We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel des Comedies
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
341
230
36
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
230
36
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbonne nouvellegare duduplex roommetro stationwifi connectionnice hotelwould stay here againenjoyed my staybus stopclose to the hoteltop flooreasy accesscentral parislocation is greatmin walkcroissantsaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Initially location and position of hotel was not the best, but this was improved by the service of the hotel.... the staff were very good, and always willing to help..., it was a good relaxed atmosphere, rooms were spacious enough, we had a triple room with 1 adult and 2 kids, and was no problem. Brekafast was good, all be it pricey for adults... at half price for the kids,,, was good and OK and we had alot to eat for our money... all in all a good location... a few minutes to Bonne Nouvelle metro station...as well as a few more to St Denis... so easily accessible... but kind of in the in between area and not directly near that much... unless you walk a way or take the metro. Good stay overall....

Room Tip: room on the road wasn't that noisy... but cars and vans could be heard well through the windows... but it wasn't a problem. rooms look good...and worked well, bathroom was outdated and fore sure needs to be re done to go with the rest of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rupert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We were thrilled with Hotel des comedies even before we arrived as the staff was extremely helpful in arranging our airport shuttles and guiding us about how to plan our activities, such as reserving our Eiffel Tower entrance etc. And once we were onsite, they were helpful every morning in validating our activities and pointing us in the right direction. Very convenient to purchase our Museum Pass there as well.

We booked the family duplex room on the sixth floor and it definitely lived up to expectations. Our 10 and 13 year old girls were perfectly happy in the loft with their own beds and we had plenty of room downstairs. Two bathrooms almost felt decadent but certainly helped us keep ourselves more organized during the stay. We had a little trouble figuring out the shower head in the standing shower but think Americans aren't always used to those hand-held shower heads. The girls are still raving about missing the soft comforters (duvets) from the hotel. Wifi was strong enough for all four of us to have good connections at the same time when we were in the room. And our room did have the fantastic view of Sacre Cour which was beautiful during the day and fabulous lit up at night as well.

Hotel was a great starting point for all our sightseeing and definitely convenient to two metro lines, a small grocery, ATMs, and pharmacy. We usually went a street or two away to get to the restaurants we wanted but all within walking distance and a nice variety and selection to choose from. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors facing the courtyard will be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HVlgFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel is centrally located, just a couple of mins walk to 2 subway station - Strasboug St Denis and Bonne Novelle. The room is very comfortable, small but functional. There is a nespresso machine in the room too. The front office staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are 2 things I remember about this hotel. The staff and the uniqueness of the bathroom. The staff was soo friendly and helped us with everything from storing luggage to ironing to finding places to eat. The bathroom had several unique features in its design including the red brick coloring of the bathroom. It had a great towel warmer that worked really well but was not reachable from the shower. The bedroom and bathroom were both good sized. The bedroom had limited wardrobe space hence the need for ironing. The location visually seemed rough, but in actuality was lively and friendly. Very easy access to several metro lines.

Room Tip: Courtyard view was unimpressive but nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank co2il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for business for 2 nights. Rooms were nice and big, as was the bed which was comfy. I had a big screen TV but some of my colleagues had a smaller one so maybe luck of the draw. The staff were professional and helpful so can't complain.

The location is central in that it is a good point for accessing various different areas due to proximity to Metro etc, however the immediate locale isn't particularly interesting if you were a tourist. There are some nice boulangeries just up Rue d'Hauteville and you can walk to Galerie Lafayette quite easily which I did.

Breakfast was included and nice, although being a small hotel the selection was small as could be expected. Nice courtyard out the back for a drink.

Overall a good hotel and I would stay again if given the choice.

NB: Maybe this isn't a business hotel but there was no iron/board and when I got one delivered it was a very cheap iron with marks on the plate and lots of stains on the ironing board. I was able to keep it for the duration of my stay though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews