We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and new interior” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Maxim Opera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Maxim Opera
Ranked #979 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location and new interior”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. It is nice to stay in a hotel where the interior is new. One of the biggest reasons for choosing this hotel was because of the facilities in the rooms. The room we stayed in(we stayed on 3rd floor) had most of the facilities expected -the Nescafe coffee machine was a nice surprise and made the best complimentary coffee I have had in a hotel. The only downside was that when we asked if the rooms had an ironing board (as that is what this website says), we were told that another guy had borrowed the only one in the hotel and that we would not be able to use it that day. But he would bring it to us the next day -that just didn't happen.
The service of the rooms were very inconsistent. The bed was always made but that seemed to be the only constant. Some days we only had one bath towel. Other days new coffee or plastic cups hadn't been left in the room.
The last negative thing was, that the door to the bathroom was made of glas! I don't think that is very fitting for a hotel room.
The location was a plus and there were so many places to eat and 2 metro stations to choose from. Hotel is on a quiet street which was nice. Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    92
    30
    16
    4
See reviews for
20
119
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Have just returned from our stay.Liked the room although it was small and there was a lack of storage space for clothes.FIrst day ordered breakfast in our room at 915.By 935 it hadn't arrived and when I opened the door the order was still there.The info in the room said to place on door by 4am and we had left it at 130am.I called reception who quickly sorted out the issue so that was fine but it meant we were delayed by 45 mins and we had arranged to meet a friend.
Got home that evening to find breakfast tray still in room, no tea,milk etc replaced and dirty cups left in room.Not what you expect from a 4 star hotel.The following evening we got back to find again no milk,tea,water and just one dirty cup left in room.My friend went to ask the guy on reception for these items and was asked if we really wanted the water 3 times, to which she replied yes.She was given 2 teabags and told that the water and cups would be brought to our room, they never appeared.The next day we mentioned all of this to reception who seemed very concerned and we came back to find some tea,water and tea cups but still one dirty glass in the room and not enough milk replenished.The next morning was our last and although check out was 12 the maid knocked 3 times within a short space of time a from 10am onwards,despite us saying we were not ready in French she kept knocking.The third time I opened the door and she gave me a dirty lookJust before 12 when we were leaving she barged in without knocking as stuck her bucket in the door as we were trying to get the cases out of the room whilst muttering something in french and gave us another dirty look.
Despite this the hotel is nice but they need to sack the maid and pay more attention to the details one expects from a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zowie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in February 2012. I was very impressed with the quality of the decor etc, as the usual Paris hotels I have stayed in before has always been a bit grim. The hotel was light, modern, airy and very clean.
The rooms were a little small but fine for a few nights, and the bathrooms are modern and clean.
Check out was at 12noon which was a bonus, however the staff did not publicise this fact.
We didnt eat breakfast at the hotel was it was quite expensive and the variety looked very limited. Free wifi throughout the hotel is very good and fairly fast.
The hotel is a 4 min walk from Cadet station and there are some good bars and restaurants within walking distance.
Good hotel, would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

I spent a week in this hotel with my fiancée during Christmas. It was very enjoyable. The hotel is new (which is rare in Paris), clean and with comfortable rooms. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to a metro station and some restaurants in the neighborhood. It is 15 minutes walking to reach the Grand Galeries (Printemps and Lafayette) and 35 minutes walking to Champs Elysee. Definitely, it is a good cost-benefit in Paris. I recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fernando F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#607 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maxim Folies
Maxim Folies
#945 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Hotel Opera Drouot
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
BEST WESTERN Gaillon Opera
#1,147 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Louvre Piemont Hotel
Louvre Piemont Hotel
#1,172 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maxim Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maxim Opera

Property: Hotel Maxim Opera
Address: 13 rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Le Carré Folies Opéra)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#423 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Maxim Opera 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed right in the heart of the business district and restaurants, Le Carre Folies Opera is an ideal stopover to discover an authentic Paris. Easily accessible a few minutes away from Cadet or Grands Boulevards subways stations, it leads directly to the Musee du Louvre, to the Eiffel Tower or on foot to the Opera House or Montmartre. Our boutique hotel has been renovated with taste and spaces were optimized. Nice buffet breakfast to start your day in natural light of day. Our mulitlingual staff is present 24 hours a day to assist you and our personalized application is free of charge for your to move around with our good plans in the pocket! A hotel of which you will soon make your preferred address in Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Maxim Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Le Carre Folies Opera Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing