheap marble etc) but the bedroom itself absolutely no complaints. Loved the design. Bed luxurious comfortable. Concierge also extremely helpful 10/10. Helped booked several hard to get restaurants despite getting nowhere after a few. Walking distance to Printemps, Hermes St Honore and Chanel etc. Walked to Musee d'Orsay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kowkowzeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Stayed here and booked a luxury club room. Decent size room for Paris and had all the luxuries one would expect with a five star. Great service, incredibly clean, and all the little extras. I enjoyed the sweets handed out every afternoon. I cannot say enough about this hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for something special and would like to take the guess work out of researching a hotel. As many have indicated, the hotel is in a great location. Plenty of restaurants, shopping and a couple of Metro stops nearby. If you have time, the steam room in the spa are quite nice and incredibly clean with an extremely friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phillytravler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#205 of 1,803 in Paris
716 reviews
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#391 of 1,803 in Paris
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#244 of 1,803 in Paris
378 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille - Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel

Address: 1 rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Paris
#113 Business Hotel in Paris
#119 Family Hotel in Paris
#157 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#182 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £217 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long tradition of excellence in the art of living awaits you in this grand 19th-century building. An emblem of Parisian life, Hotel Scribe Paris was originally the home of the very aristocratic Jockey Club. It became a hotel of legend, a stage of modernity on which the cinema was born, a favourite place of artists and celebrities. The Scribe keeps that legacy alive today. In its elegant rooms and suites, its public and reception areas, new generations of personalities are even now adding chapters to the hotel's history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris
Hotel Scribe Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing