We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical family choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
Ranked #784 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed here with 2 children 8+10, in the one bed appartment. Reception was helpful and friendly. Appartment was nice and clean with enough space for what we needed. Kitchen was compact but we just used the fridge and kettle really. The sofa bed in the lounge was very large and surprisingly comfortable. The twin room beds were great. Good amount of storage. Both rooms overlooked the rear garden and we had a very quiet stay over 2 nights.The location was much more central than we realised, close to Alesia metro and a short ride to the sites. It took 25 minutes on line 4 from Gard du Nord to Alesia, about 15 mins to get to Eiffel tower. The local area itself was quiet with some lovely bakeries very close by. Best thing for us was that after a busy day, we could get the children into bed and stay up for a while with a nicely chilled beer! A much better option for us than all in one room. Price was much more affordable too. Not luxury, but a really good find.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment

We are glad to hear compliments of our staff members at Citadines Didot Montparnasse. Your kind words will be shared with the team. Receiving such feedback from residents like yourself inspire us to continually improve our service delivery.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (290)
There are newer reviews for Citadines Didot Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for three nights. We were two adults and two teenage children. We had found it tricky to find a hotel room for four at a reasonable price when we came across this one on the eurostar site. The apartment was small but perfectly adequate. The kitchen was tiny but perfect for making cups of tea and had plates/bowls etc for breakfast/snacks. We let the children use the two single beds in the bedroom and my husband and I shared the sofa bed which became a kingsized bed (surprisingly comfortable). The bathroom was excellent and there was plenty of storage space. All the staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated on a street with plenty of bakeries and shops. The supermarket at the base of the hotel supplied everything needed and at reasonable prices. The metro was about a 5 minute walk away and about 6 stops from some of the main attractions. The only reason I would look at staying at other hotels on another trip would be the distance from the Gard du Nord railway station, as the hotel is on the other side of the city from the station and so it is a bit of a treck to get to and from it with your luggage. The hotel allowed us to leave our luggage there after checkout time so we could continue to explore the city but it then took a bit of time to get back to the hotel and along to Gard du Nord as they are on different Metro lines.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directeur général at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.

Nous avons été ravis d'apprendre que vous aviez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et sommes également heureux d'avoir répondu à vos attentes en termes de services et de qualité. Ces commentaires positifs nous incitent à poursuivre notre engagement à l’égard de la qualité du service que nous proposons.
Nous sommes contents d’apprendre que vous avez pu apprécier notre emplacement central dans Paris, ainsi que la fonctionnalité de nos logements.

Nous vous remercions de votre fidélité, et au nom de toute l’équipe de Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris, vous assurons que nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos Résidences hôtelières.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stayed with my partner for 3 nights in a studio room, which was quiet, spacious, comfortable and clean. We loved having the kitchen especially as it made having breakfast very easy every day! The staff are friendly and approachable and your stay is made as easy and hassle-free as possible. As others have said, there is a supermarket and patisserie a few steps from the hotel (but also plenty of shops, patisseries, boulangeries in the area) and the area has some lovely places to eat out too. The location really is good for visiting the main sights of Paris. The metro station of Plaisance was ideal (on average it took around 30 mins from the hotel to the centre of Paris). We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TourismChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directeur général at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.

Nous avons été ravis d'apprendre que vous aviez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et sommes également heureux d'avoir répondu à vos attentes en termes de services et de qualité. Ces commentaires positifs nous incitent à poursuivre notre engagement à l’égard de la qualité du service que nous proposons.
Nous sommes contents d’apprendre que vous avez pu apprécier notre emplacement central dans Paris, ainsi que la fonctionnalité de nos logements.

Nous vous remercions de votre fidélité, et au nom de toute l’équipe de Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris, vous assurons que nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos Résidences hôtelières.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My family stated at this hotel for 2 nights. Me, my husband, 11mo Son, and my Sister, finding a hotel that would allow us to keep three people was very difficult, but this hotel said they had a room big enough. Once we arrived my husband checked us in and got our parking pass, which was 20Euro per DAY. He was told that breakfast came with our reservation. He came out and said good news or bad news. Bad news was that they booked our room, good news was that they gave us two different rooms. It was ok, but we wanted to be together in one room. After we parked we got a little lost trying to figure out how to get back into the hotel, once we got back to the front desk the receptionist then said she forgot to give us our parking space which was located near the elevator. Lol 30min we’ll never get back! Got to our rooms and things were clean not too small not too big. Internet was not wifi but DSL. Once the baby’s bed was set up things were a little cramped but still ok. Later that evening things turned for the worse, we could hear the noise from everyone’s room as they could probably hear my baby cry. Then it smelled like someone was chain-smoking all night. My husband told the front desk and they said this is a non-smoking hotel. That’s it nothing was done. Since breakfast came with our reservations we made sure to go down to eat every morning. There were fruit, jelly, bread, and cold cuts. Nothing spectacular. Once my husband checked out they told us breakfast was 13 Euro per person each morning we ate. So we had to pay almost 80 Euro for breakfast WTF? I could have gone across the street and grabbed some bread for 3euro. Over all I wouldn’t stay there again. It was in a good location to the Metro and we rode the metro to all the sites and that was very easy. The first day we did walk to the Eiffel tower and that was a 3mile walk there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building had a view of the streets and city life...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joscelynn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directeur général at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2012

I do apologize for the delay taken to answer to your feedback. Thank you so much for sharing it concerning your stay experience with us.

We regret that this unpleasant experience you encountered during your previous stay with us left you with a negative impression.

While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. We therefore wish to extend to you our sincere apologies.

Unfortunately, there is no way of recreating the past or reversing the unpleasant incidents you experienced. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback has been utilized to improve our service and communication.

I hope that you will reconsider staying with us or any of our other serviced residence, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Please contact me directly on my helene.uvon@citadines.com so that I can help you with your stay arrangements.
Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. For this reason, I hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I stayed with my husband and three year old for three months in the summer of 2011.
The location is perfect for travelers with kids - across the street there is a bus-stop (city direction, direct line to Luxembourg gardens, and the townhouse), a great bread shop a few buildings down, a supermarket right below, and a public park (with sand-pit, and swings) 10 min walk away. The only downside of its location is that when coming back from town, the bus-stop is a few blocks away - a small problem with a tired, uncooperative, little kid.
For those who need to work, the internet was free and the connection reliable.
There is a small dining room downstairs where they have coffee and tea.
The apartment itself is small - one bedroom with a comfortable queen size bed, and the living room has a pull-out couch (not the most comfortable, but OK). The kitchen is tiny, but has everything that you might need - and the hotel provides all the cleaning supplies.
The staff is very very friendly, and always ready to help.
The nice little touch: there are umbrellas that you can borrow on rainy days, and shopping baskets on wheels for groceries.

Room Tip: get a room facing the interior courtyard to avoid the traffic noise from the busy street. However, t...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank griottte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

i went to paris with my brother and stayed in citadines porte de versailes for 2 nights in november. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was ok and clean. but if you couldn't sleep in a sofabed, you better choose another hotel.
The location was great with a grocery store next to the hotel and a bus stop across the street. The nearest metro station (plaisance) is only a few blocks away, about 10 minutes walk. If you love japanesse food, try the japanesse restaurant right across the street. we love the food there.
Definitely will stay again next time..

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

My fiance and I stayed two nights at this location. We had some trouble intially finding it - though no fault of hotel but us the travellers. Once we found it, we very happy of the location. Everything you need is 30seconds away - grocery store, bakery, and restaurants. We visted both the bakery and grocery store several times during our stay. The hotel is not even a 5 min walk from the Tram which can take you to the Paris Metro system - very convenient for visiting all the sites and travelling to train station (not all metro stations have escalators so pack light).
The room itself was good and clean - though the layout was strange. The shower/bathtub/sink were in a room separate from the toilette. The bed were two singles - one which was the "couch" and the other pulled out from underneath it. They were comfortable enough for our short stay. We did have some issues with the heat - was way too hot but the thermostat didn't work to adjust heat only if you turned it off, so it was a delicate balance. Kitchenette had everything we needed. Our room faced out onto the street below which didn't cause too much noise except first thing in the early morning - something that sounded like a forklift moving around back and forth caused early wake ups.
I would stay here again if I ever make it back - though I'd inquire about a room with an actual double sized bed if possible.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bsporty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Citadines Austerlitz Paris
#891 of 1,804 in Paris
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Residence Quintinie
#484 of 1,804 in Paris
158 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Didot Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Didot Montparnasse

Address: 94 rue Didot, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#514 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £85 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Didot Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the Paris Expo Portes de Versailles exhibition centre and the Gare Montparnasse train station, Apart’hotel Citadines Didot Montparnasse Paris enjoys a privileged position at the heart of a quiet, “typically Parisian” residential district. The surrounding buildings are magnificent examples of late 19th and early 20th century architecture, and there are many local shops. Streets that bustle with open-air markets give way to unassuming and peaceful little alleyways. The surroundings are refreshingly green, thanks to the public gardens and acacias that line the main routes. With the quiet of rue Didot to one side and the greenery of the garden to the other, your Apart Hotel offers you both comfort and convenience. The serviced apartments hotel is just ten minutes’ by car – or 4 tram stops – from Porte de Versailles and its Parc des Expositions exhibition centre, a year-round venue for major Parisian trade fairs. Numerous bus routes enable you to travel throughout Paris while soaking up the atmosphere of the capital: the no. 58 bus takes you to Montparnasse station in under 10 minutes. The reception is open 24/7. Whether you are in Paris for a long stay or just passing through, our serviced apartments offer everything you could need for your well-being. Stay on your own or as a couple in a studio, or opt for serviced apartments for three or four, with living room and bedrooms. Whichever you choose, you’ll feel right at home. From fully equipped kitchens to complementary WiFi and air conditioning, everything has been designed for your comfort. A range of a la carte services – including daily housekeeping, dry cleaning and a car park – is also available. Each Studio and Apartment houses a bathroom inclusive of a hairdryer, with separate toilet in Studios and One-Bedroom apartments, a fully-equipped kitchen area complete with stove, microwave/grill, dishwasher and fridge. Each apartment has a TV with satellite channels, safe deposit box and direct-line phone. All our Studios and Apartments are fully air-conditioned. Linen and towels are provided. The apartment is cleaned with linen and towels changed for free once a week. Additional housekeeping service is available upon request and is charged according to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Didot Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Porte De Versailles Paris Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing