We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon
Ranked #789 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a fantastic value for money hotel. We couldn't fault it.

It's a 5 minute walk from Gare de Nord.

Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean rooms with very comfortable beds and nice bed linen. We slept like a log. Despite next to Gard de l'Est, we didn't hear a thing!

The breakfast was the usual continental selection. Plenty to choose from.

If I was to return to Paris again, I wouldn't think twice about booking here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglishTwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind review of your stay in our hotel. My staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon.

best regards,

Raphael Cvetkovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    724
    332
    83
    45
See reviews for
429
517
92
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed in a single bed room. Was quite surprised with how spacious it was. The bedroom is connected to the bathroom. The toilet itself has a separate door but the shower area is exposed to the room. I don't know if this is the case for double/twin rooms. They don't provide toiletries, just a multipurpose soap that serves as hand wash / shower gel / shampoo. Wi-fi is included and so was breakfast which was simple but satisfactory - the croissants were nice and you can squeeze your own orange juice. There is no coffee and tea making facilities in the room, they placed these in the lobby for all guests to use within a specified time. However the one time I wanted to make tea in the lobby, the machine was broken and the guy at the check-in counter was a bit miffed when I informed him of the situation and just said to me, "You have to wait". The next morning I saw that the machine was still not fixed.

Location wise this hotel is very good. It's next to Chateau Landon metro, a very quiet station. Close to Gare De L'Est and also walking distance to Gare De Nord for the RER B to CDG Airport. You can also walk to Canal St. Martin from here. And there's a Velib station in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruzanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location next to Chateau Landon Metro on line 7 and about 5 minutes walk to Gare de l'est. The rooms are small but vy clean. The check in quick and efficient. All of the staff were polite, helpful + knowleable. Breakfast buffet fab - cereals, fresh fruit, breads, cheese, ham, croissants, drinks. A very good value hotel and yes I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WENDY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Guest,

My staff and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is the best reward we can get, so thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel very soon.
Best regards,

Raphael Cvetkovic
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for in the following regards:
1. Cheap (small/slightly dirty) room
2. Free breakfast - decent
3. Staff care very little/unhelpful

We prebooked a week in the hotel.. HUGE MISTAKE - NEVER AGAIN. Ended up requesting a room change after the first night as the bed was caved in and extremely uncomfortable to which we were told we had to wait til the next day to change rooms as the reception booking system was down and the staff were therefore unable to check for available rooms.

Also note.. the location is horrible. Right next to a major train station.. the noise is heard throughout the night.

Additionally being so close to a station means that alot of unsavory characters are near.. ie homeless. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk to the heart of Paris, which would be fine if the route to Paris wasn't so "interesting".

For a first time visit to Paris I suggest you do you research and consider paying a little more to stay in the 3rd Arrondissement for example. You will thank yourself later.

There is also alot of ibis hotels throughout Paris.. many alot closer to the city than this one.

So again.. do your research on the area and good luck.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear guest,

I am very sorry to read your comment about your stay in the Ibis Styles Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon. I always work with my staff ,which is regularly appreciated by most of our guests for their friendliness and help, in a way to perform even more their efficiency in guest relations and services. I'll let them know about your comment so that they try to improve their skills.

Regarding the size of the rooms, I am a bit surprised as our hotel being a Mercure hotel a few years ago, our rooms are globally bigger than the rooms in other Ibis hotels, especially in Paris... I feel sorry anyway that it did not live up your expectations.

As for the beds, I am pleased to inform you that all of them will be changed within a few weeks into the latest versions of Ibis beds "Sweet Bed by Ibis". As a result, our beds will be all brand new and more comfortable.

I hope that you will come back very soon in our hotel or in another Ibis Styles to get another and improved opinion on the ibis Styles Hotels.

With my best regards,

Raphael Cvetkovic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Metz, France
Level Contributor
523 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We needed a room in a hotel close to Gare de l'Est, so this was the perfect hotel. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is very convenient to take the Metro, as there is a Line 7 stop two steps next to the hotel. True, the area does become quite dangerous at night, but that is to be expected close to the interstate railway stations.
We arrived late - about 9pm, as our flight only landed in Paris in the evening. The 24-hour reception meant we didn't have to worry about ringing ahead. As all the rooms of the type we had booked were filled, we were upgraded to a room for 4. Very pleased with the extra space, considering our 4 suitcases and 3 bags.
Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. The beds were amazingly comfortable, especially after having spent 21 hours flying. We were out like a light and slept for 8 solid hours with no interruption. As we were situated on level 6, we also heard no noise, not even the trains that rolled past behind the hotel. It was incredible.
The wifi and breakfast are included in this hotel booking, but we didn't use the internet. The breakfast was crowded the next morning, as expected, but we found a table easily. The spread was continental, and the bread baskets was constantly replenished. The quality of the food is nothing to complain about.
Staff were very friendly and efficient, both at check-in and out. They also helped store our 7 huge items while we went out for the day, until later that evening for our train.
We were very pleased with our stay here, and will certainly use this hotel again for our subsequent stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Booked this as merely needed somewhere to lay our heads. Fab location, comfortable rooms and 30 yards from the metro line 7 which takes you straight to Opera etc. only niggle was the wifi you have to log in and out continually.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissaw3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#698 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
Ibis Styles Paris Republique
#1,146 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#816 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon
Address: 1 et 3 rue de Chateau Landon, 75010 Paris, France (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Green Hotel in Paris
#463 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Gare de l'Est railway station, 10 min walk from the Gare du Nord, ensuring direct access to Roissy and the Villepinte Exhibition Park (TGV, Thalys, Eurostar, RER), a few minutes metro ride from the centre of Paris. The hotel offers 160 air-conditioned rooms. Public pay parking 300 m from the hotel (at the Gare de l'Est). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Paris Gare De l`Est Chateau Landon Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Chateau Landon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing