We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Little Boutique Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Acropole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Acropole
Ranked #298 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Boutique Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Acropole on a recent trip, our fifth, to Paris with our granddaughter. The location was fabulous. It is literally steps away from one of the major metro lines that takes you to the city center, Line 4, which runs north and south. You can get anywhere from here without difficulty.

The hotel is well appointed, clean and comfortable but what makes this hotel a real find is the helpfulness of the desk staff. Each and every one of them went out of their way to make us feel welcome, to assist in every possible way and ensure that our stay was all it could be. All of them spoke very good English, which may not be a requirement for some but should be noted.

There are restaurants and cafes nearby that seem to cater to transient customers during the work and school day (not far from University of Paris) one of the main tram lines runs right in front of the hotel, a main bus terminal is across the street and, as mentioned, Line 4 of the metro is also right there. The restaurants and cafes aren't geared overly much to tourists as they are more neighborhood oriented. The quality of the few we visited is acceptable but nothing to write home about but this is expected.

There is a bank with ATMs on the corner just a few feet away and the crepe stand out front makes a very good crepe along with other items if you want to eat on the run at very reasonable prices. There are a couple small grocery stores for necessities and a Monoprix just to metro stops north (might be one closer but we're very familiar with this particular Monoprix as they have an excellent bakery). In a nutshell, you can get whatever you need right around the hotel.

The beds were quite comfortable and the little refrigerator is serviceable to meet most needs. We had a triple room with a double bed and a twin. Nobody had any trouble sleeping; however, we were there in August and really did need to keep the window open at night as the air conditioning unit's low temperature setting is a little warmer than we prefer. That, of course, leads to the issue of noise. The hotel is at a major intersection, so keep that in mind. I've read many comments about noise but if you want silence, don't go to Paris. The traffic quiets down by 10:00 in the evening and what there is becomes white noise. Your choice is to stay outside the city and spend your life transporting in to the places you want to go or you can deal with a bit of traffic noise and have the convenience of all of Paris at your doorstep. I don't know of many areas in Paris that you get both. I still give this hotel very high marks.

Again, I cannot say enough about the guys at the front desk and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MLDraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, 23 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice message about the hotel Acropole.

As you point out, our hotel is ideally located thanks to the various means of transport to move rapidly in all parts of Paris.

We are glad you appreciated the quality of our services and hospitality that was reserved.
Our entire team was very flattered by your compliments very encouraging.

We look forward to welcoming you again on a future trip to Paris.

Sincerely

Horéa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    166
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
105
161
22
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stabroek, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We spend one night at the acropole hotel which was a very pleasant surprise. The very friendly receptionist (Saïd) upgraded our room to offer more space for the baby bed free of charge.
The rooms are modern, very clean, nice television, excellent beds and a very functional bathroom. It's the kind of luxury you're not used to in a Parisian hotel. We (two couples + 1 child) had room 52 and 54. Both rooms gave us a stunning view on the crossroad which is great to admire at night with all the lights of the city. I could stay there and watch the streets all night. Another very important thing, when the window is closed you don't hear a single noise outside.
The hotel is 10meters away from the metro. It's litteraly in front of the door. From there you have access to the whole city.
Breakfast was also a nice surprise with friendly staff. Everything was there to prepare yourself for a nice walk in the city :-)
For now one, hotel Acropole will be our place to stay everytime we come to visit Paris!

Room Tip: We had room 52 (comfort) and 54(standard). Only difference is the size. Both room have a very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelacropole, Responsable commercial at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Un grand merci pour votre message très encourageant pour nous tous.

Nous sommes très heureux que vous ayez apprécié la qualité de nos services tant au point de vue de la disponibilité de notre réceptionniste que de la propreté de nos chambres.

Nous avons effectivement des chambres qui offre une très jolie vue sur la porte d'Orléans et nos doubles fenêtres vous permettent de passer une nuit très tranquille.

D'autre part, le proximité de nombreux moyens de transports facilite tous vos déplacements.

Nous sommes contents que notre petit-déjeuner vous ait plu ainsi que la bonne ambiance qui y règne!

C'est avec un réel plaisir que nous espérons pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau.

Fanny TIBI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice, quiet hotel nearby subway and bicycle station. Friendly staff (Said!). We have been here several times and it's always a pleasure to stay in this hotel. You can park your car in a garage around the corner.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear Jacquelin,

Thank you very much for renewing your confidence.

As you may have noticed, we have an ideal location for the transport and parking.

We sincerely hope to see you again during your next trip to Paris.

With heartfelt thanks

the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

My friend and I stayed 5 nights with the hotel (31st July-5th August) and we were far from disappointed. As my first holiday without my parents, it was ideal and has set very high expectations for future holiday trips. With the Metro line being 5 steps from the front door, the location is ideal for those that are planning on visiting all that Paris has to offer. The bathroom was newly fitted. With the sun rising and setting within view of our window, the blackout curtains make the room perfectly dark and easy to sleep in. The bed was so comfortable, I don't think I've slept so well in a hotel bed! My friend loved the air conditioning, it became her best friend as she didn't pair well with the heat. The staff were always so lovely and willing to help us with any of our wild and wacky requests. (You can even get a take away delivered to your room!!!) I highly recommend this hotel. It was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice message about the hôtel Acropole.

We are very pleased to have been surprised by the quality of our establishment and our friendly team because we always do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for your recommandations and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regars

The staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent 3 nights at the hotel and we're not disappointed.

The room was fairly small, but had everything we needed. The hotel is located on a busy junction, but there is no noise at all!!

The air con in the room was a blessing as it was extremely warm during our stay!

A 10 minute metro ride to Central Paris and plenty of cafés, bakeries and shops within walking distance.

I will be recommending it to my friends!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwill1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelacropole, Responsable commercial at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Google Translation
Chers clients,

Nous vous remercions pour votre gentil message concernant l'hôtel Acropole.

Nous sommes heureux d'avoir pu contribuer à la réussite de votre séjour à Paris .
grâce à nos prestations.

En effet, nous avons apporté beaucoup de soin à l'isolation de nos chambres en installant des doubles fenêtres qui protègent bien des bruits extérieurs.

Comme vous avez pu le constater, notre emplacement permet de vous rendre rapidement au cœur de la capitale avec de multiples moyens de transports.

Nous vous remercions pour vos recommandations et espérons pouvoir vous accueillir à nouveau lors d'un prochain voyage à Paris.

Cordialement

Fanny TIBI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

From the start I knew that this was going to be a nice place to stay. A sign outside declared it was a non smoking hotel. Very helpful, friendly staff: Spotlessly clean room of typical Parisien hotel size..small. Free wifi. Next to metro station. New bathroom, separate WC. Reasonable rate.

Room Tip: overlooks busy street but has double glazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelacropole, Responsable réception at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice message about Acropole hotel.

We are trying our best to make our guests'stay as pleasant as possible and we are glad you noticed it.

Our warmest regards.

All the team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We staid in this hotel for 2 nights, the service is good , the room was well cleaned and nice in general. TV has a lot of channels in French, Rai uno, BBC and CNN. I would prefer to have more channels for international clients. Our room has some problem with discharge of sink and bath, I hope this was only our case and the other rooms have not such problem.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morenaMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelacropole, Propriétaire at Hotel Acropole, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions pour avoir partagé vos impressions sur l'hôtel Acropole. Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié la qualité de nos services ainsi que la propreté de nos chambres car se sont des qualités très importantes à nos yeux.

En ce qui concerne nos chaînes de télévisions, nous avons effectivement actuellement 7 chaînes étrangères mais cet été même nous allons en ajouter une dizaine.

Nous sommes vraiment désolés que vous ayez rencontré un problème technique avec votre baignoire malheureusement ces petits soucis peuvent arriver dans un hôtel très fréquenté comme le nôtre mais sachez que dès qu'un problème de ce genre nous est signalé, nous intervenons le plus rapidement possible généralement dans la journée, n'hésitez surtout pas à signaler tout désagrément aux réceptionnistes qui se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos attentes.

Très cordialement

La Direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Home MODERNE
#258 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#235 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Terminus Orleans
#457 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#230 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#115 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Le Fabe Hotel
#99 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Acropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole

Property: Hotel Acropole
Address: 199 boulevard Brune | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#146 Family Hotel in Paris
#178 Business Hotel in Paris
#223 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Acropole 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Acropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acropole Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing