We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury in Central Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Ranked #234 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Beautiful, elegant hotel in the centre of Paris, and just around the corner from The Palais Garnier. Wonderful location surrounded by many patiseries, bars and restaurants. Recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimoLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,048)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

907 - 913 of 2,048 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2011

Very Friendly Staff. Super Location. Opera is a great hub for the Metro and Buses. There is an express bus, Roissybus, that runs from CDG Airport directly to Opera (1 1/2 block from Hotel) and only costs 9.80 Euros. Breakfast is a bit pricey at 35.00 euros but there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrimptrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

After moving to the Hotel Scribe from another Paris hotel, we nearly had everything we wanted. Fantastic service, gorgeous comfortable room and ammenities. Only problem was the bar/restaurant seemed to be grossly expensive. We had "reasonable" drink prices in the bar across the street at the Intercontinental.

Room Tip: I imagine any room would be fine here.
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Sydney
11
Reviewed 1 April 2011

From the moment we arrived we were greeted by warm and friendly staff who made us feel very welcome. The check-in service was rather straight forward and our room was ready shortly after an early "am" arrival. The room was amazing and had all the amenities you would expect from a 5 Star Luxury hotel. What really made this hotel unique was the friendly staff who may i say spoke fluent English and furthermore were happy to assist with any request. The location of the hotel is ideal for travellers wanting to stay out of the hustle and bustle of tourist zones yet close enough to walk to any major tourist location. i highly recommend to all and sure to stay here again on my next visit. Thank you “Scribe hotel” for making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Very good hotel, quiet rooms, very central location between Place de la Madeleine and Opéra with Louvre and Musée d'Orsay at 15mins walking distance. Everything super. Extremely friendly staff. Bar is too expensive though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msoree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2011

The service was great here. The first room they showed us to smelled a little of cigarette smoke, the bell boy called down to reception and they moved us immediately to another room just down the corridor. The room was very small but luxurious. Perfect location, very close to shopping, restaurants and some bars. No complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

We loved the hotel! I had made a mistake with the dates. We needed an extr night and they immediately accomodated us. No hassel at all. The Concierge Marie was incredibly helpful and friendly along with the entire staff. I speak no French and they made my stay so easy for me and my daughter. We did upgrade to be able to use the minibar for soft drinks and get a treat each day. I thought that was a nice luxury because the treats are first class Parisian goodies from shops you'll want to go to. The rose macaroons are the best! The room was fine and the decor is very tasteful. I must stress that the staff realy makes this hotel.I lliked the bathroom with the separate water closet. Hermes toiletries are always nice! The beds are devine! If you have stayed at a Sofitel before you know what I mean. You must try the desserts! We will definately be back again. The location is close to 2 Metros; Opera and Madeline which makes life easier because you can choose which way to go depending on your final destination. One is sometimes more direct than the other. Also there are many currency exchanges close by. The area has good restaurants and great shopping too! Try the chocolates at a few of the chocolatiers they will raise your standard, and you'll be spoiled forever! Great staff and a perfect location!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnailP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
InterContinental Paris Le Grand
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#217 of 1,803 in Paris
702 reviews
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#371 of 1,803 in Paris
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
Hotel Indigo Paris - Opera
#258 of 1,803 in Paris
371 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#242 of 1,803 in Paris
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel

Address: 1 rue Scribe, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Spa Hotel in Paris
#113 Business Hotel in Paris
#119 Family Hotel in Paris
#163 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#182 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £225 - £484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long tradition of excellence in the art of living awaits you in this grand 19th-century building. An emblem of Parisian life, Hotel Scribe Paris was originally the home of the very aristocratic Jockey Club. It became a hotel of legend, a stage of modernity on which the cinema was born, a favourite place of artists and celebrities. The Scribe keeps that legacy alive today. In its elegant rooms and suites, its public and reception areas, new generations of personalities are even now adding chapters to the hotel's history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Paris
Hotel Scribe Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing