We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B+” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Beaunier

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Beaunier
Ranked #1,403 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    33
    27
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
26
18
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is on a quiet street (Rue Beaunier) and close to several parks while being less than a five minute walk to the Porte d'Orleans (line M4) Metro stop. There are several shops, eateries, grocery stores and boulangeries within a five minute walk. The hotel is a four floor walk-up and both English and French were spoken when I was there - very friendly as well. Rooms are small but with windows that open and clean bathrooms. The bed was firm (the way it should be!). Good value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GregH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

The place is awesomely clean, the staff is just great, it is very near from the Cité Universitaire, parcs, cafés, metro and bus stations, restaurants and everything you might want to have nearby.
Super recommend this place!

Room Tip: The breakfast is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matiasherranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal p, Propriétaire at Hotel Beaunier, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you Mr. Herranz.
I'm looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

clean room, and good services
surprisingly quiet
really helpful receptionist
close to metro and tramway (5 min of walk) and only 3 metro station away from "gare montparnasse"
lots of little supermarket in the neighborhood

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nathalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights last month with a friend. There were some things that I liked about this hotel, some I hated. I did a ton of research for a hotel in Paris and its very hard to find a decent one for less than $140/night, which is more than what we paid for this place.

Pros:
Close to the Port d'orleans metro station, though that is the last stop in the #4 line. It's a 5 minute walk.

The bakery on the corner of Beaunier and the street o the metro is amazing. They speak a little English and the breakfast deal is cheap at $2eu for croissants and cappuccinos combined.

Hotel staff speaks English, and are fairly friendly.

Room was cleaned with fresh towels and sheets everyday

Tv has a ton of channels and I was able to find one in English!

Free wifi that worked MOST of the time.

Cons:
The room had some strange bugs. We were on the ground floor and the door lead to a courtyard outside. The bugs obviously cme in through the door nd hung out in the bathroom. I also found a big spider in the spare blanket in the room when I unfolded it. As a result, the room didn't feel very clean to me.

The neighborhood didn't feel as safe as say, the Latin quarter did. This may have been because it was not touristy and people were just not out and about at all hours there. Still, we made an effort to be back before night time.

The shower got the entire bathroom floor wet, and it plugged up easily.

They have a very outdated key system. You have to leave the room key on a hook at the fron when you leave the hotel. This means anyone can steal it and get into your room, though the staff tries to be vigilant when you walk in and out. Also, the lock the door to the hotel at 11pm, and you need a separate ke o get in. The is common in Europe though.

No room safe. I locked up my suitcase every time we left due to the key thing mentioned above.

Conclusion:

I probably wouldn't stay again. I'd splurge and stay near Notre Dame, as that part of Paris is awesome and lively. If I had to choose between the Montmartre neighborhood or this one, I'd choose this one. The bugs were just too icky for me.

Room Tip: No lift, so at least the ground floors allow you to skip dragging your stuff up stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nickelle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Parc Hotel Paris
Parc Hotel Paris
#1,235 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc Montsouris
Hotel du Parc Montsouris
#1,351 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Montparnasse
De La Loire
De La Loire
#1,411 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Oasis Montparnasse
Hotel Oasis Montparnasse
#1,343 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,195 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Montparnasse
Le Myosotis
Le Myosotis
#1,225 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beaunier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaunier

Property: Hotel Beaunier
Address: 31 rue Beaunier | 14 Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,403 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Beaunier 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Beaunier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaunier Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing