We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel de Geneve

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de Geneve
Ranked #1,142 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    102
    82
    21
    6
See reviews for
30
91
26
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Situation is ok, it is also clean and comfortable (bed, bathroom), but I think it is expensive for what you get, especially room size. But maybe it is Paris, it seems difficult to find something cheaper there. If you can not find something cheaper, go for Hotel de Geneve, you will not be deceived.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Nice Clean hotel. Rooms small but comfortable. Quiet. However small bed and no Cot or bed for 4 year old as requested with easytobook.com. Will be talking to them ref: this.
Hotel ONLY HAS ROOMs WITH ONE BED IN EACH, NO COTS OR EXTRA BEDS.
Good area, 2km from Tower etc.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I spent a weekend here with the intent of experiencing some of Paris' best features--the Louvre, the little bookshops along Seine River, the Eiffel, etc. As a solo traveler, it was not hard to figure out where the hotel was, and where everything else was!

I had to stay at the 5th floor where there is a view of the square. The room was clean, and so is the bathroom- I am very particular about bathrooms in any place I sleep in.

The staff was really friendly; cafes are all around the vicinity of the hotel; but I chose to eat breakfast in the hotel (* it's a buffet deal and I had to eat a lot since I have to do a lot of walking around the city).


  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
3 Thank bythegoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

A good base for a solo traveller using hotel as a base for travel by train to Normandy from Saint Lazare station. Stayed for two nights, a Monday and a Thursday. The first room was not that great (the website does not depict the reality) but the second was better. Great power shower and clean. Trouble getting to sleep both nights as it was so hot despite turning the radiator off. It was also quite noisy, you could hear flushes and people talking on reception well into the night. Apart from that, reception was handy and it was only a place to sleep so all in all an OK stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Opera Deauville Hotel
Opera Deauville Hotel
#1,148 of 1,798 in Paris
336 reviews
0.0 mi away
ATN
ATN
#705 of 1,798 in Paris
319 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villathena
Villathena
#434 of 1,798 in Paris
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#968 of 1,798 in Paris
410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Dieppe
Hotel de Dieppe
#1,620 of 1,798 in Paris
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
Grand Hotel Du Calvados
#1,565 of 1,798 in Paris
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Geneve

Property: Hotel de Geneve
Address: 36 rue de Londres | 36 Rue de Londres, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,142 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Saint Lazare train station area, nearby Opera Garnier, great department stores, Madeleine church and Montmartre district, the 3 star hotel de Geneve welcomes you in an agreeable setting and places you right in the heart of the tourist and business Paris.* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel de Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing