We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, style, comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #523 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Location, style, comfort”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights beginning of May - (weather glorious) fabulous location 500 m from foot of Eiffel Tower less to quays of the seine for river cruises and walks and catch open top bus tours or metro stops - very central hotel close to attractions and amenities. If you only have a few days in Paris this is the place to stay as from the moment you arrive you get to be in the heart of the tourist areas ( if that's what you're there for ) I'm sure there are nicer, quainter more personalised hotels in the distant arrondisments but you start your Paris odyssey the moment you check in
I was impressed with the hotel rooms small but ultra modern, chic with lovely bathrooms no bath just large walk in shower suits me - nice selection of toiletries. Complimentary tea/ coffee and soft drinks from mini bar daily. Lovely comfy bed - we weren't lucky enough to get an tower view room but only slept in room so not an issue. As previously mentioned the windows open fully and we were high up on 5 th floor so beware if travelling with sndll children or inebriates!
Check in/ out was swift but observed long queues on occasions. There was some renovations going on whilst we were there but we weren't disturbed. We had a drink in the bar both nights and it was pretty soulless with pretty miserable bar tenders with the bar shutting down around 1am. Breakfast @ &15e for convenience and choice was value but as the hotel is primary tourist/ business the breakfast experience was a canteen free for all and quite chaotic with spillages and items running our not being replenished. Nice selection of pastries breads cheeses etc but don't expect a full English if that's your thing as you'll be disappointed. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnetts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear sonnetts67,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrouding areas and thank you for sharing it on tripadvisor.
We were under renovation in the lobby while you were here and thanks fully you were not disturbed with this. It is all finished by now;
We are sorry that the bar did not meet your expectation and hope that we will have another chance to make you forget your "chaotic" experience with the buffet breakfast.

Hoping to welcome you soon,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,357
    1,817
    784
    278
    156
See reviews for
1,163
1,873
152
433
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Sensational location. The Eiffel Tower is on the hotel's doorstep. Rooms are comfortable , shower room/ toilet room tiny. Breakfast is good, service not great. Would definitely recommend if tourism is on the agenda, boat rides and many other tourist attractions are a short walk from the hotel. Didn't really spend much time in the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L4H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear L4H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel.
I am very sorry that the service did not meet your expectation and if you don't mind, we would like you to give us more informations about your stay ( name, date of arrival, room number ) as well as details about service by sending us a mail at H2175-se@accor.com.
Guest's comments are really important for us as they help us improving the quality of service.
Hoping to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the mercure for 2 nights during May. The location is right by the Eiffel Tower, so restaurants are very close by.
We checked in early and were given a room on the third floor. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We didn't have breakfast as we thought at 19 euros a day each it was a little over priced, plus there are plenty of places to have breakfast near by.
Our room was serviced daily and staff at reception were very helpful.
Overall a good hotel in a popular location at a reasonable price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Markyc 12,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for another trip to Paris.

Have a nice week-end.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a business hotel with good breakfasts (for the European hotels): wide choice of coffees, cheeses, hamon, fruits and yoghurts. Rooms are clean and comfortably designed.
This hotel is located next to Eiffel tower and International union of the railways (UIC). It is just next door. Very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qvike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Qvike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
361 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Of course, the location close to the Eiffel Tower (a very short walk) appeals to tourist visiting Paris for the first time. Mine was a business trip and I ended up in the Mercure Tour Eiffel because other hotels were unavailable. At first I was not excited: metro connections to some areas require changing trains, and there are not a lot of good restaurants close to the hotel. But then I realized that reaching the Bois de Boulogne for a run in the morning was quite easy, and that you are a short walk from the Statue of Liberty in the Allée des Cygnes, a little know gem in Paris. Getting arround is easy: both the metro (line 6) and the RER stations are close to the hotel (2-3 blocks), a taxi stand is right in front of the hotel, and you are a short walk from the Seine and its walking paths. The rooms are ok but there is no desk if you need to work on your notebook.

The restaurant is quite a good surprise: the breakfast is delicious, with good choices of bread and fresh-squezed juices. And if you like sweets, dining at the hotel may be a good experience since one third of the buffet (all-you-can-eat) are delicious sweets. French ones, by the way.

My only complaint is with the service at the reception area. When I checked out, only one guy was there for a queue of five, each worried about his flight or train schedule. There is a bar where you can buy water, soft drinks and snacks, but the fridge is locked and you need to go to the reception and have someone get your stuff - quite time consuming since nobody seems to be readily available to help.

All in all, a great experience in a hotel with minor points requiring improvement.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R_TheReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear R_TheReader ,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area and our breakfast.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location is great...right near the Eiffel Tower, but the rooms could definitely use updating. I thought this was going to be an over the top hotel with all the stars, but evidently not. I think they were doing some kind of renovation in the lobby or...maybe not? The registration desk only had a couple of people at it and no bellman? The same person that checked us in, had to run out into the rain to help my husband and I get our luggage! Felt so bad for him! They were busy every time I went thru the area. Personally, I think they had too much responsibility. The room was just a room. It had scrapes & stains on the picture of the Eiffel tower and very basic. The shower was good for handicapped.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flgirl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Flgirl954,

Thank you very much for your comments about the hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location of your hotel.
We did have renovation in the lobby and they are over by now. Please accept our apologies if it caused any inconveniences during your stay.

I hope you will give us the opportunity to prove you our high level of service upon a future stay.

Sincerely,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I booked this hotel for my birthday and what can i say but WOW!!

Brilliant location, amazing view, super clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, delicious breakfast and so much more!!

Literally a minutes walk from the eiffel tower and the view from my room (of the eiffel tower) couldn't have been more perfect!

Staff went out of their way to provide free birthday gifts and ensure my stay was nothing short of amazing!

Will definitely be returning and would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Paris!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Lucy B,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience for your birthday at our hotel and the friendliness of our team.
It is a real motivation for our team to offer every day a high quality level of service

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next time.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#361 of 1,798 in Paris
2,026 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#378 of 1,798 in Paris
2,070 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#183 of 1,798 in Paris
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#28 of 1,798 in Paris
1,384 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#83 of 1,798 in Paris
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#295 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#425 Family Hotel in Paris
#454 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing