We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is what it states..... No tall promises or false claims”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
Ranked #313 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Small, neat, located just above a metro station yet silent, with a quiet neighbourhood with a few shops. Rooms are a bit small but acceptable.

Staff is helpful and responsive. They could however improve the restaurant services and give an optional screen in the bathing cubicle.

I would not hesitate to seek a room here next time to Paris.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suman_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
There are newer reviews for 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

A Boutique Hotel in Paris rhymes with a dream. 9Hotel could get close for short stays only!
We liked the location: only few meters away from the Pernety station, of the 13th metro line; walking distance from the Gare Montparnasse; far from the touristic areas!; in a neighbourhood that looked quiet and calm but was getting pleasantly busy during the day; lots of options for dining, some of them proposed in the hotel's site; we could book a parking space not far from the hotel for a very reasonable price.
We loved the style of the common areas: modern, stylish, minimalist, colourful, with unexpected details and combinations of materials and a huge selection of interesting books in the lobby! The lounge was rather small but what a pleasure to skim through a photos' book relaxing on a sofa!
Some of the staff were very attentive and helpful. Not all of them, though, seem to consider the guests. Probably this would have passed unobserved in a big hotel, but in such a small hotel, where the clerk desk is practically attached to the entrance, investing in good customer relationships is indispensable.
Our rooms were superior ones on the upper floor. Still, very small! But stylish! We figured that they were nicer to look at than to stay in! Designed to exploit all available space, they looked cute with the glass shower and the stylish sink integrated to the bedroom but as soon as you had unpacked your suitcase, you realised there was no storing space. The toilet was separate but it looked really like a "cell" with a sliding door.
We did not have the breakfast included in our package. After we had booked and paid, an offer appeared in their website where the breakfast was included but it was too late for us to "profit" from the option. So, we decided not to give it a try.
Globally happy with the hotel, I would, however, only recommend it for one-night stop-overs.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elen_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If you are looking for a Boutique Hotel in Paris, look no further. 9Hotel is amazing! Clean, quiet, quaint, and very relaxing all within minute of walking to anywhere you want to be in Paris. The staff is extremely helpful and wonderful. The room was quiet and very clean. The lounge was welcoming and very comfortable. There is even a balcony that overlooks a garden behind the hotel where you can enjoy a glass of wine or your favorite beverage. Easy access to the subway, there is a station only a few doors down which makes getting to the further attractions that much easier if you decide not to walk. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_Heister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9MONTPARNASSE, Gérant at 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jim_Heister,

We would like to thank you for your warm words.

We hope you enjoyed the neighborhood, trying out our personnal selction of the latest spots around the hotel (available on our website or at the desk).

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely,

Séverine LECLERCQ
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

3 nights spent here for a conference. Clean room with HD TV and free WiFi.
Very nice and kind receptionists (thanks, Inge). 50m from the subway (Pernety station).
My only criticisms: poor breakfast (12euro/night) and a little expensive (in absolute, not relatively).
Certainly, I will suggest this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank gifalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9MONTPARNASSE, Gérant at 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear gifalone,

We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed the best of our breakfast, with the view on our garden and our special homemade fresh fruit and vegetable juice.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely,

Séverine LECLERCQ
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Newly opened, this hotel is very stylish and modern. We stayed 3 nights and found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent and worth the €12. The rooms are designed to maximise the available space but they are small with little wardrobe space or for bags. Given its location we had been a little worried about potential noise from the street but were pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee-dub59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9MONTPARNASSE, Gérant at 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear dee-dub59,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We hope you enjoyed your breakfast, our home made fresh juice and the view on the garden.

For your next stay, we invite you to try our bigger bedrooms : the 9SUPERIOR (15m²) or the 9CLUB (20m²), its terrace and special attentions.

We are looking forward to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.

Sincerely,

Séverine LECLERCQ
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Lots of great design and materials. The common areas are minimalist and modern. Well located to walk to Gare Montparnasse. My husband was coming off of a music tour. We couldn't cope with the size of the room and his guitar and stuff. Just for clarity, the shower is right in the bedroom. A young woman desk clerk was very short on restaurant recommendations. We needed a corkscrew, theirs was lent out so better go "buy your own". How will the bar function?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank milissa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9MONTPARNASSE, Gérant at 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear milissa g,

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay.
Our more spacious bedroom, the 9CLUB, will soon be available : 20 m ², an outdoor terrace and some special attentions for our guests, in order to enjoy their Parisian journey.
On our website, we offer a wide selection of genuine spots in the neighborhood, including restaurants and museums. Make sure to look at it for your next stay in Paris.

We hope you enjoyed your stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Séverine LECLERCQ
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

My wife & I stayed at the hotel for three nights( 7-10.5.14).
Room was nice and quiet. Breakfast was great.just what we needed to the day.staff was very helpfull( caroline, flora). only thing that was "missing" were the macrons that were shown on the pictures.
Thank you very much.
Yaniv levine, israel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Yaniv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
9MONTPARNASSE, Gérant at 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Yaniv,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

The macarons are included in the package "Honeymoon @9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE", available on our website.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris, at the 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE, and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Séverine LECLERCQ
9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#197 of 1,804 in Paris
1,043 reviews
Atelier Montparnasse
#526 of 1,804 in Paris
633 reviews
Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
La Maison Montparnasse
#389 of 1,804 in Paris
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Fabe Hotel
#135 of 1,804 in Paris
1,161 reviews
Hotel Orchidee
#367 of 1,804 in Paris
266 reviews
Chouette Hotel
#303 of 1,804 in Paris
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE

Address: 76 rue Raymond Losserand, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#225 Business Hotel in Paris
#413 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £80 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your 9HOTEL MONTPARNASSE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losserand Montparnasse Hotel
Losserand Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing