We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Renos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Ranked #1,023 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Renos”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I stayed at Citadines Maine-Montparnasse in April 2014 for the first time since their renovations. The last time I had stayed there I had complained about the unkempt state of the place, not so this time; the hotel lobby and rooms look modern with plenty of bold colours and the bed (though it's a pull-out bed) is as comfortable as ever and bigger (now a Queen instead of a regular double). The room is fine for one person but would have been a tight fit if my husband had come along, especially once the bed is opened! There are Citadines in Paris with roomier accommodations (Alesia, Tour Eiffel, for example offer spacious rooms) but the modern décor is lovely and the location is hard to beat: I walked to the Air France bus that took me straight to Roissy, the Gaité metro station is right at the door, movie theaters, shopping and the Montparnasse train station are but minutes away. I'd go back in a heartbeat, Alone though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EvangelineTNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais_Montparnasse, Assistant Manager at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We were delighted to hear that you liked our refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back to Citadines Maine Montparnasse in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    114
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
40
81
29
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Didnt notice we booked a fold out sofa bed untill got there, but it was fine! Very comtable and roomy for two. the only thing I can fault in this little cosy apartment is the shower pressure was lame. Free coffee in lobby a nice touch, and friendly helpful staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JourneysTravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais_Montparnasse, Assistant Manager at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thanks for your comments. We hope that we will welcome you again in our Residence. For your further bookings, do not hesitate to ask for a Murphy bed, it could offer you a better comfort if you are not totally satisfied with sofa bed. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALISO viejo
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Tiny studio type room with pull down sofa bed. It was a size for 2 people and I was there alone... Still cannot imagine if I had a company with me. Dislike the bed so did not sleep well for those 3 nights. The location is great though!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidiliketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais_Montparnasse, Assistant Manager at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the Sofa bed. We would like to inform you that we are replacing some of our bedding with Murphy bed, which offer more space and comfort.
We hope that we will welcome you again and that you will give us the opportunity to change the image you have of us. Do not hesitate to contact us for your further stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Loved staying here it is in the middle of everything. No need to book a car a metro entrance is down the street. You can get around from this location. The studio rooms are a little small but if your on vacation how much time are you really going to stay in your room. If your like me not much. Has a small kitchen that worked very well and there is a large grocery down the street to fill it. The hotel will even let you barrow a bad with wheels for shopping. The staff here was very nice and helpful. The staff will even book your outings for you over the phone in French if you ask them so there is no confusion on the other end. There is free coffee all day and night downstairs and filtered water as well. They do offer breakfast in the morning but didn't try it my room had a kitchen. The first night in room was a little disaster person traveling with me plugged a hairdryer with converter into wall but forgot to change settings so the whole room went out. Staff was not mad about it at all just gave us a new room. Really only couple of bad things that I can say about this place is that it is small and that you can hear everything from the streets around from your room. Over all if your looking for a small good place with good price and friendly staff I would recommend

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais_Montparnasse, Assistant Manager at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for taking the time to write this nice comment. Please do not hesitate to contact us should you want to come back to our Residence. We will more than happy to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed two night when I joined SUP racing in the Seine River.
Close to Airport Bus stop, metro stations. Great access to anywhere.
Lots of place to eat and buy snacks.
Room were clean and pleasant.
I would come back again.

Room Tip: There might be a room without kitchen. OK for myself at last time, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tighkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais_Montparnasse, Gérant at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Maine Montparnasse as your accommodation during your stay in Paris for the SUP Racing. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
254 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days in October.
It is situated in the happening neighbourhood of Monparnasse - close to lots of restaurants and 2 metro stations.
It is also close to the TGV / SNF station and could be convinient for those taking long distance trains..
The room was a good size and nicely decorated.
The staff were friendly..
There is a coffee machine near the reception area which is free for guests to use. This was a nice touch.
Breakfast was basic but nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystalwaters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anais_Montparnasse, Gérant at Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again on our Residence Citadines Maine Montparnasse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Enjoyed my recent stay 4 nights in Oct 2013

Big Plus points

Very good service staff. Very approachable and Very helpful staff who offers directions enthusiastically. Even offers to print the information when I enquired. Had the chance to deal with the few different staff working on the different days and they are all consistently very helpful with good service. I am Impressed and I will be very happy to stay with this citadines again or to recommend people to try them,.

Good variety of food for breakfast - there was no kitchenette facility In the studio deluxe but they offer complimentary breakfast which is a good variety.

The hotel is also Newly renovated. Nice condition.

And of course in a very convenient location closed to the subway and restaurants and amenities.

Minus factors

Very Slow internet in room hence hope that the hotel considers the upgrade to this service or assess how the speed can be improved. There is however a mac at the lobby area to serve the guests but it is not as convenient as compared to the upgrade in speed for the guests.

They also serve complimentary coffee tea at the reception area with sofa.. This allows us to rest here during the day time when we were back to collect the luggage which was stored there after we checked out of the hotel. We made use of the time to do further reading and research on the next destination.

Thanks! Overall a very happy stay there!

Room Tip: Nil. As what the other guests had reviewed, the rooms facing the main road can be noisier. We felt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InezzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#543 of 1,802 in Paris
436 reviews
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
#807 of 1,802 in Paris
276 reviews
Montparnasse
Nouvel Hotel Du Theatre
Nouvel Hotel Du Theatre
#1,469 of 1,802 in Paris
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#368 of 1,802 in Paris
780 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#936 of 1,802 in Paris
371 reviews
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris

Property: Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Address: 67 avenue du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#429 Family Hotel in Paris
#458 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nowadays an important Parisian business area, the 14th district is not short on charm. Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris is set in the heart of this atypical location where former 20th century artists' studios rub shoulders with major shopping centres and skyscrapers that exemplify contemporary architecture. But the 1920s are really not far off. The brasseries and artists' cafés of Montparnasse, so reminiscent of that lovely era, are still to be found and perpetuate that oh-so-special atmosphere. Your serviced apartments hotel is exceptionally accessible, not only for travelling within Paris, with the Gaîté metro station just a stone's throw away, but also for heading off to explore other regions of France, with the Gare Montparnasse railway station in immediate proximity. Whether you are just passing through or staying for several weeks, your Apart Hotel will be an ideal pied-à-terre. Our reception staff are on hand at all hours, day and night. A private car park for average-sized vehicles (charges apply) is also available. During the Roaring Twenties, Montparnasse was the artistic heart of Paris. To understand the district's golden age, head to the Cité des Arts museum, far from the hustle and bustle of the street. But you'll still find artists there exhibiting every Sunday on the Boulevard Edgar-Quinet during the creative arts market. And don't miss the Cartier Foundation and its contemporary art collections. In the evening, take your pick from a choice of performances in the many theatres or take in a film at the local cinemas. Apart'hotel Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris offers both traditional rooms and fully equipped serviced apartments, from studios for two people to family apartments for four occupants. The latter include a fitted kitchen, satellite TV, complementary WiFi, and views of either the inner patio or the Avenue du Maine. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, enjoy a wide range of à la carte services - including meal delivery, daily housekeeping and dry cleaning - to ensure your comfort and independence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing