We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better mercures in paris!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #522 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Much better mercures in paris!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at this mercure, having stayed at one of their sister hotels in paris several times, and i have to say i'm really disappointed.

This one is a lot lot bigger, but i don't think that's an excuse for the 24 hairs (oh yes) i found in the bathroom of the first room i checked into - really grim. I then discovered hairs on the bed, and a bit of tissue by the phone, crumbs on the carpet, along with a used staple, and some thick red thread, and this was before i'd even been in the room a minute or two, and i realised the fridge didn't work when i took out some of the complimentary water. Oh and the toilet wasn't spotless either. So I asked to move rooms.

Unfortunately the replacement room had hairs in the bathroom too. But i just washed them away, as there were less than ten. Still gross and not exactly acceptable.

Before you think i'm some kind of hair ocd person, i can honestly say that i have never asked to move rooms, ever in my life before, and i have done quite a lot of travelling for work and pleasure, having stayed in over twenty hotels in the last 12 months (and some of them regularly) alone.

The decor's lovely, Just not a patch on the other mercure.

The toilet was separate to the sink/bath/shower which is common in paris, but a first for the ten or so hotels i've stayed in in the city. Pillows were in short supply and everything is just generally better at the sister mercure.

I think the location is pretty special though, but i didn't have an eiffel tower view, so that couldn't improve my opinion of the hotel.

The finger marks/handprints on the head board and dried liquid marks on the bathroom walls, and nail varnish smears in the shower of the second room and bath of the first also rather put me off. As did the laminated paper directions and room numbers on the floor/doors of the first room - just doesn't feel like a €150-200/night hotel.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank scubastarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,362
    1,818
    784
    278
    157
See reviews for
1,166
1,874
152
435
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carshalton, Surrey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, we checked in just after 12 but are room was not ready for another 45 minutes this was disappointed as after a long journey we wanted to dump are cases of, anyway was worth the wait. We was on the 11 floor and the view of the Eiffel Tower was lovely and even more special of a light a light up. Hotel is around the corner from the metro which was handy and everything on your door step from shops to bars etc.

Room was lovely all very clean and fantastic funky shower and we had a mini bar which was free (same no wine but hay) only little moan would of been nice if the bed was a little longer as my feet kept hanging over end and am only 5'5 but that was my only moan!

Breakfast was also lovely with plenty of choice. When we arrived we was given a free river cruise which was excellent. We loved Paris but think a weekend was long enough, I would highly recommend this hotel, you wont be disapointed.

Room Tip: request a room with a good view of the tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jekalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

This is our first stay in Paris, and the location is very good for the first sightseeing of Paris.
Tour Eiffel is within 5 minutes walk, and there are also RER and Metro station around this hotel, which lead directly to the major spot, Louvre museum, Orsay museum, Arc de Triomphe, Palace of Versailles, and so on.
The room in the 10th level is not large, but renovated recently. Wi-Fi is free.
The price is a little expensive. The car space is narrow, and if you use a care, please be careful. The view of Tour Eiffle is not bad, and if you want better view, we recommend Hotel Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel in front of this hotel.
I think there are not many restaurant around this hotel.

Room Tip: Many restaurants do not exist around this hotel. Maybe, you have to use Metro
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooky503is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed 1 night .Checking in was a breeze as staffs spoke good english.
Had a room with Eiffel Tower view..gosh spectacular during the night with all the lights on.Rooms and toilet very very clean if not mistaken just refurbish, so everything very new.Hotel is just minutes away from metro and also Eiffel Tower. Seine River just across the road where you can take a nice evening cruise.Plenty of bistros n cafes just round the corner for coffee and food.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bran3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucuresti
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

excellent position, very close to the eiffel tower. very clean rooms and good breakfast. (be sure to try the croissants). very nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MihaelaNistor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Very nice hotel within walking distance to the Tower (practically next door) and many other sites, shopping and restaurants. The hotel was clean, staff was extremely helpful, courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. The room we had was a tad on the small side, but we did not stay in there but for so long anyway! It was comfortable and that was all that mattered. We were only in Paris for four days and did not get to take advantage of all the sights we would like to have seen, but did manage to make it to see the Mona Lisa, a wonderful restaurant called Le Petit Corps (I believe), Notre Dame, and the cemetery where Jim Morrison is buried and a few more sites. Unfortunately, the weather was a bit dismal, but we couldn't let that get us down - we don't exactly get to Paris every day!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachx4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We booked this on one of the secret hotels packages . We wanted to be close to the tourist attractions and we were not dissapointed . The hotel check in staff were not very friendly but the room was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing that let the room down was having paper cups and wooden spoons for our coffee, but then that could be personal preference. There was no milk and I had to go and find someone from housekeeping as after ringing down to reception and waiting 15 minutes no one had brought any up to us.
We had dinner at a beautiful resturant called La Gare which is in Chausse de la Muette.
If you have time to explore try and go to the catacombs . Also opposite Notre Dame there is a little hidden museum of the ruins of the old city its well worth a look and not expensive to go in

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#363 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#382 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,076 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#180 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#29 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#76 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#297 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#425 Family Hotel in Paris
#454 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing