We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel in the Quartier Latin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Ranked #928 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very convenient hotel in the Quartier Latin”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

A small hotel in close to the Pantheon surrounded by universities. As expected the rooms are tiny but clean and OK standard for the price. The Rue Mouffetard is packed with restaurants and many attractions are close by.
My room did not have any view. This hotel is recommended for a medium budget stay for a couple of days. I bit difficult to find as the note is quite discreet located.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maehlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    220
    133
    58
    37
See reviews for
69
237
38
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Landskrona, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean and nice, but nothing extra. Breakfast is ok, not great. The staff is very friendly and helps out with watever you want. Hotel is 2-star but the neighbourhood makes it a 3! It's located in an old part of paris with a square close by with a lot of good restaurants.

Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_Ahfeldt
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights (april 17-21). The breakfast room is cramped,but had coffee,juices,fruit,yogurt,croissants,cold cuts,pastries,cereal to fill us up to start the day. Only one block from the metro (Plac Monge) on a street with many restaurants and cafes up and down the location. There was a market every other day right at the square of the metro stop that was fun to see and shop.Our room was compact, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large and the shower was great ! A very good value since we never plan on spending much time in the hotel--just to sleep (bed was comfortable) and shower. Great location !

Room Tip: We stayed off the inside patio that was comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry60097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

It is worst experience in our travels history for staying in this hotel. Not only the hotel hardware, but some of front desk and the manager (he called himself the owner) are definitely horrible.
We booked 4 nights in this hotel and checked-in a room with very unpleasant smell in early April. The smell became terrible in the next morning as if you were in a sewage collection house. We asked front desk to change a room, but got the answer of no room is available. Since we prepaid the room, they won’t give us the rest of money back if we check-out earlier. We have been told to stay in one more day then switch to another room.
With trying our best to block all drains in the bathroom, we barely survived one more night.
Next day we went to front desk to change the room. They told us if we change room we have to pay extra. After urged this with the story of previous day, we finally got the chance to move into another room.
When we came back to our room in the evening, we found someone dropped dirty underwear on the bed. We finally reached the manager to tell him the story and sought the explanation. Guess what, he only said he knew nothing. He never offered any apology and not even a single word of “Sorry”. He refused to admit anything, include the sewage smell. He refused to check all these out by himself as I suggested.
Don’t let his hotel ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Min Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel in a lovely part of town. We stayed three nights. Location is excellent; just 1 block away from the Metro, and a 5min walk to the mainline RER station for CDG. We were just a few minutes walk from the Pantheon and Notre Dame. For the evening you needn't venture far as the are lots of bars and restaurants on Mouffetard to choose from. The room was small but take it for what it is; a place to sleep and have a wash. Although, it did get excessively hot at night even with the heating off and our room had only a patio door as a means of ventilation. And breakfast will cater for most. All the staff were friendly and helpful and there's 24hr reception. Overall, very satisfied.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

clean hotel in latin quarter with bars and restaurants right on thedoor step. Recently renovatedso nice and clean - if rather basic. Be careful in the summer as the rooms aren't airconditioned and my window couldn't be left open due to security reasons....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It is in a great area, only a few meters from the Metro Place Monge.Quartier Latin is a good neighbourhood to stay. We had a completely renovated room and bathroom, wonderful beds and blankets, heating and hot water were working well in spite of being on the 4th floor of an old building. The room was small, of course, but sufficient, It was nice to have that little patio, It is probably great for breakfast if the weather ever gets better... Breakfast buffet was good (continental buffet) and the stuff was helpful with everything. I would go back.

Room Tip: top floors and interior are probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
#578 of 1,802 in Paris
546 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Arenes
Hotel des Arenes
#969 of 1,802 in Paris
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,223 of 1,802 in Paris
215 reviews
Quartier Latin
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
#1,261 of 1,802 in Paris
474 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#223 of 1,802 in Paris
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5

Property: Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Address: 56 rue Mouffetard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France (Formerly Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter)
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #928 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in one of the oldest and most historically interesting districts in Paris : the Latin quarter. Rue Mouffetard dates back to when Paris was part of the roman empire. Located right in the heart of Paris’s nightlife, the Mouffetard quarter in the 5th district is steeped in centuries of history and is bustling with shops, restauraunts and bars all oozing with traditional Parisian charm. Find out more on the Paris Latin Quarter and rue Mouffetard The 5th arrondissement of Paris is bustling with life and activities The Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard is just a short walk away from the Panthéon, the Luxembourg Gardens, the Notre Dame Cathedral and the botanical gardens, so it’s ideally located for scenic walks. Our team is also on hand to help you plan your trip to the Château de Versailles or to Disneyland Paris. Find out more on Paris 5th arrondissement A quiet hotel with rooms overlooking the courtyard The hotel Mouffetard is an oasis of calm and relaxation in the heart of an animated quarter, right in the center of Paris. Thanks to it's construction around a courtyard, the 42 rooms, all decorated in relaxing colors, will guarantee you a peaceful night's sleep. Before setting off to discover the beauties of Paris, kick-start your day with a full buffet breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mouffetard/Latin Quarter Hotel Paris
Comfort Inn Paris
Paris Comfort Inn
Comfort Hotel Mouffetard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing