We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$215
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Priceline
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$215
eDreamsUS$216
TravelocityUS$215
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
461
332
99
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
461
332
99
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge boutique hotel breakfast was excellent busy street clean hotel central paris montmartre metro foyer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, can't rate the staff highly enough, they were amazing! Nothing was too much trouble. Perfectly located 2 mins from Moulin Rouge and Blanche metro station so easy to get anywhere. Just down the hill from the Sacre Coeur so hundreds of restaurants and cafes around to choose from. Breakfast was reasonably priced and had a great selection. The room was small but ok for Paris but it was noisy as it was an adjoining room so the very loud people next door weren't ideal but I managed to get some sleep. Overall I just loved it and would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Taipa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OumakhloufRachid, Directeur général at Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Taipa22,

Hello and thank you so much for this comment! We are very happy to read your message and to know that you loved your stay!
Thank you for much for taking the time to write and for highly recommending our staff and the hotel! Our staff will always be delighted in telling you all you need and helping you plan your outings!
The hotel is very well situated and we are really glad for this since it is very helpful for customers to get around and visit Paris, as you say, south of Montmartre, but also down from Rue Blanche you are in the very heart of Paris. Thank you also for recommending our breakfast!
Let us know when you plan to come again, so you never miss out on our promotional rates.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We had a really pleasant stay at Hotel Joséphine. The personnel are friendly and happy to help you. The rooms were very clean and we loved the theme. Breakfast had everything you'd want. Not too much but surely not too little :) I'd recommend this hotel to everyone. Also a plus: literally a street away from Moulin Rouge. Merci!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JulieP5067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OumakhloufRachid, Directeur général at Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Julie P,

Hello and thank you for your enthusiastic message! It is fantastic that you loved your stay, thank you for mentioning the helpful staff and te decor as part of the charm!
You have also mentioned our breakfast buffet, Annie, is always on the look out, replenishing and cleaning so you find a varied and top quality choice of products and a spotless service!
We are also aware we enjoy a great location and our clients are usually very happy about how easily they can get around and best visit Paris.
We are very happy you highly recommend us!

We hope to see you very soon! Don't forget to visit our website for our best offers.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

What's not to like about a hotel that offers free absinthe in the evenings? The room was small (normal for Paris) but fitted in a desk & wardrobe as well as the bed. As well as the free cocktails (absinthe or non-alcoholic fruit juice), there was also a free nespresso machine in the lobby, a small library, and phone charging facilities. We didn't try the brrakfast but found some great patisserie in Monmartre.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rachelemmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OumakhloufRachid, Directeur général at Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear rachelcotterill,

We are thrilled to have this very optimistic comment about your opinion cocerning your stay at our hotel! Now you have to come back and try the rest of the cocktails! A different one very day of the week! :)
You have also been kind enough to mention the reasonable size, space and confort of the room and also the little extra services we have for our customers: the phone charger as well as the free nespresso machine, but also free wifi, free computer and printer facilities, a Pocket wifi, a device you can keep with you that provides internet wherever you are, and of course, extra kind staff!

We hope to have you back! Don't forget to check our website for our best offers.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A 3-night city break at a great hotel near the Moulin Rouge, brilliant location for the metro which is approximately a 3 minute walk.
Hotel had a great theme and atmosphere, staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was on the street side so there was some noise but to be expected if that's the location of the hotel. Free coffee in the reception area and free absinthe at 6pm every night (if you like the stuff).
Good choice at breakfast and again the staff are very welcoming and friendly. I would certainly go back.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OumakhloufRachid, Directeur général at Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Kelly D,

Hello ! It is wonderful to read your comment and to learn you have chosen us for your 3 day city break! It is even better to hear you will not hesitate in coming back! We hope so too!
We are very happy you loved the decor and the atmosphere!

You have also mentioned the great location of the hotel and how practical it is to get around, indeed, we do have Metro station Blanche a few minutes walk as well as many bus routes that pass basically in front of the hotel and can take you all over Paris, the Louvre, the Opéra House, the D'Orsay Museum, Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame Cathedral, and ...
You have also mentioned the very welcoming staff and we are very glad you did! We pride in having ultra friendly and helpful staff!
We hope you did tried absinthe, and if you didn't dare, you could have also tried the numerous cocktails we offer, alcoholic as well as non alcoholic, that are proposed every evening.
Than you again for your review.

Hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I wish I could rate this place higher. It's convenient to the metro, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms were good-sized, the breakfast was tasty, and the absinthe was divine. However, we hardly slept because it was so noisy every night. The room was hot and the air conditioner didn't work so we had to have the windows open and the street noise was horrible. We called the front desk to inquire about the a/c and were told it would be fixed soon but it never was. They did deliver a small fan which helped a bit but still too hot. The in room safe also didn't work. I wish I could say I'd stay here again but I'd rather sleep a bit better so we can enjoy all Paris has to offer.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dma1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OumakhloufRachid, Directeur général at Hotel Josephine by HappyCulture, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Dear dma1969,

We thank you first of all for leaving this appreciation on your stay at Hotel Josephine. All comments are welcome and always useful and are fully considered.
We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as you had planned. We are in a very well situated area filled with transport, buses, metro stations, and which is also very lively. We understand that this was perhaps too much noise for you and we apologize, but it would seem unreal to not have some noise if you enjoy such a location in one of the most visited and dynamic metropoles as is Paris.
Of course, for the air conditioning we are extremely sorry it didn't work. We have not had complaints and are very surprised that no alternative was proposed by our staff. Sometimes a change is possible if rooms become available.
We hope to regain your trust on your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews