We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. Well located. Slightly pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Ranked #823 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel. Well located. Slightly pricey”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed two nights in a standard twin. Room was nice but small (as expected given the area). Location is good - nice cafe's and restaurants closeby. Less than 5 mins. walk to Grands Boulevards Metro station which is well-connected to major tourist attractions. Also very close to Gare du Nord (€8-10 taxi). Nice friendly reception staff. Breakfast could have been better. Overall would have given 3.5 but could not penalize down to 3.

One bad experience - was woken up by the cleaning lady at 8am by constantly banging on the door for 10 mins (why would someone do that !).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderer_na
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good afternoon,

Thank you for your comments, we apologize for the inconvenience you've experienced. and we thank you for the note of 4, it encourages us!
We hope to welcoming you soon,
Best regards

S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    341
    160
    55
    29
See reviews for
100
293
54
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel is well located in the 9th district, in between Grands Boulevards and Rue Lafayette. Different metro lines around and walking distance to many shops and sightseeing.

Staff and manager of the hotel are nice and helpful. I arrived around 7am and they allowed me to check in my room right away.
I first stayed in room 408 which was good (Paris-size standard), modern furniture and clean. But the most negative point of the hotel: rooms are not sound-proof (walls and windows), even if street is pretty much quiet. So if you get noisy neighbors, you'll hear them speaking loud, slamming room door or using the hair blower in the middle of the night. For these reasons I asked to move to a room on the courtyard side and at the end of the hall. They gave me room 709 which was perfect: a little bit bigger and at the last floor of the building with only 3 rooms at the floor which limits the noise of guests moving around. I left my luggage at reception in the morning and they placed them into the room before I came back in the afternoon.

Breakfast was good and has different things to choose from. But there are many nice places in Paris to nice breakfast if you prefer to change.

I would definitely recommend the hotel if you can afford it and would come back if I can stay in room 709 again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank LaTyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good evening,

Thank you to have taken the time to give us your opinion and please, when you will reserve to come back in Mercure Paris Monty, do not hesitate to precise that you would like to stay in the room 709, we will do our utmost to give you satisfaction.
We look forward to reading you soon,
Best regards

S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is located next to Grands Boulevards so lots of pubs, theaters and restaurants are just next door. The rooms are ok. Just ok. Nothing fancy. And of course they are small - this is Paris. The walls are quite acoustic so expect to hear noises from the neighboring rooms as well as the corridor.
Breakfast selection is quite good and the dining hall pleasant although small.
In general it is OK as long as you don;t want to spend too much time there.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the courtyard. The street can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good evening,

We thank you to have taken the time to give us your opinion.
Note that your comments help us to improve our product, our service.
We look forward to welcoming you again !
Best regards

S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I arrived one day early in Paris with no hotel reservations for the first day. Not to worry however. A quick stop at the Information Desk at the Charles De Gaulle Airport and I was able to book a room at the Mercure Paris Monty Opéra for the night near Grands Boulevard.

I found the hotel to be quaint, affordable, and relatively clean. Its a 3-Star hotel, so it pricier than 2-Star, and more affordable than a 4-Star. The reception staff were exceptionally polite and tended to any needs I had. The standard rooms were small but with proper organization, two people could navigate the small rooms with few challenges. I did not eat breakfast at the hotel because the purchase of a baguette or ham & cheese crepe at under five (5) Euro was far more affordable.

For the westerners, there are no ice vending machines on the guest floors, so you must ask the front desk for ice. You will have a hard time finding plastic lining, so just pick from the cubes in the middle of the bucket.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay at a decent hotel, at a fair price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheosTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Good afternoon,

We thank you to have reserved in Mercure Paris Monty, and we thank you to have taken the time to give your opinion about your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you soon !
Best regards

S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 days and found the hotel to be a good value for money.
Located in a vibrant district small room but has a clean modern toilet.

Good:
* Clean modern toilet (but the rain shower and shower head knob was spoilt for ours)
* Clean comfortable bed and room (though tiny, but good value for money)
* Good value for money for the sightseeing around Paris
* Short taxi ride away from Gare du nord and other nearby train stations (less than 15 euros taxi fare including gratuity)

Bad:
* Thin walls - you can hear neighbours entering their rooms / flushing toilet etc
* Only has one tiny lift (1m by 1m) serving the entire hotel
* No wardrobe (only a tiny 50cm rack / shelf that is shield by only a curtain)
* Safe is not bolt to the cupboard (so you can practically carry away the safe)
* Some distance to the metro stations compared to various other hotels (I stayed at another Accor property for my same trip which is much nearer to metro, but with the higher price tag of course)

Room tip: Ask for low floor rooms to allow for easy access via the stairs instead of the single & tiny 1m by 1m lift. Building is low-rise so road noise is audible even if it's on the higher floors.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JustRun4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Good afternoon,

We thank you to have taken time to give us your opinion about our hôtel and we thank you. And do not hesitate when you will come back to visit us to ask a room located at the first floor......
We look forward to welcoming you soon !
Best regards

S. Gonin
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here throughout my stay in Paris. Great hotel!
I was early for check-in and they were able to accommodate me.
Walking distance to a lot of things.
The rooms are small but I'm pretty sure that's common for Paris.
The walls are thin and if your room faces the main road you will get noise.
Other than that, great hotel!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontogirl8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYLVIEGONIN, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Google Translation
Bonsoir,

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous donner vos impressions concernant votre séjour au Mercure Monty.
et en espérant vous recevoir à nouveau,
Bien à vous

S. Gonin
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Entrepôt
Mercure Paris Opera Grands Boulevards
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
Mercure Paris Opera Lafayette
#1,616 of 1,802 in Paris
545 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
Mercure Paris Opera Louvre
#836 of 1,802 in Paris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mercure Paris Pigalle Sacre-Coeur
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Diva Opera
Hotel Diva Opera
#550 of 1,802 in Paris
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre

Property: Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre
Address: 5 rue de Montyon, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#402 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#504 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between the Sacre Coeur church and the Louvre Museum , in the heart of the Opera aera, near the Galaries Lafayette and Musée Grevin, the Mercure Opera Faubourg Montmartre welcomes you in an elegant ambiance Art Deco. With comfortable and cozy rooms, the hotel is ideal for business or leisure trips. Visit our bar and enjoy the after-work entertainment. The hotel offers a complimentary business center, WiFi, and a 24/24 service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Opera Faubourg Montmartre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Monty Opera Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Monty Opera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing