We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Vacation - Three nights stay at Hotel Saint Christophe Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint Christophe
Ranked #621 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a short vacation and decided to spend it in Paris. We booked at Hotel Saint Christophe Paris and had a good stay. The hotel has a nice location in Quartier Latin, a 2 minutes walk from the Metro Station (Place Monge). The staff were extremely nice, helpful and friendly. There's a very nice area close to the hotel (Rue Mouffetard) full of restaurants, cafes and pubs.
The street were the hotel is located is calm. The only thing to complain about is the size of the room; it was too small; this is the case of almost all hotels of the same category in Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALAK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking some time to write us a review.
We are very happy your stay in Paris went so well and that you liked the hotel's location.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Only a short walk from Blvd St Germain / the Notre Dame on the Seine in the Latin Quarter of Paris. Friendly efficient staff. Small beds - but that is the norm here. God value it's location service and cost.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandTracy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for review.
We are glad you enjoyed staying with us.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

For our first time in Paris we found the hotel staff very helpful. The location was ideal for local restaurants who delivered good value. When next looking to return to Paris, we won't consider an alternative if the hotel is available

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erictwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is always a big satisfaction for us when our guests enjoy their stay in Paris.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a very good hotel for the price. It's very close to a metro station. You can walk to anything in the Latin Quarter quite easily, such as the beautiful botanical gardens (Jardin des Plantes). You'll find little shops and good restaurants as well within ten minutes of walking.

The hotel staff was extremely accommodating. They were very courteous with helping us call in reservations and check on trains. The front desk people speak English quite well. Most importantly, when I accidentally left my wedding ring in the hotel after checking out, they were happily able to mail it express to the next location on my trip!

The only complaint is that you get a pretty small room for a single-bed location, but that's pretty standard fare for Paris if you don't pay exorbitant rates. There's also a very tiny elevator, so you may have to ride one person at a time if you have a couple suitcases. However, it's harder to do better for the money in a great location. I highly recommend them.

Room Tip: It doesn't really matter which floor you get. I found the staircase very quick to travel compare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking some time to write us a review.
We are glad your stay in Paris went so well and that you enjoyed staying at the Saint Christophe.
We are happy your ring got to you safely.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards.
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent location for sightseeing. Easy access to metro. Plenty of Options for dining nearby - cafes, bakeries, restaurants, supermarkets. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Arrived in morning and our room was ready for early check in even though we had not requested it. How rarely this happens.
Some noise at night as other reviewers mention from nearby bars, but only until midnight .You have to expect this in a lively city. lt wasn't a problem.
Definitely recommend St Christophe.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pere8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are sure your review will be very helpful to future guests.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Saint Christophe and could not have been more pleased with my selection. The location was well within walking distance of Notre Dame and other sites, but there were three Metro stations within a few blocks that could easily get you anywhere you want to go. It is just a couple of blocks from a lively roundabout full of cafés and restaurants on Rue Mouffetard. The botanical gardens are one block away - what an awesome place to see Parisian families enjoying their day! There is also a Roman arena in the next block! The room was small, of course, but clean and the staff spoke English and was very helpful. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthaFromAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay so much.
We can see that you have discovered a lot of local attractions.
We hope to see you soon.
Kind regards,
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and were always available to answer questions or just for a chat and laugh! The location is fantastic (we love the atmosphere in the Latin Quarter) with easy access to the metro. Our room was small and very comfortable with a good fan, (it was hot at the time) TV, wifi and mini-bar. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with complimentary soap,shampoo/bath gel and shoe shine packets. The shower is hot with good pressure and the hair dryer works well. If we return to Paris we will definitely try and stay here again. A big thank you to all the lovely staff!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garcez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HSCSTAFF, Manager at Hotel Saint Christophe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad your stay went so well and that you enjoyed staying with us.
We are sure your review will be of great help to future guests.
Hoping to see you soon.
Kind regards
The Hotel Saint Christophe Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#246 of 1,802 in Paris
335 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Arenes
Hotel des Arenes
#1,072 of 1,802 in Paris
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
#504 of 1,802 in Paris
114 reviews
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#358 of 1,802 in Paris
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Christophe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Christophe

Address: 17 rue Lacepede, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Business Hotel in Paris
#338 Family Hotel in Paris
#341 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Christophe 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Hotel in 6-story, early 19th-century building situated in the Latin Quarter, 50 meters from Botanical Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Saint Christophe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Christophe Logis De France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing