We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“room is noisy and small”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac
Ranked #878 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    191
    117
    36
    14
See reviews for
81
148
46
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

The room was small, which is fine, but the bathroom was extremely tiny. In fact, because of the placement of the toilet roll holder you couldn't sit straight on the toilet. The hotel is well enough located for the place I had to be, but tourists might find it a bit too far away. Was nice to be near China Town area of Paris and have some decent food for a change.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a week. I recommend it to anyone who's on a budget and wants a clean hotel. I stayed with 2 friends in a triple room, we were a little worried before we go about the size of the room but it was ok, we had 5 bags between the 3 of us and there was still space to walk around. And the room was very clean as well.
The staff at the reception were nice and helpful and always greeted us with a smile.
There is an elevator at the hotel, not big though (takes 4-5 people without the bags). The neighborhood itself is really nice and lively. Everything you need is a few steps from the hotel. The metro station (Tolbiac) is 5 mins walking distance, lots of cafes and shops on avenue d'italie and Carrefour supermarket at Italie 2 mall which is 7-10 mins walking distance. Also the hotel is not as far from Paris center as I thought it was, almost all attractions are reachable by the metro in 10-20 mins.
Overall a good hotel. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NohaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

This is a very belated review, I stayed in 08 fall and this is a recommendable hotel.
The hotel is as Ibis style as you can expected: value, clean (but surprisingly the room is not that small).
The hotel is just 5 mins walk from metro and there is a supermarket nearby.
The staff could speak good English and help us when the key card doesn't work.

The only thing could criticized is we booked 2 rooms but they are in different floor during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kattt2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

We got a good deal for Ibis Tolbiac on booking.com, for 45 euros a night. It was clean & basic, and since we just needed a place to crash at night, it turned out to be good value for money. It's location near the metro station is ideal, and the bakeries / cafes in the vicinity are really good since they are far from the more touristy areas near the main attractions.

Overall, I'd recommended it for a budget stay.

My travelogue from Paris: http://theshootingstar.wordpress.com/2011/05/11/paris

Room Tip: With the reviews on TripAdvisor, you can never go too wrong :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShootingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Verlaine
Hotel Verlaine
#909 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Ambre
Hotel Ambre
#1,400 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Hotel Tolbiac
Hotel Tolbiac
#1,397 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac

Property: Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac
Address: 177 rue de Tolbiac | 13th Arr., 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #878 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Tolbiac 13eme hotel is located in Paris, 500 m from the Chinese District, 1 km from La Grande Bibliotheque de France and 2 km from the Ministry of Finance. Orly airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 60 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access (3 are adapted for disabled persons). A bar, snacks 24/24 and outdoor covered pay parking are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close by. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Italie Tolbiac 13eme Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing