We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Ranked #537 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best location”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Small rooms for sure, also small bathroom. The rooms are clean the lobby is also small.
But has a great location , just next to lafayette galeries. By walk 10 mins to madeliene and 3 mins to opera building.
Just under the hotel there is a quite well italian restaurant and 15 meters away there is market.
Can be stayed for business but not for long day hotel rests

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank istanbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    168
    68
    19
    9
See reviews for
95
53
60
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have been to this hotel from 27-29 september 2013. They preautorize my card with the amount of 196 euro =price for 1 night and after almost 1 month THE MONEY ARE STILL BLOKED BY THIS HOTEL.
Breakfast is expenses and not too many choises.
The elevator is making big noise all night . The rooms are too small.
Is not a clean hotel even 1 night is 196 euro to 207 euro.
I should read carefully all coments for this hotel before to go there. The only reason I choose it was because were close to La Fayette stores.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PAVELI I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here because it's not so easy to find a hotel with 3 person occupancy. When we got here, first thing I noticed was that the place is just 5 minutes walk from Galleries Lafayette and Chaussee d'antin Lafayette Metro Station.. it took only a while to check in and we got the highest floor.

the elevator was so small.. but that's not a problem at all. The room, if I may say, unlike room in any other hotel that I have stayed specially in Asia. a little bit old, but unexpectedly very comfortable to sleep in.

and the most convenient thing is the wifi.. so fast and so smooth.. when we check out, the receptionist also help us calling the taxi to go to station..

well I must say, although the price was a little bit high compared to the room quality (this I must say because I compare it with hotels in Asia), but me and my parents were very satisfied stayed in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank narina186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel Excelsior Opera Paris is superbly located -- it is only steps away from Galeries LaFayette, Printemps, Metro Chaussée d'Antin - La Fayette Station and RER Auber Station. Plenty of eateries within 3 minutes' walk from here. Tivoli Pizzeria (the Italian restaurant just next to the hotel) serves delicious Italian cuisine. Room is clean and big. An electric kettle is provided for making tea/coffee. Bathroom has basic toiletries. Although the room has air-con, we didn't need to switch it on as it was cool and nice when the balcony door was opened. Arrival by Eurostar: Exit Paris Nord railway station, head to Rue Lafayette (less than a minute's walk from Paris Nord railway station). Hotel Excelsior Opera (at #5 Rue Lafayette) is just a 20-minute walk down the road. Walking is recommended as this minimizes the hassle of carrying luggages up and down flights of stairs inside metro stations.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C H T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The room is small and breakfast very poor for the money you are paying
Internet is very fast and free
The location is excellent you can go anywhere by feet
Metro station is very closed and. BUs station as well

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KonstantinosZep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
495 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Staff were very good, very helpful. Hotel is situated in the Opera district and close to everything. We only stayed one night before joining a tour, but would definitely stay there again. Rooms are slightly smaller than you would expect but the location certainly make up for that.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is of a great location if you want to shop till you drop at big malls like Printemps (3-5 mins walk) and Galleries LaFayette which is just 1min away, H&M is also just at the doorstep. Room is smallest as to compare to other hotel stayed throughout the Europe trip. 3 in a triple room leave you with not much space to walk.Breakfast is same thoughout stay (quite usual at all hotels though). Staff is helpful. A good restaurant just at the corner you should try. Hotel is clean though. We left our luggages at the conceirge, were safe thought they got no storage room.Summer sales from end June, was a great start for my holiday :)
Be very careful of the girls roaming around that area, they will ask you if you know English, once you start talking to them , the rest will head to you and pickpocket or rob your things. Saw a hongkie seek refuge at my hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#548 of 1,802 in Paris
439 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
Residence Orion Paris Haussmann
#1,490 of 1,802 in Paris
81 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
Emeraude Hotel Helios Opera
#398 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Richmond Opera Hotel
Richmond Opera Hotel
#910 of 1,802 in Paris
156 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#1,004 of 1,802 in Paris
486 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#212 of 1,802 in Paris
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Excelsior Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Excelsior Opera

Property: Hotel Excelsior Opera
Address: 5 rue la Fayette, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Excelsior Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated at the foot of Galeries Lafayette, 200 metres from the Garnier Opera House and 10 minutes walk from the Louvre Museum, offering direct links to the Eurostar terminal, Roissy-Charles De Gaulle airport and the Paris Disneyland amusement park, the Hotel Excelsior Opéra provides a warm welcome to both businessmen and women as well as tourists on a visit to the Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Excelsior Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Excelsior Opera Hotel Paris
Excelsior Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing