We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Ranked #828 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed 3 night for traveling Paris. Hotel's location near railway train station just 5 min. walk.
Hotel design was modern , room very small but comfort. Room amenities was good.
Buffet Breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: Room on back side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chokdeebangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

198 - 204 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a two night city break at the end of October. The hotel was really easy to find and within walking distance of the train station. (Taking about 3 to 5 minutes) the rooms are comfortable and clean but basic. We didn't book breakfast as there was a lovely pastries shop just near the hotel. We found the hotels location to be fantastic as it was close to the train station and also just round the corner from the metro. Overall the hotel is basic but in a great location so fantastic for a budget city break.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank edd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I use Ibis/Accor hotels regularly in the UK for work, so booked with them for a recent planned trip to France. Unfortunately my plans changed so I contacted Accor to ask if the amount paid (non refundable rate) could be credited for use in the UK, explained that I work for a children's charity and got a flat refusal. Not using them again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JeanieLinguini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

very small room- except for a breakfast hotel not interested in guests nor their requests.bed was comfortable but room too small without any space to keep clothes / bags. 24 hour hot water was a great plus. staff at breakfast not interested for any help. should not expect any favour from the reception as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Dipak R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Leif J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We are normally happy with Ibis, having used them in Paris and Marseilles. They provide basic rooms, which usually do the job. However, our latest stay at the La Fayette Paris Ibis was poor.

WARNING!! We arrived to the news that the lift is currently being repaired and out of order for seven weeks. Our allocated room was on the 5th floor. We hauled our bags up the tiny stairs. We arrived breathless to discover that the rooms are much smaller than the Ibis norm, and looking tired and unclean. We renegotiated because of a) my wife's current status, initially unnoticed by reception, and b) because of our disappointment with the room. Ibis's philosophy of, 'the rooms are the same wherever you are in the world' (McDonalds has a similar boast about its burgers), was sadly true for Ibis La Fayette. Our new room, whilst thankfully on the first floor, was just as old and unclean, and to make matters worse facing directly onto the busy Rue La Fayette. This would have been ok, as the windows are double glazed, but the rooms and hotel generally were unseasonably stuffy and hot. Unable to get it to work we thought the air/con had broken down. However, reception informed us that it had been turned off for winter and that we should open the window. At night the room was unbearably stuffy and so we had to open the window, but the air coming in was exhaust filled, and the traffic noise loud. The noise only let up around 3 to 5 am. The next morning my 5 month pregnant wife rang reception to ask for an ironing board and iron, but was bluntly told to come and collect it from the front desk.

Recovering from a sleepless night, over quite a good continental style buffet breakfast, we decided enough was enough and so we checked out. The staff tried to offer us another room, but we had been unhappy with two and feared the same again. Ibis were happy to charge us the full bill for one nights stay.

Overall, the plus points for the hotel, as an Ibis, are the bar area, breakfast room, and small garden (soon to be redesigned/landscaped) at the rear, and it's close proximity to Gare du Nord Eurostar.
The negatives are, the currently absent lift, the stuffy rooms in need of modernisation, the noisy traffic, and whilst the staff did try to help us, they were dealing with a situation that was beyond their control.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank compostcleric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at Ibis Gare du Nord La Fayette in August 2013. We found the hotel suited our needs and its central location was ideal. A short walk from the Gare du Nord station and Eurostar, the hotel is also close to the Metro which gives access to the rest of Paris.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff generally helpful and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and arguably the best breakfast of our entire trip and included in the price of accommodation.

If you are looking for a cheap and cheerful hotel which is centrally located, I can recommend the Ibis Paris Gare du Nord.

My only concern was cleaning staff who thought it okay to enter our room, without knocking, while we were still in the room and after our room had been serviced.

Would I go back to this hotel? Yes, I most definitely would.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back of the hotel. It's much quieter, even peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bohanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#775 of 1,804 in Paris
791 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#410 of 1,804 in Paris
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Grands Boulevards Opera 9eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme

Address: 122 rue la Fayette | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £66 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gare Du Nord La Fayette is in the heart of Paris. Only 2 minutes from Gare Du Nord and Gare De L Est train stations. You can easily reach the Opera House, Montmartre,the Olympia and department stores "Galerie LAFAYETTE". There is a direct public transportation to the Parc de Villepinte Convention Centre, the airport and Le Stade De France. Book one of our 70 airconditioned rooms with WiFi access (incl. 3 for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our bar, 24 hour snack service, garden. Restaurants nearby. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Gare Du Nord La Fayette Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing