We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel undergoing construction (NO A/C)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #833 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2012

My main issue with this hotel is lack of A/C. I called the front desk after not being able to turn the A/C on. They finally sent someone up to see what was going on. They worked on the A/C system for about 20 minutes then I got a call from the front desk saying they did not have A/C until the summertime. Why would she tell me this after trying for 20 minutes to fix my A/C? She said I could open the window. I explained to her that the sun is blazing on my window and she just laughed. I was able to get some sleep at night with the windows open but it was still very hot and opening the window just allowed the street noise to come inside the room. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:

Great location, right across from the tube station. Close to a lot of places to eat and grocery store.

Bed was very comfy and the shower was great (had multiple sprayers).

Cons:

No A/C

Unable to sleep during the day after not sleeping the night before from travel due to construction going on inside the hotel and lack of A/C.

Very little sound proofing in the hotel. You can hear people move about quite often.

* Would only stay here again if the A/C was working.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BlacknRedGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

We picked this hotel because one of us was travelling out via Orly and the other via cdg. Right beside Denfert Rochereau rer line B and Orlybus it was perfect and we were surprised at how vibrant the local area was. The hotel itself has been recently upgraded and we thought it excellent value for the services, facilities and location. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Would have liked at least a queen size bed rather than a double.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ricardo1365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Hotel Midi is clean and comfortable. We had a triple superior room for our family of three. Room had two double beds with a large bathroom. Although the room had double beds, it was still somewhat small. RER and metro station very close...RER has service to Orly and CDG. Plenty of restaurants and bistros nearby. Biggest complaint is that the hotel doesn't have the best sound-proofing...we could hear the folks in the room nearby at certain times. Breakfast is not included.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Good hotel, especially taking into consideration Paris standards. Rooms are small but clean as well as bathroom. Big "Parisien" windows can be opened. Rooms are air conditioned and equiped with small refrigerators. Hotel is very well situated close to the Metro station and RER. There are several good "not touristic" restaurants not far from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sep65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I am currently staying in the hotel. I have probably the smallest room I ever had in a hotel. It is of trapecoidal shape, and I could nearly reach opposite walls by stretching my hands... Elevator not working, but they are rebuilding it, so it is fine. I am surprised of people talking about spatial rooms. Location is indeed great for RER. Btw I did not see a sign of an air conditioner,but maybe it is hidden somewhere. I did not need it. Maybe they are more lucky. Anyway, fr 101 euro this is adequate but not very attractive.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed as a family of 4 in a quad room, and the hotel was spacious and comfortable. It had air-conditioning and a refrigerator. The location was great - it was close the Metro station Denfert Rochereu, and the Paris catacombs. Around the corner was a Monoprix grocery store, and Rue Daguerre with tons of restaurants. Within walking distance was a Paul bakery, crepes, rostisseries, cafes, brasseries, Italian gelato, Belgian chocolate, McDonalds, and more. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyTraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed there in a triple room mid-May. THe room was spacious, clean, and the hotel is very conveniently located, as there is are 2 metro and 1 RER (train) stations across the street, as well as the Orlybus service, which comes directly from the Orly airport. There are very good restaurants in the area, which is not too "touristy" at all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcabouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel du Lion
Hotel du Lion
#648 of 1,804 in Paris
450 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Sophie Germain
Hotel Sophie Germain
#534 of 1,804 in Paris
139 reviews
Montparnasse
Best Western Le Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
Villa Montparnasse
#509 of 1,804 in Paris
699 reviews
Montparnasse
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#122 of 1,804 in Paris
296 reviews
Montparnasse
Helzear Montparnasse Rive Gauche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse

Address: 4 avenue Rene Coty | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#445 Family Hotel in Paris
#461 Business Hotel in Paris
#634 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £93 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Place Denfert-Rochereau, left bank, in the Montparnasse district, close to the Latin Quarter, the Hotel Du Midi, offers all the comfort, service and amenities for a pleasant stay in Paris. Whether you come for a business trip or a holiday in Paris, the Hôtel du Midi is ideally located, offers room for you among seven categories of rooms. The 45 spacious and newly renovated with air conditioning, satellite TV, courtesy tray, direct dial telephone, Wi-Fi, and private bathroom. Some bathrooms have showers Hydro-Jet and / or Jacuzzi tubs. You get a very nice neighborhood with restaurants, bars, shops and above all a unique service (RER, Metro and bus at the foot of the hotel) which will allow you access within minutes to all the attractions of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Du Midi Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Midi Hotel Paris
Du Midi Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing