We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vintage Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintage Hostel
Ranked #11 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at Vintage Hostel and spent a very nice stay there ! I was accommodated in a new dormitory, with a big bathroom. The room was big enough to accommodate 4 people. I liked the paintings on the wall, and tried several services : free breakfast, lockers in my room, air dryer on rental, free wifi at reception desk...
Nice staff, they took care of everyone, and organized funny moments with lottery on FB or sport forecasts.
Cleanliness is done everyday, the lobby is welcoming too.
At last, the hostel is very well placed, and you can always ask for good deals at the team.

I'm in a hurry to come back to share a new experience there !

Room Tip: Choose a superior mixed bed dorm, for a little extra cost. Sometimes you can be upgraded for no extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    293
    157
    50
    36
See reviews for
65
100
250
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Everything the room was like a cut from a horror movie I felt like they could do with a renovation and the carpets had mildew.

What made matters worst was that my friend left her bag in the lobby and her phone and money got stolen...and I suspect it wad the receptionists!! they were crappy and rude and did not even chop the papers to view the cctv to take to the police station and we had to come back to get it chopped and went back to the police station again.

They did not even show a sign of remorse or felt sorry for what we had to go through.

Horrible people!!

I can only applaud the housekeeping because they always managed to keep our room clean.

Also the bathroom ceiling was leaking and on our 3rd day the bathroom was starting to smell like pee.

Never again!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Haryaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vintage_Manager, Responsable commercial at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest
we take into account your request and are sorry that you didn't enjoy more your stay. To make you feel at ease, we would like to let you know about our new services and rooms : we have refurbished dorms , rooms and bathrooms, now well equipped with big shower cubicle, lockers in the room...
For your security, we advise to our guests to use lockers in the lobby and keep an eye on your valuables.
We stay at your disposal for further information
Reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hostel is the worst place I have ever been too. It had moisture everywere and it smell like a party mix of orange and mildew!! Don't go there! you are treated like trash and the price is high! The room are dirty

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francois_bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vintage_Manager, Responsable relations clients at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest
we take into account your request and are sorry that you didn't enjoy more your stay. To make you feel at ease, we would like to let you know about our new services and rooms : we have refurbished dorms , rooms and bathrooms, now well equipped with big shower cubicle, lockers in the room... Let us know if you come back, we will be happy to welcome you another time for a better stay with us !
We stay at your disposal for further information
Reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The receptionist was very rude and yelled at me when I asked to change my room, since they put me separated from my other friends. Customer service was deplorable.

Good breakfast and reasonable bed.

Rooms with infiltration.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia_VL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for a week in July 2013 with my cousin and booked a private twin room. The room was clean although small and the bathroom was small but was clean and had everything we needed. The facilities such as the A.C (which was a god send in the 35 degree heat) worked great as well as the flat screen t.v and the private safe. The room came with it's own balcony from which you had great views of the district of Montmare.

The lift was small but worked fine and the continental breakfast was tasty and filling. Although after a few days, I got bored with the same things on offer. The hostel is literally around the courner from the Gard Du Nord and about 3 mins from the nearest metro station. The surrounding district also has it's own character and it's well worth having a look around the Sacre Cour and area as well as checking out central Paris (about 10 min metro ride away). I also found the district by the hostel to be the cheapest place to get gifts and momento's.

Also the hostel staff were very helpful and gave me some good advice regarding where to eat, how to get to places etc.

Room Tip: Try to get a private if you can afford it as you have a bit more space as well as your own safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welshwanderer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vintage_Manager, Responsable commercial at Vintage Hostel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest
we thanks you for your review and will take into account to improve. We hope you will have opportunity to benefit from our new rooms and services : we have refurbished dorms, rooms and bathrooms, now well equipped with big shower cubicle, lockers in the room...
New vents are also coming, for the end of the year, so do not hesitate to come back !
We stay at your disposal for further information
Reception team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I had a very small room that was crammed with two bunk beds. The room was so tiny that when it was full, there was not much room for all guests to put their suitcases. The wi-fi didn't work in the dorms and only worked in the foyer.
The lift was also broken for the whole time I stayed which was is a nuisance if you have a suitcase and are situated on the 4th level or higher.
You get what you paid for though as the location is good, very close to two metros and close to some nice cafes.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Demi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I changed my stay twice and the hotel was very cooperative with booking.com to make these changes. They charged an 8 euro charge for the second change. I stayed in a room with two bunk beds.

Liked: It's location, accessibility to train stations. proximity to few restaurants and a tourist spots. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Didn't like: The internet connectivity is limited to the lounge and spotty during breakfast and high foot traffic. Honestly, after traveling for 12 days in hotels it was not the most comfortable best first hostel experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#897 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Montmartre
Le Village Hostel
Le Village Hostel
#3 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Generator Hostel Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
St Christopher's Canal Paris
Le Regent Hostel
#13 of 155 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Hostel

Property: Vintage Hostel
Address: 73 rue de Dunkerque, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 155 Speciality Lodging in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vintage Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Vintage Hostel, located in the famous Montmartre, close to Gare du Nord and the Sacré-Coeur welcomes you to live a typical parisian experience, Ideal to share a amazing moment with your beloved one, your friends or your family, choose between our dormitories or between single, double, triple private room. Share a meal in the kitchen, stay fit at the gym, relax in the lobby, where you will enjoy the wifi, games and travelers from all around the globe. Before exploring Paris, start your day with a french breakfast and do not hesitate to ask advices to our lovely and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vintage Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Paris
Prelude Gare Du Nord Paris
Prelude Hotel Gare Du Nord
Prelude Gare Du Nord Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing