We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fred Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Fabe Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
63
168
65
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
168
65
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationapartment hotelgreat receptionfrench winemini kitchenparis city centrelively streetresidential neighborhoodcheese shoptourist spotscity taxseparate toiletmin walkexcellent stayconvenient locationlots of restaurantswould stay again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2009

In mid June, my husband and I stayed at the Citadines Paris Didot Alesia for the 5th time since 2004. It is our favorite vacation spot in Europe. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and friendly. The staff speak multiple languages and are fluent in English. Our one-bedroom apartment was small--as are many modest accommodations in Europe--but we had a lovely balcony overlooking the street. Rue Didot is full of old-fashioned family-owned shops, including several bakeries, butchers, and restaurants. There are hardly any tourists in the neighborhood, so you will get to see how real Parisians live. The 58 bus stops across the street and takes you down to all the tourist attractions, such as Notre Dame. You can also take this bus to Gare Montparnesse, where you can catch the trains to Chartres Cathedral and Versailles. Two Metro stops are also nearby--Plaisance is a 5-minute walk, Alesia is a 12-minute walk. We love rue Didot and Citadines Paris Didot Alesia. If you are a lazy suburbanite who drives your SUV everywhere and hates to walk, stay away from this place, please. This is a great spot for folks who love city living, European style!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TwoUrbanistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

Wrote this up in the Forums and thought I'd add it here. I booked this without having any tripadvisor reviews so I thought it'd be worthwhile to share my experience for future potential travellers.

Away we go...

I have been at the Didot Alesia Citadines for over two weeks on business. In general I have a favorable opinion of the property. It's located within 10 minute walk of the metro (13 or 4) or a couple minutes from a couple buses (58 and PC1). When the Tramway gets going later this summer it will also be very close to that (which connects to Port d'Orleans and RER B line along the same route as the PC1 bus). I would say nothing is more than 30 minutes away max and southern Paris areas like Mont Parnasse are maybe 15 minutes away on foot.

Location is ok for those with extended business or vacation plans. It is not central by any means though the 13 will take you straight through Invalides, the Champs (right by the d'Orsay, close to the Louvre), St. Lazare (Opera, shopping) and fairly close to Sacre Coeur in ~20 minutes without changing trains. If you've been to Paris before and don't forsee yourself taking the midnight strolls along the Seine most first timers are dreaming to do this property is not a bad option. It's comfortable for those people or families who know the city and can take the little bit of extra time getting places in exchange for the convenience to a nicely equipped kitchen and more apartmenty feel.

Staff is efficient and for the most part amiable. Laundry is ridiculous at 13 Euro for a wash and dry (but there are a couple of reasonable laundrettes within 5 minute walk). Room was clean and fairly modern with a Dishwasher, mini-Fridge/Freezer, Microwave and two burner stove. My room smelled very off when I arrived. I traced it to a stove hood filter that didn't look like it had been changed in years. Once I tossed that the odor was gone in a couple days. The A/C blew cool and the water was hot (you have your own hot water heater in your apartment). There was a serviceable sofabed, big desk, TV, CD Stereo, ironing board and iron as well as a safe and a fold out clothes rack in the shower. All in all, the conveniences made for a comortable extended stay. Internet was a bit disappointing. The lobby has a free WIFI access point but I could not get the signal in the room. When I was in the lobby the connection was slow and unreliable. There is a public PC there for communal use along with a plasma for the news or big sporting events (World Cup, Le Tour de France, etc...). I didn't take breakfast but it is available for a charge (really, why would you want to pay 8-10 Euros when you could get something at the Supermarket or Boulangerie across the street for much less?).

The neighborhood is nothing special but pretty convenient. There is a Supermarket right outside the front door (though prices seemed a little higher here than at other neighborhood locations). There is also an Ed, ATAC and one other market near the Plaisance metro station (~5-10 minute walk). Per nearly every Parisian neighborhood, there are plenty of chinese, indian, japanese, french, pizza and donner kabob take aways to satiate you. There are also a number of more fancy restaurants and bars in the area but nothing too touristy. Usual accomodations of banks, atm's, pharmacys, post office and coiffure all close by as well. I did not feel unsafe in this neighborhood and it is really dead on weekends.
Anyways, that's about it...I paid b/w 82-116 Euros (due to the Bastille Holiday week). I'd stay here again for this price.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank chetliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews