We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Didot Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
66
169
65
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
169
65
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationapartment hotelgreat receptionfrench winemini kitchenparis city centrelively streetresidential neighborhoodcheese shoptourist spotscity taxseparate toiletmin walkexcellent stayconvenient locationlots of restaurantswould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I've spent 3 days at this hotel in December 2009. The room was great for the price. It was a studio with two beds and fully equipped kitchen: microwave, dishwasher, fridge, stove, toaster, coffee maker, ustensils, cups & dishes! Nice comfy beds although a bit tricky to open. Once the beds were opened there wasn't much space left in the room but who wants to stay in the room when in Paris?

The location was good too, especially once we figured out how to get to Plaisance metro station instead of Alesia or Porte de Vanves. It took about 30 mins by metro to reach the Eiffel tower. The area is very quiet, we had no trouble walking around even at night. There are supermarkets nearby: a Franprix right below the hotel but it's open only between 9AM - 8.30PM and closed on Sundays. There are also other grocery stores around: smaller, more expensive but open late at night.
The staff speaks English and are very friendly. The breakfast is "all you can eat" but it's typically french. Meaning, don't expect to see eggs and ham, sausage, bacon or any other meat product. You will find cereals, milk, tartes, butter, marmelade, orange juice, coffee, etc.
All in all it's well worth the money and I would go back there again, even for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

The Citadines extended stay hotel in rue Didot is very convenient when you are in Paris for a few weeks and want a kitchen to avoid having to go to restaurants all the time. The staff is great and really helpful to make your stay enjoyable. All of this said, this is really a middle-class building. So if you are used to charming bedrooms, this is not the place for you as you will find the environment a bit dull. However for this price level, it can be a good choice. Finally, note that the rooms have different sizes, some facing the street and others facing a private courtyard, so I suggest you contact the front desk ahead of time if you have a preference.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheotherside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

In mid June, my husband and I stayed at the Citadines Paris Didot Alesia for the 5th time since 2004. It is our favorite vacation spot in Europe. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and friendly. The staff speak multiple languages and are fluent in English. Our one-bedroom apartment was small--as are many modest accommodations in Europe--but we had a lovely balcony overlooking the street. Rue Didot is full of old-fashioned family-owned shops, including several bakeries, butchers, and restaurants. There are hardly any tourists in the neighborhood, so you will get to see how real Parisians live. The 58 bus stops across the street and takes you down to all the tourist attractions, such as Notre Dame. You can also take this bus to Gare Montparnesse, where you can catch the trains to Chartres Cathedral and Versailles. Two Metro stops are also nearby--Plaisance is a 5-minute walk, Alesia is a 12-minute walk. We love rue Didot and Citadines Paris Didot Alesia. If you are a lazy suburbanite who drives your SUV everywhere and hates to walk, stay away from this place, please. This is a great spot for folks who love city living, European style!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TwoUrbanistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2006

Wrote this up in the Forums and thought I'd add it here. I booked this without having any tripadvisor reviews so I thought it'd be worthwhile to share my experience for future potential travellers.

Away we go...

I have been at the Didot Alesia Citadines for over two weeks on business. In general I have a favorable opinion of the property. It's located within 10 minute walk of the metro (13 or 4) or a couple minutes from a couple buses (58 and PC1). When the Tramway gets going later this summer it will also be very close to that (which connects to Port d'Orleans and RER B line along the same route as the PC1 bus). I would say nothing is more than 30 minutes away max and southern Paris areas like Mont Parnasse are maybe 15 minutes away on foot.

Location is ok for those with extended business or vacation plans. It is not central by any means though the 13 will take you straight through Invalides, the Champs (right by the d'Orsay, close to the Louvre), St. Lazare (Opera, shopping) and fairly close to Sacre Coeur in ~20 minutes without changing trains. If you've been to Paris before and don't forsee yourself taking the midnight strolls along the Seine most first timers are dreaming to do this property is not a bad option. It's comfortable for those people or families who know the city and can take the little bit of extra time getting places in exchange for the convenience to a nicely equipped kitchen and more apartmenty feel.

Staff is efficient and for the most part amiable. Laundry is ridiculous at 13 Euro for a wash and dry (but there are a couple of reasonable laundrettes within 5 minute walk). Room was clean and fairly modern with a Dishwasher, mini-Fridge/Freezer, Microwave and two burner stove. My room smelled very off when I arrived. I traced it to a stove hood filter that didn't look like it had been changed in years. Once I tossed that the odor was gone in a couple days. The A/C blew cool and the water was hot (you have your own hot water heater in your apartment). There was a serviceable sofabed, big desk, TV, CD Stereo, ironing board and iron as well as a safe and a fold out clothes rack in the shower. All in all, the conveniences made for a comortable extended stay. Internet was a bit disappointing. The lobby has a free WIFI access point but I could not get the signal in the room. When I was in the lobby the connection was slow and unreliable. There is a public PC there for communal use along with a plasma for the news or big sporting events (World Cup, Le Tour de France, etc...). I didn't take breakfast but it is available for a charge (really, why would you want to pay 8-10 Euros when you could get something at the Supermarket or Boulangerie across the street for much less?).

The neighborhood is nothing special but pretty convenient. There is a Supermarket right outside the front door (though prices seemed a little higher here than at other neighborhood locations). There is also an Ed, ATAC and one other market near the Plaisance metro station (~5-10 minute walk). Per nearly every Parisian neighborhood, there are plenty of chinese, indian, japanese, french, pizza and donner kabob take aways to satiate you. There are also a number of more fancy restaurants and bars in the area but nothing too touristy. Usual accomodations of banks, atm's, pharmacys, post office and coiffure all close by as well. I did not feel unsafe in this neighborhood and it is really dead on weekends.
Anyways, that's about it...I paid b/w 82-116 Euros (due to the Bastille Holiday week). I'd stay here again for this price.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank chetliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel F, Gérant at Citadines Didot Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews