We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overall average but charged me twice” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Ranked #881 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“overall average but charged me twice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Location is great! only few minutes walk to Gare du nord. Staff there is nice but the room is too simple, especially no hot water(we brought a 10m old baby boy) but they did provide water in restaurant, which is lovely. Toilet door handle fell off and we couldn't open the toilet but they did send a very nice maintenance to fix it in 5 minutes. overall a good experience.

However, this excitement and happy feeling went down when we checked out and realised we were charged twice. Thanks to the reception lady Cassandra, who notified me this and her colleague offered me refund straightaway. Currently waiting for the refund coming through to my credit card. Hope their billing team check this before guests check in to avoid disappointment ruining the excitement experience in Paris at reception.

Room Tip: no kettle like a normal french hotel. people who brings baby or enjoys a cup of coffee or tea may br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Imbriagu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    348
    270
    102
    50
See reviews for
172
343
96
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We usually stay at Ibis while visiting Paris. On the plus side are the dependable facilities and quality, reasonable prices in an otherwise over priced city and fairly central location near Gare du Nord railway station. This time we chose the Rue Lafayette branch only 5 minutes walk from the Gare du Nord railway station. Just outside the hectic of the stations forecourt. This time room was a bit bigger than what we used to have at other Ibis locations in Paris. Comfortable bed, clean and functional shower. Although our room was on the street side of the hotel on the busy rue Lafayette, we did not hear a thing from the street noise. Breakfast is simple, as anywhere at Ibis, but it gets you going for the day (bread, meat, cheese, eggs, croissants, cereals and yoghurt).
Friendly and helpfull staff with sufficient knowledge of English. Room was ready when we arrived as early as 10am.

Room Tip: Even the rooms on the street side are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eddy-010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Look the only reason it gets four stars rather than five is because there are better Ibis hotels in the city namely Place de Clinchy, but that does not take away the fact that it's still a good, basic hotel (as all Ibis hotels are) at a fantastic price by comparison to whats available in the city.

Also having stayed in many different hotels over the years in Paris there are certain things to be aware of generally

(i) to compare a UK hotel to a Parisian hotel knock off a star - so a four star in Paris would typically be a three star in the UK

(ii) bedrooms tend to be very small

(iii) Hotels tend to be more expensive compared to other EU capitals (with the exception of Rome).

As a result of staying previously in Parisian 4* hotels, that were certainly not to the standard expected, and completely overpriced, we instead now only stay in IBIS/Accor hotels.

The Ibis hotels are pretty standard, and this one is no different in that it has air conditioning, good quality breakfasts, bar that's cheap by Paris standards, clean (very important), decent enough room size, centrally located just off the shopping district and overall great value for money.

So if you are looking for a decent crash pad thats above standard to what's typical in Paris, especially for the low price charged then this is perfect.

It is hard to understand why it has a low Tripadvisor rating since when we recently stayed with a large group everything was perfect, as expected of an Ibis, with helpful staff etc.

Great for business and city sightseeing, up in the morning, out all day, back for sleep at night time, with a drink in the bar beforehand etc. That's all you surely need.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a top floor room they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank md23040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stay in many ibis hotels around the world and the bedrooms here are the worst ever
The reception is ok and staff fine but the rooms and the bed are dreadful and ruined our stay the room is sold as a double the bed I measured at 1.4 m wide .The room was very tired and looked like a cheap hotel bought by ibis with a new reception and no work done on room
The give away was that none of the normal corporate colours of ibis went beyond the front door
If you want to stay in this location stay up the road 500m at the ibis chateaux Landon ,we stayed there the night before and its fine ,the only reason we ended up in the other hotel was we needed an extra night

Room Tip: Do not stay here go up the road the rooms are well below ibis standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 1night in this hotel and everything was just normal as I expected but slightly over priced. Most ibis hotels in Paris have the same room standard. This room was very clean and the size was just standard ibis room sizes. The room didn't have a kettle for tea/coffee which was disappointing for me but then again it was only 1 night I stayed so didn't bother me that much. I also noticed one thing which was slightly out of place the bed had no plug socket close to it just incase I wanted to charge my iPad whiles using it in bed. Most hotels have at least one socket close to the bed so I found that a bit disappointing for a 3star hotel. Location was perfect as it was very close to Gare du nord station and also close to a good supermarket which I didn't need to walk far. The hotel bar area is nice and friendly . The continental breakfast was good and exactly what I was expecting. Lastly the staff at the check in counter were very nice and friendly . If you in Paris for just 1or 2 nights then I will highly recommend this place as the location is close to everything that you need. Always remember to book ibis hotels through their deals and promotions as you may end up paying more than the normal price.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wumpslondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

The staff is nice and the location convenient, but the hotel itself is decidedly run-down.

TV remote with broken back, bedtable that is tilted at and angle so everything slips off, carpet in the elevator loose and moving around, broken window handle, non-functioning aircondition, ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibylle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#835 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Hotel Paris Gare du Nord TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
Libertel Gare du Nord Suede
#418 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#681 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme

Property: Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Address: 122 rue la Fayette | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Paris
#179 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Gare Du Nord La Fayette is in the heart of Paris. Only 2 minutes from Gare Du Nord and Gare De L Est train stations. You can easily reach the Opera House, Montmartre,the Olympia and department stores "Galerie LAFAYETTE". There is a direct public transportation to the Parc de Villepinte Convention Centre, the airport and Le Stade De France. Book one of our 70 airconditioned rooms with WiFi access (incl. 3 for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our bar, 24 hour snack service, garden. Restaurants nearby. Pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Gare Du Nord La Fayette Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing