We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last night in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon
Ranked #954 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    403
    288
    105
    63
See reviews for
127
401
123
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The hotel is located just five minutes away from Gare du Nord and therefore ideal for travellers using Eurostar or Thalys train services. The room was quite small but in a town like Paris you´ll never spend more time in your room than necessary. Around the hotel are a lot of affordable restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank real_mos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Good location to Gare du Nord station. Staff very helpful. Breakfast buffet is plentiful and good quality. Only concern was no air conditioning in room so to cool room we had to open window. But this would not stop us from staying again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have booked this hotel 8 months before my visit to Paris, maybe with a lowest price (90 EUR/night for a double room w/o breakfast), but at the end I would say the price/performance ratio was one the worst, between the hotels that I've visited so far.
Location not bad, near to Gare du Nord, which from there you can take the RER B to the CDG airport, and near to Gare del Est, which has also a very good connection with the Paris metro.

Maybe we got one of the worst room in the hotel (room number 104, avoid to stay here!!!), where we were woken up already at 07:30 am because of the noise coming from the breakfast room just beneath the room. And then at 08:30 you hear the cleaning ladies talking and shouting! with eachother while cleaning the rooms starting with the 1.floor.

Personnel at the reception was mediocre, the check-in took maybe more than 20 minutes, thanks god I had a prinout from booking.com with me, because the staff said that there is no reservation at all!

The another thing was that there were only two towels in the room altough we were in a double room, it should be normally the big towels and two small towels, so everyday I needed to go the reception and to beg for 2 more towels!!

Anyway, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, by the way, if you think that the hotel is close to the train stations, you could leave your baggage there after check-out and could have a last chance to visit the city, then you have to take into consideration that there is luggage room on the -1 floor, where you have to pay between 2,50-5,00 EUR depending on the size of your luggage, which is normally at most of the hotels for free !!!

Room Tip: Do not take a room from the 1st floor, definetely not room number 104!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Algiers, Algeria
Level Contributor
327 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

A standard Ibis so little original to say. But a worrying new development I'd not come across before is no luggage storage on offer - you have to pay for a locker in the basement. And when I used them, it jammed shut and I had to drag the reception staff to fix it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord La Fayette 10eme
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare du Nord
#802 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Ibis Paris Canal Saint Martin
Canal Saint-Martin
The Element Hotel
The Element Hotel
#1,555 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon

Property: Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon
Address: 197 rue la Fayette | 10th Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#148 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris North Station Château-Landon is located in northern Paris, 400 meters from the North and Gare de l'Est, and 2.5 km from the city of science or department stores the Opera district. RER B provides direct access to Charles de Gaulle airport and the Stade de France, but also in the center of Paris: Chatelet Les Halles, Saint-Michel, Notre Dame Direct access to Villepinte Exhibition Park by RER B . The hotel offers 165 rooms with Wi-Fi,a private garage, a bar and snacks 24h / 24h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare du Nord Chateau Landon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Gare Nord Chateau Landon Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Accor Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing