We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to relax and visit Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Ranked #536 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place to relax and visit Paris”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this property and trust me its was great. The location of the hotel is perfect and right when you go down, you see eiffel tower in front of you. The Eiffel tower is 3-4 mins walk and there are 3 diners just across the street. Good for breakfast/dinner. The rooms were clean and tidy. I had privileged room on the top floor, so the Mini bar was free and was refilled every day. I guess it should be free for other room types also. But, this is something which you can ask before booking. Access to Champ de Mars Metro/RER station is just walking distance and pretty much RER service can be taken to all the major attractions from the station. Just be careful to know which direction you want to go to. In total the hotel was great place to relax in the night after full days sight seeing. I will highly recommend this hotel to all if you are new to Paris as I was and had tough time finding decent and comfortable place to stay especially when you have family with you.

Room Tip: Though there is no direct view of Tower Eiffel I suppose all the rooms are good. I personaly stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leo784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear leo784,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travelers.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your overall experience at our hotel.
Your feedback means a lot to us as your satisfaction is our priority.
We already look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,382
    1,843
    797
    284
    162
See reviews for
1,184
1,903
153
445
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went, my older Sister, Aunt and I to Paris on a lovely mini break. The staff were so helpful, the meals, ooh la la, and the short stroll to shops, The Seine, The Eiffel Tower, Restaurants, souvenir shops was an easy one. Even with an elderly, spry Aunt in tow. Her Son insisted we take her wheelchair, and we did use it, but she was also fine without it. Breakfasts were to die for, tried all kinds of foods I hadn't tried before. Staff were very efficient and sometimes we would just stay chatting and enjoying the ambience for ages. Loved it

Room Tip: We were high up giving us beautiful romantic views over the Seine to Montmartre? Divine, and The Ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janayzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Janayzette,

Thank you very much for your message.

What a pleasure to learn you did enjoy your stay in our hotel.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back next time.

Best regards,

Laurent Mauguit, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

An earlier review summed up the hotel by saying the location was a 5 and the hotel a 4. That is quite accurate. Many close cafes and restaurants. Great for tourists like us. Watch the tower light shows at night from the front walk.

Room Tip: You can pay a premium for a tower view but it is literally right out the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Lawrence K,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we do realise how lucky we are to watch the tower light shows from the front walk every nights.
We hope we will be able to share again this experience with you for your next stay in Paris.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bracknell
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very good hotel in perfect location: 5 minutes from the Eiffel tower, RER, metro and "bateaux parisiens"(boat trips on the river Seine).
Yes the rooms are quite small but we liked our room on the 7th floor with view of the tower, its walk in shower...it was very clean. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel. We found instead a friendly local cafe (café eiffel). The staff was friendly and helpful. At night it was very quiet.

We would recommend this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbracknell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Chrisbracknell,

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel.
it is always an encouragement for the team to have this kind of feedback.

We hope to welcome you for your next trip in Paris

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights beginning of May - (weather glorious) fabulous location 500 m from foot of Eiffel Tower less to quays of the seine for river cruises and walks and catch open top bus tours or metro stops - very central hotel close to attractions and amenities. If you only have a few days in Paris this is the place to stay as from the moment you arrive you get to be in the heart of the tourist areas ( if that's what you're there for ) I'm sure there are nicer, quainter more personalised hotels in the distant arrondisments but you start your Paris odyssey the moment you check in
I was impressed with the hotel rooms small but ultra modern, chic with lovely bathrooms no bath just large walk in shower suits me - nice selection of toiletries. Complimentary tea/ coffee and soft drinks from mini bar daily. Lovely comfy bed - we weren't lucky enough to get an tower view room but only slept in room so not an issue. As previously mentioned the windows open fully and we were high up on 5 th floor so beware if travelling with sndll children or inebriates!
Check in/ out was swift but observed long queues on occasions. There was some renovations going on whilst we were there but we weren't disturbed. We had a drink in the bar both nights and it was pretty soulless with pretty miserable bar tenders with the bar shutting down around 1am. Breakfast @ &15e for convenience and choice was value but as the hotel is primary tourist/ business the breakfast experience was a canteen free for all and quite chaotic with spillages and items running our not being replenished. Nice selection of pastries breads cheeses etc but don't expect a full English if that's your thing as you'll be disappointed. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonnetts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear sonnetts67,

We are glad to know that you enjoyed both our hotel and its surrouding areas and thank you for sharing it on tripadvisor.
We were under renovation in the lobby while you were here and thanks fully you were not disturbed with this. It is all finished by now;
We are sorry that the bar did not meet your expectation and hope that we will have another chance to make you forget your "chaotic" experience with the buffet breakfast.

Hoping to welcome you soon,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Sensational location. The Eiffel Tower is on the hotel's doorstep. Rooms are comfortable , shower room/ toilet room tiny. Breakfast is good, service not great. Would definitely recommend if tourism is on the agenda, boat rides and many other tourist attractions are a short walk from the hotel. Didn't really spend much time in the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L4H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear L4H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel.
I am very sorry that the service did not meet your expectation and if you don't mind, we would like you to give us more informations about your stay ( name, date of arrival, room number ) as well as details about service by sending us a mail at H2175-se@accor.com.
Guest's comments are really important for us as they help us improving the quality of service.
Hoping to welcome you back,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the mercure for 2 nights during May. The location is right by the Eiffel Tower, so restaurants are very close by.
We checked in early and were given a room on the third floor. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We didn't have breakfast as we thought at 19 euros a day each it was a little over priced, plus there are plenty of places to have breakfast near by.
Our room was serviced daily and staff at reception were very helpful.
Overall a good hotel in a popular location at a reasonable price.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Markyc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurent-Mauguit, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Markyc 12,

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel on Tripadvisor.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for another trip to Paris.

Have a nice week-end.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#371 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,087 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Seine
#374 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,094 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
#188 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
Hotel de Londres Eiffel
#26 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#78 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel

Property: Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel
Address: 20 rue Jean Rey | Cedex 15, 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#309 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#424 Family Hotel in Paris
#453 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps from the Eiffel Tower and the Trocadero, the Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel is a 4 star hotel to discover, in the center of Paris. Completely renovated, the hotel offers contemporary and functional rooms with free WIFI. For a business trip, family or a romantic weekend in Paris, the hotel offers standard rooms, Privileges rooms and Junior Suites some with views of the Eiffel Tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Paris Centre Tour Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris Suffren Tour Eiffel Hotel Paris
Mercure Tour Eiffel Suffren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing