We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“European Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #538 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel was awesome. Great, great views of the Tower. The front courtyard was a front row seat at night to the light show of the Tower. The staff was friendly and the location great. The rooms were small but good enough for our stay. Very modern decor. The lounge was a great place to relax and talk before heading to our rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear Sarah H,

On behalf of the entire team of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel. It is a real pleasure and an encouragement to receive such compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,656)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,761 - 1,767 of 4,656 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

I booked a room with a double bed and told them it was for a first anniversary break. When we arrived at the hotel we noticed they had changed our room from the 9th floor to the 3rd floor. This room had 2 single beds pushed together, with separate bedding. I complained at the reception desk and was told numerous times that this is what they call a double room. I pointed out that the pictures online are of a double bed. After much arguing they told me they had 1 room but that it was a disabled room. I took this very reluctantly. That was not how I wanted to spend an anniversary break. The room had no bath and the paint on the walls was all scuffed. There was 1 complimentary bottle of water between 2 of us and this was not replenished on the second day.

A friend left an envelope behind the desk for me which the receptionist took away and opened before resealing and giving it to me. She told me I did not need a city map because there was one in the envelope. I don't believe she should be opening private mail left for me at reception.

The walls of the room were paper thin so we did hear a lot of noise from people talking in the corridor and occasional noise from the next room.

The hotel itself was very pricey, though I do accept this slightly because of the location.

Finally, the room was supplied with paper cups and a couple of very old looking UHT milks. I used a tea bag on the first night which was not replenished the next day. Paper cups in a 4* hotel is really not what I would expect.

On a positive note, the hotel is in a great location, 5 minutes from the nearest metro and from the Eiffel Tower.

Room Tip: Beware that according to the receptionists '2 single beds is the same to them as a double bed...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G-Unit1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear G-Unit1981

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

Please accept our apology for not being able to satisfy you.

This experience does not reflect the level of service we usually strive to provide in our hotel.
Thank you for your feedback which will help to offer the highest quality of service.

Would you be able to contact us directly by email (h2175-se@accor.com) so that we can have more details on your booking (your name, dates and your room number?)

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel was great! absolutely perfect location. The decor was nice and the rooms were small but apparently that's the norm in Paris. It's only 3mins from the Eiffel Tower and was great value for money. The metro station wasn't too far away either! I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 986Carlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Dear 986Carlos,

On behalf of the entire team of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure and an encouragement to receive such compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Mercure Eiffel Tower hotel in Paris. This modern hotel decorated in tones of hot pink and cream is located 3-4 blocks from the Eiffel Tower and 2-3 blocks from 2 metro stations. There are several eating establishments and souvenir shops also in the area. Even though the hotel was located close to the Eiffel Tower, traffic (both pedestrian and vehicle) never seemed crowded.
Each floor’s hallway is painted to resemble a metro rail line.
Our room contained two twin beds, flat screen television, refrigerator, seating bench and a small corner loveseat/chair. A separate water closet and bath area with tub and shower were also included. A closet with shelving units was across from the bath. The view from our room was not the Eiffel Tower but the parking lot.
A very large breakfast buffet consisting of assorted pastries, eggs, meats and cereals was offered. This was by far the largest buffet I have seen in Europe. We also ate in the hotel restaurant for dinner and the prices were very reasonable and the food very good. In addition, snacks such as candy bars, chips, cold sandwiches are available for purchase from a small snack bar located near the main lobby.
Two public computers and printer are located off from the lobby and are available for use without charge.
The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful stay. Friendly and attentive staff.
When flying out from CDG airport, the hotel can arrange for a private car service for a flat fee of 78 euros. 20 euros is needed for a deposit. We used this service and the driver was on time and very helpful with the bags. Taxis were also very plentiful no matter what time of the day and are lined up and located near the hotel’s entrance.
If traveling back to Paris, we would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diva-Three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Diva-Three,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of our hotel.
I shared your compliments with our entire team.
We truly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The hotel was located close to Metro-6 and RER-C and it's just a few stations to the Arc de Triomphe/ Champs Elysees. Tour Eiffel is just around the corner and the room we stayed with view was superb. Breakfast was good with a variety of food and staffs are very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Janjantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Janice T,

On behalf of the entire team of Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure and an encouragement to receive such compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Paris.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Hotel was completely renovated which you can feel in the updated modern lobby, restaurant and boutiquey rooms. We stayed with 2 adults, 1 child in a room with a double bed and a single sofa bed pull out. Nice lighting and flat screen TV. Only problem with the room was the pillows on the bed. They were pathetically thin and uncomfortable. Fridge in room is nice, especially with kids. Breakfast was great quality with fresh baked croissants, cheese, fruit, cereal, hot eggs/bacon. Couldn't get enough of those pain au chocolats...!! And you can't beat walking outside and being steps from the Eiffel Tower and metro into the rest of Paris. I'll go back but bring my own pillow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noplacelikeholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear Sarah S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.

However, please accept our sincere apologies if our pillow was not to your taste.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#400 of 1,804 in Paris
2,277 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#343 of 1,804 in Paris
2,167 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#42 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#316 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £120 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing