We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon
Nearby Hotels
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Mercure Paris Bastille Marais(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Astoria - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$450
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
287
797
388
107
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
797
388
107
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcroissantsgare deliterally next doorfree wififamily roomfresh fruithotel lobbyminute walkdecent breakfasttea coffeeconvenient locationlight sleeperdouble bedexcellent locationstayed here for nightsdecent size
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a fantastic value for money hotel. We couldn't fault it.

It's a 5 minute walk from Gare de Nord.

Very friendly staff, spotlessly clean rooms with very comfortable beds and nice bed linen. We slept like a log. Despite next to Gard de l'Est, we didn't hear a thing!

The breakfast was the usual continental selection. Plenty to choose from.

If I was to return to Paris again, I wouldn't think twice about booking here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishTwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your very kind review of your stay in our hotel. My staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again very soon.

best regards,

Raphael Cvetkovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Stayed in a single bed room. Was quite surprised with how spacious it was. The bedroom is connected to the bathroom. The toilet itself has a separate door but the shower area is exposed to the room. I don't know if this is the case for double/twin rooms. They don't provide toiletries, just a multipurpose soap that serves as hand wash / shower gel / shampoo. Wi-fi is included and so was breakfast which was simple but satisfactory - the croissants were nice and you can squeeze your own orange juice. There is no coffee and tea making facilities in the room, they placed these in the lobby for all guests to use within a specified time. However the one time I wanted to make tea in the lobby, the machine was broken and the guy at the check-in counter was a bit miffed when I informed him of the situation and just said to me, "You have to wait". The next morning I saw that the machine was still not fixed.

Location wise this hotel is very good. It's next to Chateau Landon metro, a very quiet station. Close to Gare De L'Est and also walking distance to Gare De Nord for the RER B to CDG Airport. You can also walk to Canal St. Martin from here. And there's a Velib station in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruzanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location next to Chateau Landon Metro on line 7 and about 5 minutes walk to Gare de l'est. The rooms are small but vy clean. The check in quick and efficient. All of the staff were polite, helpful + knowleable. Breakfast buffet fab - cereals, fresh fruit, breads, cheese, ham, croissants, drinks. A very good value hotel and yes I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WENDY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Guest,

My staff and I are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Guest satisfaction is the best reward we can get, so thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction.

I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you in our hotel very soon.
Best regards,

Raphael Cvetkovic
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for in the following regards:
1. Cheap (small/slightly dirty) room
2. Free breakfast - decent
3. Staff care very little/unhelpful

We prebooked a week in the hotel.. HUGE MISTAKE - NEVER AGAIN. Ended up requesting a room change after the first night as the bed was caved in and extremely uncomfortable to which we were told we had to wait til the next day to change rooms as the reception booking system was down and the staff were therefore unable to check for available rooms.

Also note.. the location is horrible. Right next to a major train station.. the noise is heard throughout the night.

Additionally being so close to a station means that alot of unsavory characters are near.. ie homeless. The hotel is about 20 minutes walk to the heart of Paris, which would be fine if the route to Paris wasn't so "interesting".

For a first time visit to Paris I suggest you do you research and consider paying a little more to stay in the 3rd Arrondissement for example. You will thank yourself later.

There is also alot of ibis hotels throughout Paris.. many alot closer to the city than this one.

So again.. do your research on the area and good luck.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphael C, Gérant at Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear guest,

I am very sorry to read your comment about your stay in the Ibis Styles Gare de l'Est Chateau Landon. I always work with my staff ,which is regularly appreciated by most of our guests for their friendliness and help, in a way to perform even more their efficiency in guest relations and services. I'll let them know about your comment so that they try to improve their skills.

Regarding the size of the rooms, I am a bit surprised as our hotel being a Mercure hotel a few years ago, our rooms are globally bigger than the rooms in other Ibis hotels, especially in Paris... I feel sorry anyway that it did not live up your expectations.

As for the beds, I am pleased to inform you that all of them will be changed within a few weeks into the latest versions of Ibis beds "Sweet Bed by Ibis". As a result, our beds will be all brand new and more comfortable.

I hope that you will come back very soon in our hotel or in another Ibis Styles to get another and improved opinion on the ibis Styles Hotels.

With my best regards,

Raphael Cvetkovic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews