We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Eiffel Tower is out the front door”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #539 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 27 May 2014

An earlier review summed up the hotel by saying the location was a 5 and the hotel a 4. That is quite accurate. Many close cafes and restaurants. Great for tourists like us. Watch the tower light shows at night from the front walk.

Room Tip: You can pay a premium for a tower view but it is literally right out the front door.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Lawrence K,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we do realise how lucky we are to watch the tower light shows from the front walk every nights.
We hope we will be able to share again this experience with you for your next stay in Paris.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,660)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,565 - 1,571 of 4,660 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good hotel in perfect location: 5 minutes from the Eiffel tower, RER, metro and "bateaux parisiens"(boat trips on the river Seine).
Yes the rooms are quite small but we liked our room on the 7th floor with view of the tower, its walk in shower...it was very clean. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. We found instead a friendly local cafe (café eiffel). The staff was friendly and helpful. At night it was very quiet.

We would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Chrisbracknell,

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel.
it is always an encouragement for the team to have this kind of feedback.

We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Paris

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights beginning of May - (weather glorious) fabulous location 500 m from foot of Eiffel Tower less to quays of the seine for river cruises and walks and catch open top bus tours or metro stops - very central hotel close to attractions and amenities. If you only have a few days in Paris this is the place to stay as from the moment you arrive you get to be in the heart of the tourist areas ( if that's what you're there for ) I'm sure there are nicer, quainter more personalised hotels in the distant arrondisments but you start your Paris odyssey the moment you check in
I was impressed with the hotel rooms small but ultra modern, chic with lovely bathrooms no bath just large walk in shower suits me - nice selection of toiletries. Complimentary tea/ coffee and soft drinks from mini bar daily. Lovely comfy bed - we weren't lucky enough to get an tower view room but only slept in room so not an issue. As previously mentioned the windows open fully and we were high up on 5 th floor so beware if travelling with sndll children or inebriates!
Check in/ out was swift but observed long queues on occasions. There was some renovations going on whilst we were there but we weren't disturbed. We had a drink in the bar both nights and it was pretty soulless with pretty miserable bar tenders with the bar shutting down around 1am. Breakfast @ &15e for convenience and choice was value but as the hotel is primary tourist/ business the breakfast experience was a canteen free for all and quite chaotic with spillages and items running our not being replenished. Nice selection of pastries breads cheeses etc but don't expect a full English if that's your thing as you'll be disappointed. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnetts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear sonnetts67,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrouding areas and thank you for sharing it on tripadvisor.
We were under renovation in the lobby while you were here and thanks fully you were not disturbed with this. It is all finished by now;
We are sorry that the bar did not meet your expectation and hope that we will have another chance to make you forget your "chaotic" experience with the buffet breakfast.

Hoping to welcome you soon,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Sensational location. The Eiffel Tower is on the hotel's doorstep. Rooms are comfortable , shower room/ toilet room tiny. Breakfast is good, service not great. Would definitely recommend if tourism is on the agenda, boat rides and many other tourist attractions are a short walk from the hotel. Didn't really spend much time in the hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L4H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear L4H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel.
I am very sorry that the service did not meet your expectation and if you don't mind, we would like you to give us more informations about your stay ( name, date of arrival, room number ) as well as details about service by sending us a mail at H2175-se@accor.com.
Guest's comments are really important for us as they help us improving the quality of service.
Hoping to welcome you back,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the mercure for 2 nights during May. The location is right by the Eiffel Tower, so restaurants are very close by.
We checked in early and were given a room on the third floor. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We didn't have breakfast as we thought at 19 euros a day each it was a little over priced, plus there are plenty of places to have breakfast near by.
Our room was serviced daily and staff at reception were very helpful.
Overall a good hotel in a popular location at a reasonable price.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Markyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Markyc 12,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for another trip to Paris.

Have a nice week-end.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is a business hotel with good breakfasts (for the European hotels): wide choice of coffees, cheeses, hamon, fruits and yoghurts. Rooms are clean and comfortably designed.
This hotel is located next to Eiffel tower and International union of the railways (UIC). It is just next door. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qvike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Qvike,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Of course, the location close to the Eiffel Tower (a very short walk) appeals to tourist visiting Paris for the first time. Mine was a business trip and I ended up in the Mercure Tour Eiffel because other hotels were unavailable. At first I was not excited: metro connections to some areas require changing trains, and there are not a lot of good restaurants close to the hotel. But then I realized that reaching the Bois de Boulogne for a run in the morning was quite easy, and that you are a short walk from the Statue of Liberty in the Allée des Cygnes, a little know gem in Paris. Getting arround is easy: both the metro (line 6) and the RER stations are close to the hotel (2-3 blocks), a taxi stand is right in front of the hotel, and you are a short walk from the Seine and its walking paths. The rooms are ok but there is no desk if you need to work on your notebook.

The restaurant is quite a good surprise: the breakfast is delicious, with good choices of bread and fresh-squezed juices. And if you like sweets, dining at the hotel may be a good experience since one third of the buffet (all-you-can-eat) are delicious sweets. French ones, by the way.

My only complaint is with the service at the reception area. When I checked out, only one guy was there for a queue of five, each worried about his flight or train schedule. There is a bar where you can buy water, soft drinks and snacks, but the fridge is locked and you need to go to the reception and have someone get your stuff - quite time consuming since nobody seems to be readily available to help.

All in all, a great experience in a hotel with minor points requiring improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R_TheReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear R_TheReader ,

Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrounding area and our breakfast.

We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#399 of 1,804 in Paris
2,277 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#345 of 1,804 in Paris
2,168 reviews
Hotel Ares Paris
#73 of 1,804 in Paris
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel WO - Wilson Opera
#43 of 1,804 in Paris
1,550 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#34 of 1,804 in Paris
1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#318 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £121 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing