We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #538 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed here with my daughter and friends during a girls weekend in Paris and loved everything about the hotel. Rooms were pe.rfect and very well priced for Paris. It is minutes from the Metro and the general area had lots of bars/restaraunts close by. Breakfast was the highlight. I was very impressed by choice and pleasantly surprised to find hot food as well as continental. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    461
    159
    26
    23
See reviews for
462
134
29
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for one long weekend with kids. The staff speaks good English and the hotel in general is very nice. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast was good. We had 8th floor rooms with a really nice view over Paris. It was nice to see the Eiffel tower light show from the hotel room window.

The hotel is a bit far from the city centre but can be reached by the underground within 20 minutes. Families with kids should notice that travelling in Paris underground with buggies means a lot of carrying as the escalators/lifts are rare.

Room Tip: The hotel is located by a noisy street. Therefore, upper floors preferred. Nice views over Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mapeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel offered me a good room, its quiet, you cannot hear anything from the busy road next to the hotel. For business it is a good basic hotel, nothing special. Positive is the free wifi in the hotel, negative is that there breakfast already ends at 09:30. The staff at the front desk is not very friendly, its Parisian arrogant. There is no reason to stay at the hotel bar in the evening. Better go into the city centre (which is quite far)

Room Tip: i stayed at the 7th floor. The rooms were good, clean and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cor t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had taken 3 rooms here during weekend trip into Paris.We were departing from Orly and so this was closer to orly airport.The metro is close by abt a couple of minutes walk from the hotel.We did not have any problems walking to the metro during the night.The check in and check out was very smooth .The rooms were typical Novotel which you see all over.We had room service which was good one day but just about ok the second day.Breakfast was good This is not a touristy area but for the price it is a very good place to base yourself and explore paris.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nppo, Directeur général at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Customers,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Porte D'Orleans.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Best regards
Bruno Lemoine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We chose hotel as driving south and wanted to leave car in a convenient place to set off from. but actually very easy to travel into central Paris.
Good air con, rooms basic but fine, breakfast buffet good (and children eat free so a bit of a bargain) and one very nice touch, we were handed bottles of water as we set off into Paris - and it was 35 degrees so much appreciated.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is lovely but I did not feel welcome by the staff. The hotel is so busy that the staff do not take care with the guests or seem to care about them. I was in a smoking room, with no ashtray, and even when I asked for an ashtray I did not get one.
For the price of the rooms, I was expecting the customer service to be much much better than it was, so I was disappointed in this regard, otherwise the hotel is lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Majella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Batignolles-Monceau
Novotel Paris 17
Novotel Paris 17
#521 of 1,802 in Paris
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Paris Alesia
#641 of 1,802 in Paris
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans

Property: Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
Address: 15/17/21 boulevard Romain Rolland, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#314 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#342 Family Hotel in Paris
#621 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans is a 4 star hotel located at the gateway of the 14th district and Gare Montparnasse, 3 minutes from the metro and trams 4 T3 Porte d'Orleans which will lead you to the Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles, and 5 minutes from RER B Denfert Rochereau. The hotel with free WIFI offers spacious, soundproofed and air conditioned rooms, restaurant, bar, fitness room and private parking. Ideal hotel for a business trip or family. The spacious rooms, entirely renovated in 2017, are equipped with satellite TV and tea / coffee. Each has a private bathroom and most have a bathtub. Up to 2 children under 16 stay free when sharing their parents' room. The Novotel Cafe restaurant and bar are available for breakfast, lunch, dinner or for a tasty little snack and offers a balanced menu and service 24H / 24 card. From the metro station Porte d'Orleans, you directly the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame Saint-Michel and the Luxembourg Gardens. You can get to the Eiffel Tower in 20 minutes by Metro. The Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles is itself only a few tram stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Paris
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing