We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but a bit far from the central paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
Ranked #392 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel but a bit far from the central paris”
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

The hotel is clean and the rooms are new and spacious. The price of the hotel was not that bad compared to other hotels in paris. The hotel is a bit far away from the central but the metro is located next to the hotel and it takes 20-30 minutes to reach the main attractions. The breakfast is not that good value for money but otherwise the hotel was pleasant, the service was good and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birdistheword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    364
    96
    22
    16
See reviews for
243
158
50
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parma, Italia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Nice hotel with good wifi connection, modern furniture, nice bathroom, but for sure very expensive.
Very close to bus stops and metro.
We were in Paris for a exposition in villepinte, and it took us more than 1 hour to go there.

Room Tip: 6th floor had a nice view. Maybe lower floors were more noisy. Second floor was for smokers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

It is clean and I liked the design of the rooms but it was too expensive due to being so close to the exhibition center.

The bar and reception are small and somewhat cold.

There are no sightseeing spots in the surrounding area.

It was ok, overall. Good to have free wi-fi throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rftavares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We went to see a show at the Palais des Sports...just opposite the hotel. So convenient.
Our 'Standard Room with a double bed and a double sofa bed' was spacious (by Paris standards), overlooking the Palais des Sports and hence we were able to spot the cast arriving/departing. This allowed us to simply walk out to get autograph or return after the show by just crossing the road.

Room was clean, modern and had free wi-fi (also another plus). There was no bath but a very nice walk in rain shower. Bed was comfortable. Fridge in room with soft drinks...not sure whether this was 'gratis' but didn't see any price list. In room safe ,large enough for laptop to be stored.
The metro is just a few steps outside and a fantastic restaurant Afaria a couple of blocks away(15 Rue Desnouettes)..try the duck for 2 (mangret pour 2), served on twigs and then, if still have room, try the chocolate souffles. Three of us, 88 euros, and had to book for the Saturday night as it was full when we tried on the Friday.

Room Tip: Ask for room at front if you want to 'monitor' the Palais des Sports
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriental-grasshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Modern and spotless with pleasant staff, however you have to travel to see the sights. It's not really within walking distance of the major museums, sights and bus tours. Yes the metro is just outside but it is a 30 minute ride and a bit complicated. Getting a taxi in Paris can be difficult, so proximity is very important. However, the beds were very comfortable, the rooms immaculate and breakfast is usually included.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cowboycody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Good staff service and nice spacious new rooms. Great bed, nice local cafes. It is not really "near the action" but the metro is nearby and pretty easy to use. Plenty of space in bathroom. No view. I bit more like a business travelers hotel.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This hotel was great in many ways. The best thing was the friendly helpful staff. We stayed in a suite, it was quiet, spacious, spotless and had good decor, including a modern bathroom with showers. Beds were comfortable, even the sofa bed. Kids had their own space with TV. I would definately recommend this hotel.

The hotel is 10 minutes walk from Aquaboulevard (water park with lots of activities). Kids love swimming here.

To tour paris, we had to take the metro (which is right at the hotel door). Metro is similar to London underground, neither of which I liked. However, it is quick and cheap, arrive in central paris in around 15mins. The main issue with the metro is stairs, which makes it difficult to travel with young children with pushchairs.

Overall, this hotel was the best part of my trip to Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussylady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
0.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Porte de Versailles Expo
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
Hotel Paris Vaugirard
#765 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oceania Paris Porte de Versailles
0.1 mi away
Pavillon Porte de Versailles
Pavillon Porte de Versailles
#1,574 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Expo Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel

Property: Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel
Address: 69 boulevard Victor, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Paris
#245 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#314 Business Hotel in Paris
#323 Family Hotel in Paris
#426 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite the main entrance to the exhibition ground and a short walk from Porte de Versailles metro station, on line 12, which goes across Paris providing easy access to Concorde, Madeleine and major retailers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Vaugirard Porte de Versailles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Porte De Versailles Vaugirard Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing