We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels in Paris ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #560 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Taking into consideration than European 5* standards are somewhat lower than American, this place is one of the best I've stayed in Paris. They aim for US 5* standards and I think they have accomplished that without loosing the Parisien feel. Rooms are very big, free wifi, beautiful lobby coffee shop, excellent food, allot of all inculisive service and treats. But slightly over priced though.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank zalthawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

783 - 789 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.
Our room was not ready the morning we arrived. They held our bags and we hit the city for some site seeing.
When we arrived back that night, our bags were all safely in our room already.
Slept great.
Breakfast in the morning was delicious. As it should be.
Short walk to the Opera House, Hard Rock Cafe and other sights.
We came in from London on the Eurostar and departed by TGV to Hamburg.
Two different train stations, both are walking distance. Probably a mile I guess.
It is a reasonable cab ride as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a long weekend visit to the great city of romance and found this lovely hotel in a fine building and a very nice location lacking in heart. The reception staff were warm and welcoming but otherwise there was little to encourage the visitor. Everything in the place was overpriced and of mediocre quality. On checking in we were encouraged to sign in to a breakfast and executive lounge package at €60 per person per day. We signed up to one day. The executive lounge was an unimpressive attic on the top floor with no open air terrace and unimpressive snacks and drinks. The following morning's breakfast was OK. I am a smoker and make no apologies for that - to be staying in a €400 a night city centre hotel and to find myself out on the street for a cigarette is disappointing in the extreme. I realise that we smokers are pariahs but we are still customers, who pay for services and have expectations. Even non-smokers might like to enjoy a coffee al-fresco!
In fairness, our executive room was reasonably spacious and well appointed but the servicing was not up to the same standard; again just OK.
Overall, a rather poor example of an otherwise excellent brand. Their Malaga hotel, under the AC Marriott label, is in a different class to this place and at a third of the price.

The fire alarm at 7 am on our final morning was the icing on the cake! We all disembarked onto the street and,y without being informed that all was safe, returned to our beds after about twenty minutes. No explanation was provided and on checking out later the same morning, I was informed that it was done for "security reasons", whatever that meant. No apology was offered but by that stage I did not expect one

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLP555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here June 7 and 8. The rooms are big and you cannot hear a sound when you are in them. Nice shower and lovely deep bathtub to soak in after a long day of walking the streets of Paris. Excellent buffet breakfast. Helpful concierge and front desk staff. You can walk to a lot of Paris attractions. Metro is 1 block away.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is in a really great location in Paris and allows us to visit everywhere quite easily. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel and really enjoyed the room, very good service from the staff.

Unfortunately they were out of the rooms with view of Eiffel Tower when we visited, which I believe we further add to the experience.

Room Tip: Try get a room with Eiffel Tower view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gundamenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nothing to brag about ,nothing to complain about except I forgot my electric adaptor and they did not have one to lend me as most European hotels do. They said they would sell me one for 13 Euros. Good location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flossy210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel staff was excellent! Very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very large and nice. the location of this hotel is very good. Breakfasts were good and very enjoyable. Hotel is clean and has great location

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Hilton Paris Opera
#306 of 1,803 in Paris
1,721 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Renaissance Paris Republique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Opera / Bourse
W Paris - Opera
W Paris - Opera
#371 of 1,803 in Paris
993 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Scribe Paris Opera by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel

Address: 16 Boulevard Haussmann, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#324 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#351 Business Hotel in Paris
#390 Family Hotel in Paris
#446 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £201 - £440 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Paris and luxury like never before at the Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel. Our perfectly located Paris hotel sits nestled in the heart of the Opera District, the Galeries Lafayette and Palais Garnier are just steps away. Enjoy 4-star accommodations and amenities here, along with elegant French cuisine at 16 Haussmann and a state-of-the-art fitness center all within our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Paris Marriott Opera Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Ambassador Hotel, Paris Opera Hotel Paris
Hotel Ambassador Paris
Radisson Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing