We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sleepless in Citadines” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Didot Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
Ranked #718 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sleepless in Citadines”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The hotel is nice, but the staff I ran into not.

My credit card made trouble, and the front desk manager urged me to try the payment again and again from arriving to next morning before 7, where he'd needed the payment latest. My offer to transfer the money via bank was not acceptable.

I was traveling on behalf of the Danish State, so Citadines should otherwise be quite sure of their payment. Anyway the sleep ended up in only some 5 hours full sleep, and my next day with demanding business meetings was ruined.

I got in contact with my bank next day - to get the message that someone had tried to mis-use the card the night before. The interesting thing is, that I actually only tried to use the card at one location: In the hotel.

If you travel and look for a good nights sleep I can not recommend this place. Not for the hardware, but because of the lack of service.

Room Tip: Top floors has good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianR153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us.

Following our procedures reservations are paid upon arrival and for all promotional rate, credit card are debited upon reservation. You were ask for payment upon arrival and then on the second day for the rest of the stay.

I am sorry to hear that the fact of paying your reservation prevented you to have a nice stay in our property.

Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our residents. For this reason, I hope that we will have another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    147
    53
    6
    1
See reviews for
125
66
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heraklion, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just came back from excellent staying with my family in these lovey apartments!!!
very good apartment with 1 big douple bed,Tft tv,1 big sofa with another small Tft tv,kitchen,washing machine for plates without cost and quiet cheap for Paris price!!
Friendly staff in reception and everyone to help you in English and always with smile.
Next door its a super market and 500 metres from the right side is the metro to going to center of Paris and around 20 minutes from Orly airport.
I will recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ipahiadakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at Citadines Porte de Versailles.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online via TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Citadines Paris Porte de Versailles. Thank you for your kind compliments, particularly for our staff. I will certainly share your compliments with them and also with the rest of the team. Receiving compliments such as yours inspire us to continually do better in creating memorable stay experiences for our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our first experience staying at an aparthotel and I would recommend this location to anyone. The kitchenette allowed us to pick up local baked goods at several of the various bakeries along rue Didot and local cheeses from the neighbourhood shops to eat for breakfast in our room. Since the weather was so hot, often we only felt like a light meal or some ice cream at the end of the day and felt very comfortable dining in our room. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They have a computer in the lobby for anyone who forgets to bring a device with them. Laundry is in the basement but the dryer takes two cycles to dry a light load of socks and underwear (expensive). Close to trams and metro, lovely for walking at night and Les Artistes restaurant is close by for dinner at 60 rue Didot (excellent!). This hotel really made our stay much more comfortable and memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankOrDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at Citadines Porte de Versailles.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online via TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Citadines Paris Porte de Versailles. Thank you for your kind compliments, particularly for our staff. I will certainly share your compliments with them and also with the rest of the team. Receiving compliments such as yours inspire us to continually do better in creating memorable stay experiences for our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

First star: the welcoming staff...very courteous, warm, welcoming and knowledgeable

Second Star: The excellent position of the hotel...near Metro Plaisance (Line 13)...near lovely convenience store and supermarket...Boulangerie across the street with extraordinary bread and croissants...Sorry, but don't bother with the hotel's breakfast...I tried it once and despite being a buffet..I did not feel that the quality was there...No fresh fruits, pastries were below average and juices tasted like flavored water...

Third star: the sheer comfort of the beds and practicality of the kitchnette. I loved being able to make my own coffee in the morning and being able to have everything I need from silverware, mugs, a microwave, a fridge...The Wi-Fi was excellent

Four Star: The value is truly outstanding

Why not fifth star: I found the hallways to look either very dirty or in dire need of a new carpet. The breakfast really needs improvement.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank antoinemb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
It was a great pleasure having you stay with us at Citadines Porte de Versailles.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback online via TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Citadines Paris Porte de Versailles. Thank you for your kind compliments, particularly for our staff. I will certainly share your compliments with them and also with the rest of the team. Receiving compliments such as yours inspire us to continually do better in creating memorable stay experiences for our guests.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here in a one bedroomed apartment in September 2013 and thought it was fantastic!

There were four of us all together - my husband, son (18 months old) and my sister. So my husband, my son and I took the bedroom while my sister happily slept on the very comfortable sofa bed in the living room.

The kitchen was much bigger than I thought it would be, although as we only stayed for four nights we didn't prepare anything beyond sandwiches. Still it was great to have the option as Paris can be very expensive, and we would have cooked had we stayed longer. The fridge was very handy to keep water cool and store yoghurts, cheese etc. We were very surprised to have a bath, which was an added bonus.

We had a lovely view of a the huge jungle like courtyard which backs onto a separate apartment block, full of tall tropical trees.

The Metro, like other people have said, is only a 10 minute walk and there is also another Station about a 20 minute walk away with an RER which takes you directly to the Gare Du Nord and CDG Airport if you don't fancy too many changes on the metro with luggage (which we didn't).

There are a selection of Bakeries to choose from for breakfast and a days supply of baguettes, and the hotel is right next door to a large supermarket with another on the way to the Plaisance Metro. There are also a few nice Restaurants on Rue Didot, and if you walk towards the Denfert Rochereau Station there are plenty more, plus a huge highstreet full of shops.

Overall we thought it was a brilliant location, very friendly service and an extremely comfortable place to call home for four days. We will almost certainly stay here again, when we inevitably end up going for another trip to Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which backs onto the Courtyard for a nice view and probably less noise too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stirkykirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.

Nous avons été ravis d'apprendre que vous aviez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et sommes également heureux d'avoir répondu à vos attentes en termes de services et de qualité. Ces commentaires positifs nous incitent à poursuivre notre engagement à l’égard de la qualité du service que nous proposons.
Nous sommes contents d’apprendre que vous avez pu apprécier notre emplacement central dans Paris, ainsi que la fonctionnalité de nos logements.

Nous vous remercions de votre fidélité, et au nom de toute l’équipe de Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris, vous assurons que nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos Résidences hôtelières.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

More expensive than some other hotels on our European tour, but for Paris it was good value, especially if you pay in advance rather than on arrival.
The apartment was a reasonable size, simply but comfortably furnished, with a small kitchen and all necessary equipment and utensils.
Location is on the south side of the inner city but right next to a bus route right into town, and 10 mins walk to the metro.
Service was helpful and polite and also English-speaking. Parking was available but for a rather hefty Euros25 per day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Google Translation
Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire.

Nous avons été ravis d'apprendre que vous aviez apprécié votre séjour chez nous et sommes également heureux d'avoir répondu à vos attentes en termes de services et de qualité. Ces commentaires positifs nous incitent à poursuivre notre engagement à l’égard de la qualité du service que nous proposons.

Nous vous remercions de votre fidélité, et au nom de toute l’équipe de Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris, vous assurons que nous serions ravis de vous accueillir à nouveau dans l'une de nos Résidences hôtelières.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for 4 nights at the start of August and we happily booked here for our return leg home. We found the 1 bedroom apartment suited the needs of our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers and having a kitchenette made for a cost-friendly stay too. The hotel is conveniently located with a grocery store in the same block along with many bakeries within walking distance as well as a cheese shop and deli shop. As a result we are are now suffering from baguette-withdrawal now that we are home!

We made our way in to the city centre by making use of the tram and bus- we bought the book of 'carnets' for 13.50 euros which gave us a pack of 10 tix that are transferable on tram/ bus/ metro in a 90 min window of time. There is a bus stop directly in front of the hotel and the tram is a 2 min walk. The neighbourhood was very safe and we felt comfortable walking about in the evening, especially coming home after our full days of sight-seeing in Paris. The wifi in the rooms was sometimes spotty but that was ok as the lobby's wifi was always stable....and frankly it was nice to be disconnected too! It was lovely for us to stay in a 'typical' Parisian neighbourhood and loved the experience so much for the front end of our trip that we happily booked again.

We had booked our first stay at the hotel via the hotel's website and making use of a website promo rate of 120 euros/ nights. For our second stay we booked via expedia. Value for money as the kitchenette and having 2 separate rooms for the 4 of us made for a very comfortable stay.

Special mention to Celine and Eloine for making our stays so stress-free. We booked our airport shuttle through the hotel and made it to CDG without issues.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the garden were very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank OttawaTatonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hélène U, Directrice de Résidence at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
We are delighted to hear that your stay was comfortable for you. I will certainly pass on your compliments to my staff. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you again in one of our residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Citadines Maine Montparnasse Paris
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Citadines Place d'Italie Paris
Montmartre
Citadines Montmartre Paris
Citadines Montmartre Paris
#449 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Citadines Bastille Gare de Lyon Paris
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Republique Paris
Citadines Republique Paris
#953 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Citadines Bastille Marais Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Didot Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Didot Montparnasse

Property: Citadines Didot Montparnasse
Address: 94 rue Didot, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Citadines Porte de Versailles Paris)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#515 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Didot Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated between the Paris Expo Portes de Versailles exhibition centre and the Gare Montparnasse train station, Apart’hotel Citadines Didot Montparnasse Paris enjoys a privileged position at the heart of a quiet, “typically Parisian” residential district. The surrounding buildings are magnificent examples of late 19th and early 20th century architecture, and there are many local shops. Streets that bustle with open-air markets give way to unassuming and peaceful little alleyways. The surroundings are refreshingly green, thanks to the public gardens and acacias that line the main routes. With the quiet of rue Didot to one side and the greenery of the garden to the other, your Apart Hotel offers you both comfort and convenience. The serviced apartments hotel is just ten minutes’ by car – or 4 tram stops – from Porte de Versailles and its Parc des Expositions exhibition centre, a year-round venue for major Parisian trade fairs. Numerous bus routes enable you to travel throughout Paris while soaking up the atmosphere of the capital: the no. 58 bus takes you to Montparnasse station in under 10 minutes. The reception is open 24/7. Whether you are in Paris for a long stay or just passing through, our serviced apartments offer everything you could need for your well-being. Stay on your own or as a couple in a studio, or opt for serviced apartments for three or four, with living room and bedrooms. Whichever you choose, you’ll feel right at home. From fully equipped kitchens to complementary WiFi and air conditioning, everything has been designed for your comfort. A range of a la carte services – including daily housekeeping, dry cleaning and a car park – is also available. Each Studio and Apartment houses a bathroom inclusive of a hairdryer, with separate toilet in Studios and One-Bedroom apartments, a fully-equipped kitchen area complete with stove, microwave/grill, dishwasher and fridge. Each apartment has a TV with satellite channels, safe deposit box and direct-line phone. All our Studios and Apartments are fully air-conditioned. Linen and towels are provided. The apartment is cleaned with linen and towels changed for free once a week. Additional housekeeping service is available upon request and is charged according to your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Citadines Didot Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Porte De Versailles Paris Hotel Paris
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing