We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UGA Alumni Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
Ranked #534 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“UGA Alumni Trip”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We traveled to Paris on a group trip with a study abroad program sponsored by the University of Georgia. We stayed at this property twice separately, as we also traveled into Normandy. It was an garden and agriculture type tour for UGA Alums. We stayed extra nights in Paris, both on the front end and back ends.. The Novotel was convenient, in terms of being close to the metro. The neighborhood itself was nice. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and helpful. Loved their breakfast buffet.. Think of the marriott courtyard of Paris.. and you got it. Affordable, and close to a metro, thats all you need for Paris.. save your money for eating out.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the freeway would probably be quieter, but, they did have some solid sound proof wi...
See more room tips
Green Features: Really not sure about their practices.. they did leave the towels alone if we hung them up.
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    464
    160
    26
    23
See reviews for
467
135
29
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Prior to my reservation at this hotel in France, I fractured my ankle. Upon arrival, in May, 2014, there was no wheelchair available. The registrar offered to carry me to my room with the assistance of a colleague. Imagine! I requested the luggage cart and was informed that it was for luggage. I insisted that we try and he eventually acquiesced. The device looks like what one rents at the airport. So with my suitcase on the lower extension, I sat on the upper extension usually reserved for hand baggage. Very uncomfortable, unsatisfactory with questionable safety. The safety may be the concern of the registrar. I had to crawl to use the WC as it was separate from the sink and tub. I managed with some ingenuity. Be of good health to use these hotels. JRB

Room Tip: Be of good health and not need any handicap tools like lift bars, or wheelchairs, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane T, Directeur général at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Madam,

I understand the troubles you met during your stay in our hotel.
Actually, Novotel brand don't have wheelchair at customer disposal.
However, on your request we could have rented one for you before your arrival at the pharmacy close to the hotel. This can be done in advance.
Concerning the room, some are especially arranged for wheelchair access, it's important to advice the reception service in order to benefit from. We would have done our best in order to improve your comfort during your stay.
I hope we will welcome you at Novotel.

Kind regards
Stéphane Tison
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed at this Novotel and were very pleased with the service and the room. The room was large for Paris and well serviced and the free wifi worked well. All of our enquiries were handled pleasantly and we were provided with good information. The metro station is only a short distance away and there a number of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Farta_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane T, Directeur général at Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Paris Porte D'Orleans.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Paris

Best regards
Stéphane Tison
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is slightly away from central paris. It is 30 mins on a direct line from gare du nord, 15 euro taxi ride from eiffel tower and 3 metro stops away from the open top bus route - so quite convenient for me. Although it is on a big ring road, it is very quiet and with easy pedestrian access from porte d'orleans metro (exit 4). The room was clean, comfortable and you can see the top bit of eiffel tower, which adds a nice touch. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if i need to. Couple of nice indian restaurants as well within walking distance, if interested.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AKP1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Of course when booking a Novotel you accept a certain unimaginative appeal with fairly bland service and just okay amenities, but this one seems slightly more dull than usual. Service was profession yet clumsy, such as access cards not being properly registered. The rooms are clean as expected but the 3 person room was actually a 2 person one with a pretty uncomfortable sleeping sofa. Locker is nice to have, but hardly any other luxuries and a very bland looking room. The location is unfortunate too, as it's right next to the huge periferie road and has little in the surroundings that want you to stay there for even a single evening. Metro 4 is not super close (10 minutes) too. Consider the hefty price tag if booked with a full rate and it's quite a poor deal. Only stay here of you get a large discount and don't need to actually be near or in the hotel very often.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erickok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Novotel for 5 nights. The positive parts were front desk service, clean room, breakfast. Some opportunities to improve: the pillows are awful, the shower with plastic hose. If you stay longer than 2 nights: lack of fitness center, menu options limited at restaurant. For tourists: good location, fair price and clean room. Wifi free but not the best, fair for emails.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DS-BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Batignolles-Monceau
Novotel Paris 17
Novotel Paris 17
#515 of 1,801 in Paris
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Paris Alesia
#668 of 1,801 in Paris
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans

Property: Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans
Address: 15/17/21 boulevard Romain Rolland, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#309 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#342 Family Hotel in Paris
#621 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans is a 4 star hotel located at the gateway of the 14th district and Gare Montparnasse, 3 minutes from the metro and trams 4 T3 Porte d'Orleans which will lead you to the Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles, and 5 minutes from RER B Denfert Rochereau. The hotel with free WIFI offers spacious, soundproofed and air conditioned rooms, restaurant, bar, fitness room and private parking. Ideal hotel for a business trip or family. The spacious rooms, entirely renovated in 2017, are equipped with satellite TV and tea / coffee. Each has a private bathroom and most have a bathtub. Up to 2 children under 16 stay free when sharing their parents' room. The Novotel Cafe restaurant and bar are available for breakfast, lunch, dinner or for a tasty little snack and offers a balanced menu and service 24H / 24 card. From the metro station Porte d'Orleans, you directly the Latin Quarter and Notre Dame Saint-Michel and the Luxembourg Gardens. You can get to the Eiffel Tower in 20 minutes by Metro. The Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles is itself only a few tram stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Paris 14 Porte d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Porte d`Orleans Hotel Paris
Paris Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing