We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, helpful staff, great value”
Review of Opera Cadet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Opera Cadet Hotel
Ranked #285 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here for one week with our 14 and 10 year old. We arrived earlier than expected but the staff was very accommodating and allowed us to check into our room early (not all hotels do that!). The staff was very friendly and helpful - they all spoke English. The daily breakfast was excellent - always fresh and pleasant servers. Both of my kids - finicky eaters - found something to suit their tastes. The room was fairly spacious and well maintained; there were plenty of clean, fresh towels and hot water. The hotel is conveniently located in a safe neighborhood which is in walking distance to the Champs Elysee and the Louvre (about 15 minutes). There are also numerous brasseries, bistro's, supermarkets and pharmacies in the area. Of special mention is the bistro Scaramouche (across from the hotel) which is a real gem and not to be missed. This is a hotel that I highly recommend for it's location and great value.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor - it was very quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

485 - 491 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through the hotel tonight app. It was a simple and slick process and the first time I'd booked a hotel through the app so was a little nervous about the hotel. Fortunately I had nothing to be concerned about! The hotel was expecting our arrival and even though we didn't get there until midnight the manager checked us in swiftly and smoothly. The hotel was excellent. The staff were faultless in their care and attention, particularly Jennifer. The room was extremely clean and comfortable and good value and the location of the hotel is excellent for access to the city and the metro station is opposite. Overall good value, clean and friendly.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Kristian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for a week with two teenagers. The room was very nice and well cleaned, with two single beds and a double bed and enough space. However, the bathroom was on the small side (and the shower not working very well) and there was too little space for our clothes.
The staff was very helpful and friendly, joking and being nice. They also spoke English. The leaflet with restaurants in the neighbourhood and recommendations how to get to the sights we got on arrival was very useful.
The breakfast buffé was good, and contained a lot of different things to choose from (although our son would have preferred bacon instead of sausages ;-).
The neighbourhood is very nice, with plenty of restaurants. Easy access to the metro and a bus stop. Walking distance to the Opera. We actually walked to the hotel from Gare du Nord on arrival which took about 20 mins with suitcases.
We think it was good value for our money and are very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LottenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

nice hotel really near to center, next to metro station cadett...very reliable price living....it is a good choice for someone who does not know the place and needs something really value for money!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RESKOS81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

When I decided to book a vacation for our family in London and Paris, I needed to find a reasonably priced hotel that would accommodate all four of us in one room and be located in a neighborhood that would give us easy access to all of the city's highlights. We found all of that and more in the Opera Cadet. The staff were very professional and friendly, the room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delicious! Not only that, the location was so quintessentially Paris- loaded with specialty shops and bistros. On the day we arrived in the afternoon and effortlessly found our way down to the Seine, past the Louvre and to the Eiffel Tower, and watched the sunset from the top. The taxi ride home was inexpensive and the driver had no problem getting us back. On our other days we visited the Louvre and enjoyed a sidewalk bistro; took a metro to Versailles and visited Musee D'Orsay. Each time, returning to a freshly made room and enjoying a restful sleep. Great find- and a place I would recommend to a first time visitor or seasoned traveller.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We traveled to Paris for our 35 anniversary and stayed at this hotel, after reading about it here on Trip Advisor. All of my feedback about this hotel, including it's location in the city is, almost all positive, wonderful spot to head out at night and enjoy several cafés just down the street, and just around the corner. The staff at the hotel from the people who set the breakfast out to the wonderful, helpful staff at the front desk could not raise the bar for us any higher. The breakfast was great, the area they serve you in, is just beautiful, inside and out, it's your choice. If we ever are able to return to Paris, on a moderate budget, our stay will be at The Opera Cadet. If I had to give it one negative, we love air conditioning after being out on extremely hot day, so when we got back from a tour, the room would not be quite as cool as we would have liked it, middle of the day, but at night it was just fine, but this is not anything that we would consider trading for another hotel, after speaking to other tourist, it seems to be normal for a lot of Paris hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights in June. The front desk staff were great. They even brought us washcloths as I requested. A lot of European hotels don't normally supply them. The room was at the front of the hotel. There were 4 of us. The beds were single beds and for my husband and myself they pushed them together. This was ok with me. The breakfasts were great. A nice selection of scrambled eggs, sausage, crepes, pastries, etc. The Cadet metro stop is very close to the hotel. If I go to Paris again I'd look to stay in a lower arrondissement. It was an ok location, but the short time we had in Paris we discovered other areas we'd personally prefer more. The morning we were to check out there was a homeless couple and their 2 dogs sleeping on the street across from our hotel. Apparently a city worker who was sweeping woke them up and the woman was yelling at the man endlessly. A little sketchy area for me.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamakoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#264 of 1,803 in Paris
657 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Opera / Bourse
Les Plumes Hotel
Les Plumes Hotel
#201 of 1,803 in Paris
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Saint Germain
Hotel Saint Germain
#204 of 1,803 in Paris
888 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#206 of 1,803 in Paris
471 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#36 of 1,803 in Paris
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Cadet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Cadet Hotel

Address: 24 rue Cadet, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#193 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#221 Family Hotel in Paris
#260 Business Hotel in Paris
#372 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £107 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Cadet Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Opera Cadet is located in a charming, typically Parisian side street within walking distance of the Opera, the Galeries Lafayette and the excellent shopping area. The hotel is decorated with a touch of class and has spacious public rooms, bar, lounge, a delightful conservatory and a pretty garden. All the rooms and suites are sound-proofed, air-conditioned and have full bath, satellite TV (CNN-BBC-TVEI), safe, mini-bar and hair-dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Agoda, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opera Cadet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Opera Cadet
Opera Cadet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing