We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant 3* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Ranked #599 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ratoath, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brilliant 3* hotel”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

With so so many hotels to choose from in Pairs, we chose this hotel because of its' price and location.. and both proved to be winners with this hotel in relation to value for money and convenience. With the map provided on booking, this hotel was very easy to find and get to from Paris CDG airport. Check-in was fuss free and we were in our room in no time on the first floor. All was very clean, good size and generally pleasent and very warm! We were here for two nights and three days and were easily able to travel around to all the main sites at a very leisurely pace as the hotel location did not effect the time it took greatly to reach them, as initially feared!

We had breakfast in bed each of the mornings at no extra cost which was amazing as we are not morning people who like to rush down before buffet breakfasts end! Breakfasts were only continental but we were aware of this being the case around Paris and so just enjoyed the plentiful croissants/pastries, juice, tea, yogurts.

Sound from other hotel guest rooms was not really a problem, as it was only occasional and nothing that disturbed us through the night or anything. Walls were thin though but like I said it really wasn't as bad as I thought it was going to be. A none issue really but to be mentioned all the same!

All in all, we had a great 3 day trip to Paris and a perfect stay in this hotel, would come back again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srr86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    170
    52
    9
    5
See reviews for
45
141
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I found this hotel after extensive research trying to find a good quality hotel for a decent price (which isnt easy in Paris). Based upon the reviews of other travelers on this site, the map location, and the outstanding price I decided to take the plunge. My wife and I arrived at the hotel after a long flight from JFK in NYC and were eager to put our bags down. We arrived earlier than the stated check-in time but the friendly receptionist allowed us to check in early. The room was average-sized for Paris (i.e., small by American standards) and stocked with the essentials, but nothing more. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and in perfect working condition. The towel warming rack was a great feature. The room had a great view of the street and street noise was not a problem with the windows closed. The only downside was the thin walls which let us hear our neighbors quite clearly as well as doors closing and people talking in the halls. We didnt have a problem falling asleep but if you are easily disturbed it could pose a problem.

The best feature of the hotel is the location! The hotel is situated in a very nice commercial area of Paris with the towering Tour Montparnasse literally right across the street (sidenote: make a trip to the top of the tower - the views are stunning!). The restaurants and shops are definitely for the locals which was great to experience; a Monoprix supermarket was 500 feet away along with local clothing and shoe stores. The Gare Montparnasse provides train service to most anywhere in Paris including Versaille and the station is a main Metro hub allowing for easy travel anywhere within central Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matt V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is well situated on the left bank of Paris across from the Montparnasse Tower and shopping center. It is convenient to the Montparnasse train station as well. The metro stations in the area provide convenient transportation throughout Paris. Rooms are average European size. The hotel is clean and generally quiet. Personnel at the front desk not always friendly. Good value. Area is lively during the day and there are many restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed at this small Hotel from September 10 till the 16th 2013!The staff was friendly and very caring the Hotel is small but very clean and in the center of everything !I recommend this sweet Hotel to every one! I want to thank the staff for being so outstanding in every ways.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie-France Ca... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

If you go from Paris to other cities to the south and east, this hotel is the excellent spot. You can draw your luggage without bump or stairs from the sncf station Monparnasse to the hotel in five minutes. And metro station Monparnasse Bienvenue is very close to the hotel, you can go easily to any spots of Paris, especially to CDG airport by transfering to REF. Though the outside street is very noisy, the inside of hotel is calm and very clean. I like the floor of the room, the bathroom is very clean, and the fossit of the shower is very good. Nearby there is a Monoprix market store, where you can buy water, fruits, sandwiches, ready made foods, etc. anything you want. Nearby there are good restaurants, La Coupolle, Creperia Joselline. This hotel is worth the price.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank jyc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Great location-right by montparnasse metro station-one of the biggest in Paris so it was very easy to get to other places-we used it daily! A lot of eateries around, hard to find a market that had baguettes :) one thing that made us a little irked was that on 2 occasions, we got to the front door and it was locked and had to wait for someone to come open it once they got off their break--and of course it was raining both times! Another thig was that the walls were paper thin--like so much so that I could here someone in the bathroom..ahem.. But overall, I liked the fact that it was close to the metro since we have friends that live here and it was an easy was to get around the city! Also, take advantage of the hotel shuttle to the airport because the cost of a taxi is ridiculous! Just allow enough time because it makes other stops!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmnop715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We booked here for a short break after our wedding in July. Looking at so many options of hotels in Paris we chose this due to the good reviews and value for money for a short 2 night stay. Overall would say its 3/4 star. Bedroom was very clean with fresh sheets , safe was included in room which was great. Bathroom again neat and tidy and basic. TV in room and full air con. Was around the corner from one the main train lines with access to airport and all other metro lines.

Free wifi a bonus also for anyone who takes work with them! Would certainly use it again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leedalziel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#506 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#366 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#492 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#270 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
Timhotel Odessa Montparnasse
#1,160 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Patio Brancion
#1,184 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse

Property: Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Address: 17 rue du Depart, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#504 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Montparnasse Hotel
Waldorf Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing