We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lodge du Centre Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lodge du Centre Hotel
Ranked #404 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed for three night at Lodge du Centre and had a superb time. The hotel is very clean, helpful staff and a great breakfast with a grand selection of goodies. It is located close to the metro station Grand Boulevards which made it very easy to go where ever we felt like. The area is cozy and has its selection of bars and restaurants.

As other travellers have pointed out the elevator is tiny. But except from that we had a great stay and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josefin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Josefin B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre and for recommanding the Hotel Lodge du Centre to other travellers.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Confortable with a big room and bathroom for Paris standard. Very comfortable queen bed. The hotel is in a quiet street with many shops and restaurants around. Just 3 minutes walk to Grand Boulevards Metro served by two lines. 10-15 minutes walk from Les halles and a six stops to reach Champs Elysees. Staff is kind and helpful. Breakfast is within the Paris standards, is abt. 12€ with a small but good choice of fresh food.

Room Tip: ask for high floor to avoid street noise, even if the street is rather quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kuka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Kuka70,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.
It is a pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

I have well noted your comments about the breakfast. Please note that we are always trying to improve our offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and got a lovely balcony at 5th floor.
Can definately recommend the hotel. Clean, cozy, and Nespresso coffe maschine with free pods in the room.
The street is quiet without much traffic passing by.
The room is clean and is also perfectly cleaned every day.

1  Thank Astonvera
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Astonvera,

Thank you very much for writting about your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.
It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our superior room.

We hope to have a the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

I used to stay regularly at this hotel and decided to visit again. Experience taught me that single rooms are dingy so I booked a double. Was given a single. At reception they insisted I had only booked a single (confirmation says twin or double). Room changed to a 'double' at the back so no daylight. Paris very hot but opening the window not an option as extractor fans outside made a maddening noise. No antibird nets so pigeon attempted to come in the room on Saturday!

Room next to lift so I could hear it on every journey. Shower approx 24 inches square and difficult to access due to sink and toilet in close proxmity. Impossible to move in it without causing injury so I gave up and just washed (also dangerous due to lack of space).

After about 3 hours sleep over 2 nights I checked out and had to show booking confirmation again to prove my rate included breakfast.

Back to my normal hotel in future where the shower is twice the size of this bathroom and doesn't involve mountaineering.

Moral is don't book other than via hotel website.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Hoovacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear MsHoovacat,
Thank you for writting about your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.
I am very sorry for all the misunderstanding you met with your room reservation.
I have already discussed with the reception team to make it not happen again.
The room you had is a classic double room facing the courtyard. I will investigate to find out where the noise's from because there is no extractor outside.
The bathroom with shower is small in the room you had but we also have double room with bathtube.
Again I would like to apologize for not offering the level of service expected.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming again and show you that we can do much better.
Best regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

All was excellente! The man that was on monday, tuesday and wednesday on the night was so great with us. He explain all france for us. The only thing that i dont like it s that the room was to neer to the steeps and there was so much noise in the morning.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florydiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

I will share your good comments with the receptionnist you are talking about.

We are working very hard to offer the best service.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for 3 nights with my teenage daughter in a twin bedded room. (Could have upgraded for euro20 per night for larger with air conditioning). Quiet as we looked over 'middle' of hotel. Clean room with tea/coffee faciliites and a mini bar. Small but functional bathroom with shower gel and hand wash. Agree that lift is small but probably due to age of buildings. We were only on second floor so used stairs. Ideally located. Did not use metro- took about 15-20 mins to walk to Gare du Nord and about same to Louvre. Near to main shopping area with lots of restaurants. Visited 2 nearby- cafe del pizza and La Comete(I think the names are right!)- can recommend both.Also had lunch at Greek bakery at end of road- amazing pitta filled with falafel and salad. Staff at hotel friendly and helpful. Would definitely use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrissee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay met your expectations.

We will welcome again with pleasure.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend (Friday to Sunday) and it was a great choice. The hotel is in a lively district, but far enough away that the noise does not bother at all. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We made use of the upgrade for 20euro a night and it was a fantastic choice. The room was cozy yet spacious (we had a little walkway that separated the 'living area' from the 'sleeping area'), clean, warm and inviting.
Would highly recommend and will be staying there again on the next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmanuel D, Directeur général at The Lodge du Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay at the Hotel Lodge du Centre.
It is a great pleasure to read that you had a plesant stay with us.
I am happy to see that you enjoyed the comfort of our new renovated superior room.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards
Emmanuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#227 of 1,805 in Paris
559 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#356 of 1,805 in Paris
524 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
Emeraude Hotel D'Espagne
#471 of 1,805 in Paris
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Best Western Hotel Opera Drouot
Opera / Bourse
Hotel 34B - Astotel
Hotel 34B - Astotel
#34 of 1,805 in Paris
1,676 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#583 of 1,805 in Paris
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge du Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge du Centre Hotel

Address: 6 rue Geoffroy Marie, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £81 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lodge du Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Lodge du Centre and its 50 rooms near the Grands Boulevards, Grevin Museum, Folies Bergeres welcomes you in a warm atmosphere.Perfect for business and leisure travelers.Free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge du Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing