We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Ranked #916 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I arrived one day early in Paris with no hotel reservations for the first day. Not to worry however. A quick stop at the Information Desk at the Charles De Gaulle Airport and I was able to book a room at the Mercure Paris Monty Opéra for the night near Grands Boulevard.

I found the hotel to be quaint, affordable, and relatively clean. Its a 3-Star hotel, so it pricier than 2-Star, and more affordable than a 4-Star. The reception staff were exceptionally polite and tended to any needs I had. The standard rooms were small but with proper organization, two people could navigate the small rooms with few challenges. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel because the purchase of a baguette or ham & cheese crepe at under five (5) Euro was far more affordable.

For the westerners, there are no ice vending machines on the guest floors, so you must ask the front desk for ice. You will have a hard time finding plastic lining, so just pick from the cubes in the middle of the bucket.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay at a decent hotel, at a fair price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheosTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Good afternoon,

We thank you to have reserved in Mercure Paris Monty, and we thank you to have taken the time to give your opinion about your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you soon !
Best regards

S. Gonin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed 3 days and found the hotel to be a good value for money.
Located in a vibrant district small room but has a clean modern toilet.

Good:
* Clean modern toilet (but the rain shower and shower head knob was spoilt for ours)
* Clean comfortable bed and room (though tiny, but good value for money)
* Good value for money for the sightseeing around Paris
* Short taxi ride away from Gare du nord and other nearby train stations (less than 15 euros taxi fare including gratuity)

Bad:
* Thin walls - you can hear neighbours entering their rooms / flushing toilet etc
* Only has one tiny lift (1m by 1m) serving the entire hotel
* No wardrobe (only a tiny 50cm rack / shelf that is shield by only a curtain)
* Safe is not bolt to the cupboard (so you can practically carry away the safe)
* Some distance to the metro stations compared to various other hotels (I stayed at another Accor property for my same trip which is much nearer to metro, but with the higher price tag of course)

Room tip: Ask for low floor rooms to allow for easy access via the stairs instead of the single & tiny 1m by 1m lift. Building is low-rise so road noise is audible even if it's on the higher floors.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JustRun4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Good afternoon,

We thank you to have taken time to give us your opinion about our hôtel and we thank you. And do not hesitate when you will come back to visit us to ask a room located at the first floor......
We look forward to welcoming you soon !
Best regards

S. Gonin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SYLVIEGONIN, Manager at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here throughout my stay in Paris. Great hotel!
I was early for check-in and they were able to accommodate me.
Walking distance to a lot of things.
The rooms are small but I'm pretty sure that's common for Paris.
The walls are thin and if your room faces the main road you will get noise.
Other than that, great hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torontogirl8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014
Google Translation

Bonsoir,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner vos impressions concernant votre séjour au Mercure Monty.
et en espérant vous recevoir à nouveau,
Bien à vous

S. Gonin
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank luke k
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were delighted with our choice of hotel. It is a small hotel but very modern and clean. It is in a great location for restaurants and as we rented a scooter we were a very short spin to all the major attractions. The hotel is located very close to the busy Blvd Montemarte which offers a wide range of restaurants and cafes. We could not fault the hotel and would definitely stay again if we go back to Paris.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronatron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Good evening,

We thank you a lot and we look forward to welcoming you soon !
Best regards

S. Gonin
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Stayed here in January 2014 and was surprised positively. It is not everywhere in the world where you get a nice, smiley welcom at the reception. Small room, but so they are in Paris. Everything worked both in the room and in the rest of the hotel. Nice, small hotel. I walked from Gare du Nord in about 10 minutes with suitcase so very close to all good connections. Recommendable to everybody.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Sami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014
Google Translation

Bonsoir,

Juste pour vous remercier pour vos appréciations et en espérant vous recevoir bientôt,
Bien à vous

S. Gonin
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
#1,607 of 1,805 in Paris
573 reviews
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#758 of 1,805 in Paris
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Holiday Inn Paris Opera-Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#711 of 1,805 in Paris
339 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Premier Opera Faubourg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre

Address: 5 rue de Montyon, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#434 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#503 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Sacre Coeur church and the Louvre Museum , in the heart of the Opera aera, near the Galaries Lafayette and Musée Grevin, the Mercure Opera Faubourg Montmartre welcomes you in an elegant ambiance Art Deco. With comfortable and cozy rooms, the hotel is ideal for business or leisure trips. Visit our bar and enjoy the after-work entertainment. The hotel offers a complimentary business center, WiFi, and a 24/24 service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Monty Opera Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Monty Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing